123 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V4, Be intelligent; read thoroughly.

wyh
post Feb 8 2012, 03:15 PM

1,447 posts

anyone have original

vold.fstab file ?

coz i didn't backup my rom. i need to unswap.
shiki_arc
post Feb 8 2012, 03:17 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(shiki_arc @ Feb 8 2012, 07:31 AM)
Just wanna confirm. Before flashing the ROM, do i reformat the internal & memory card? Delete everything?nothing will go wrong rite?
help pls smile.gif & thx in advance^^

Just to clear, i need to completely wipe my internal memory?then put the zip in there and flash?
xchaosdragon
post Feb 8 2012, 03:48 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(shiki_arc @ Feb 8 2012, 03:17 PM)
help pls  smile.gif  & thx in advance^^

Just to clear, i need to completely wipe my internal memory?then put the zip in there and flash?
Nope, all you need to do is wipe cache and dalvik, you can wipe dalvin by selecting "advance" at the CWM menu. As for myself, I clear the user data too =x So far I haven't got any FCs yet from this rom.
game4life
post Feb 8 2012, 03:53 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(shiki_arc @ Feb 8 2012, 03:17 PM)
help pls  smile.gif  & thx in advance^^

just do a full wipe. wipe data, cache and dalvik cache
shiki_arc
post Feb 8 2012, 04:38 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(xchaosdragon @ Feb 8 2012, 03:48 PM)
Nope, all you need to do is wipe cache and dalvik, you can wipe dalvin by selecting "advance" at the CWM menu. As for myself, I clear the user data too =x So far I haven't got any FCs yet from this rom.
QUOTE(game4life @ Feb 8 2012, 03:53 PM)
just do a full wipe. wipe data, cache and dalvik cache
So if i wipe data, all files in internal memory deleted rite? If i put the .zip file ther, it wont get deleted? Sorry so many question. Just wanna make sure cuz when i flash, okay but after 2 days all go haywire. Some program suddenly disappear and cant so anything. LOL. I suspect because i didnt clear data, i just clear cache and delvic cache.
game4life
post Feb 8 2012, 06:17 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(shiki_arc @ Feb 8 2012, 04:38 PM)
So if i wipe data, all files in internal memory deleted rite? If i put the .zip file ther, it wont get deleted? Sorry so many question. Just wanna make sure cuz when i flash, okay but after 2 days all go haywire. Some program suddenly disappear and cant so anything. LOL. I suspect because i didnt clear data, i just clear cache and delvic cache.
not all, only .android_secure and cache will get deleted. the zip file won't get deleted.
gastacopz
post Feb 8 2012, 06:27 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(Besanth @ Feb 8 2012, 12:10 AM)
I also not sure because I tried out the Overclocked version for his ROM only. The Non-OC version I not yet try. Probably the Non-OC version more stable?  unsure.gif
ive tried non OC and slim version.... biggrin.gif

but KIES not working for me using this 2 roms...

so revert back to stock roms..

and for non stop vibrating problem happened to me once..then off phone..take out battery...then voila... thumbup.gif

a week later...vibrate gone with the wind... vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

sent to SC...almost 3 weeks there...waiting for vibrator motor doh.gif
Patent
post Feb 8 2012, 08:35 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

hi guys, is there a way to remove main google account without hard reset?
TSBesanth
post Feb 8 2012, 09:02 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Feb 8 2012, 08:35 PM)
hi guys, is there a way to remove main google account without hard reset?
As long as I've tried, there's no way other than to factory reset.

Added on February 8, 2012, 9:03 pm
QUOTE(gastacopz @ Feb 8 2012, 06:27 PM)
ive tried non OC and slim version.... biggrin.gif

but KIES not working for me using this 2 roms...

so revert back to stock roms..

and for non stop vibrating problem happened to me once..then off phone..take out battery...then voila... thumbup.gif

a week later...vibrate gone with the wind... vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

sent to SC...almost 3 weeks there...waiting for vibrator motor doh.gif
Damn, you're making me scared that I might face the same problem. One thing I'm facing a lot now is lag. Extreme lags one. Sometimes lag until wanna go back home screen also take like one minute and above vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Besanth: Feb 8 2012, 09:03 PM
xMika
post Feb 8 2012, 09:27 PM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

Why you guys got so many problems with your sgw ? I've been using it for about 2 months and no major problem .. root swap custom rom all i've done it ... no lag what so ever ... I think smart phones are meant for smart people ... this is a budget phone so done expect it to run like a 1.8k or 2.4k ones ... pandai pandai la don't install too many apps that runs at background ... makan CPU usage then say lag ...

Just a word of advise : don't use task killer apps to kill apps to free up ram. Only use it to kill bad apps or non responsive ones ... if you wan better memory management use the v6 supercharger script ..
Feinberg1
post Feb 8 2012, 09:45 PM

109 posts

how to take screen shot without rooting ?

driots
post Feb 8 2012, 09:48 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(Feinberg1 @ Feb 8 2012, 09:45 PM)
how to take screen shot without rooting ?
U try press the home button then press the on/off button.
Feinberg1
post Feb 8 2012, 09:57 PM

109 posts

ok, it works, home + on/off buttom
PowerSlide
post Feb 8 2012, 09:57 PM

----------
6,035 posts

im wondering as well you guys face so much issue, im using cow rom not the latest one and its superb,,no lag no crash..perhaps like above comment you guys install too much apps thus slowing down the phone
herojack41
post Feb 8 2012, 11:11 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

doh.gif guys...any1 of you having call quality issue?

previously i was using LG optimus one....while calling are really loud and clear....but today i get the galaxy w, i was so suprise that the voice call i cant heard a damn thing.....is it the quality of the speaker problem or just my own preference problem?

cause i taken back to the shop and ask for another unit and it yield the same result.

*the volume have been set to max still same*
TSBesanth
post Feb 8 2012, 11:13 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Feb 8 2012, 09:27 PM)
Why you guys got so many problems with your sgw ? I've been using it for about 2 months and no major problem .. root swap custom rom all i've done it ... no lag what so ever ... I think smart phones are meant for smart people ... this is a budget phone so done expect it to run like a 1.8k or 2.4k ones ... pandai pandai la don't install too many apps that runs at background ... makan CPU usage then say lag ...

Just a word of advise : don't use task killer apps to kill apps to free up ram. Only use it to kill bad apps or non responsive ones ... if you wan better memory management use the v6 supercharger script ..
I think we're mature enough to understand the simple things we have to avoid doing so that the device would lag such as installing a lot of applications that run in the background doh.gif

Added on February 8, 2012, 11:20 pm
QUOTE(herojack41 @ Feb 8 2012, 11:11 PM)
doh.gif guys...any1 of you having call quality issue?

previously i was using LG optimus one....while calling are really loud and clear....but today i get the galaxy w, i was so suprise that the voice call i cant heard a damn thing.....is it the quality of the speaker problem or just my own preference problem?

cause i taken back to the shop and ask for another unit and it yield the same result.

*the volume have been set to max still same*
Galaxy W a lot of people got complain about that. Most of them told that the solution is to scroll the volume down then scroll it back up maximum. That shall fix it, as it did for me smile.gif

This post has been edited by Besanth: Feb 8 2012, 11:20 PM
herojack41
post Feb 8 2012, 11:22 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(Besanth @ Feb 8 2012, 11:13 PM)
I think we're mature enough to understand the simple things we have to avoid doing so that the device would lag such as installing a lot of applications that run in the background  doh.gif

Added on February 8, 2012, 11:20 pm

Galaxy W a lot of people got complain about that. Most of them told that the solution is to scroll the volume down then scroll it back up maximum. That shall fix it, as it did for me  smile.gif
hmm.gif so...it seems not my ear problem then rite?

scroll the volume down then scroll back up to maximum....it will increase? do i nid to do that everytime calling?
TSBesanth
post Feb 8 2012, 11:23 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Feb 8 2012, 11:22 PM)
hmm.gif so...it seems not my ear problem then rite?

scroll the volume down then scroll back up to maximum....it will increase? do i nid to do that everytime calling?
Nope, it's not yours only.

Hmm, I'm afraid so. I also get pretty annoyed with it but for me it's just a small problem.
driots
post Feb 8 2012, 11:27 PM

119 posts

Did anyone face this heating issue while playung games?
Mine one was getting hotter and it reach 43 degree celcious.
Anyone know what is the problem. Why it will become hot?
pls help....
TSBesanth
post Feb 8 2012, 11:28 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(driots @ Feb 8 2012, 11:27 PM)
Did anyone face this heating issue while playung games?
Mine one was getting hotter and it reach 43 degree celcious.
Anyone know what is the problem. Why it will become hot?
pls help....
That's a normal thing. When play games time sure will heat up one. Just don't play games like crazy for hours and hours in a row, afraid your device might spoil blush.gif

123 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:41 AM