The SONY NEX Discussion Thread V3

zstan
post Mar 30 2012, 09:45 PM

15,856 posts

Of all the things you can take, you go and take something which is pitch black with no clear and much details sweat.gif
zstan
post May 23 2012, 09:22 PM

15,856 posts

Sample pics from the sigma please!!!
zstan
post May 24 2012, 05:24 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 24 2012, 12:00 AM)
thanks. seems like a pretty decent lens. can focus quite close up as well
zstan
post May 24 2012, 10:36 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(shukrie @ May 24 2012, 09:31 PM)
today shot..

Labuan FT

Nex 5n + SAL 11-18

photoshop + color efex pro

whoaaa awesome la! very nice colours!

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 24 2012, 10:10 PM)
Hey bro, you use UWA to shoot the side of the image don't have colour shift ?
only leica lenses have that..
zstan
post May 24 2012, 10:48 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 24 2012, 10:42 PM)
Means only M mount lenses will have that issue ?
Awwyeah means can mount lenses like Tokina 11-16mm without issue ?  biggrin.gif
yeap. people using sigma 8-16 also no issue smile.gif
zstan
post May 28 2012, 09:09 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(termites_teoh @ May 28 2012, 08:43 PM)
Image quality not that good huh? =.=' I have a high expectation for it. =_=
If you pair it with a cheap lens, dont expect the results to be similiar to that of the Zeiss 24. smile.gif But generally the IQ will be very good.
zstan
post May 30 2012, 12:56 PM

15,856 posts

DSC02999 by zstan, on Flickr

18-200mm black fully extended. Smaller and lighter than the current silver version.
zstan
post Jun 21 2012, 10:21 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(tarm @ Jun 21 2012, 09:24 AM)
New 5N (black) reporting in, after selling of my 7D. Now my wife also a happy user (she really can't get to use the 7D).

One question tho for all sifus here, should I get the wide angle adapter or straight to Sigma 19mm? The sharpness of Sigma is really poisoning, but I would like to have an ultra wide kind photo with my 16mm (ex-user of tokina 11-16 with my 7D last time).
the wide angle adapter works well unless you require corner to corner pixel perfect sharpness.
zstan
post Jun 21 2012, 03:04 PM

15,856 posts

nobody interested in the RX100 mer?
zstan
post Jun 22 2012, 11:50 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Valentino46 @ Jun 22 2012, 04:11 PM)
yes,if they give me a more interesting maximum aperture
f4.9 is just slackers
but f4.9 is at the most telephoto end what? with a bigger sensor u can push your ISO to compensate for that.
zstan
post Jun 28 2012, 02:04 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jun 28 2012, 12:58 AM)
As promised, the test-shots for the BOUNCE FLASH test from my NEX-F3.

Oh yeah, just loving my new NEX! biggrin.gif
nice test. but you could keep the ISO fixed though...
zstan
post Jul 20 2012, 11:00 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(willer @ Jul 20 2012, 10:59 AM)
U will hate the focusing/without focus feature if using adaptor. I am using Sony alpha lens with original adaptor, but auto focusing is hell
well the 2nd generation of the adaptor has already fixed the auto focusing problem wink.gif
zstan
post Jul 20 2012, 02:06 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Jul 20 2012, 11:25 AM)
Guys, pls help. my nex-3 sensor and lens are full of dust, due to i always change lens in the wild... i use blower but not helping, so should i send my camera to Sony centre or normal camera shop for cleaning? how much roughly?

if its under warranty it should be free..
zstan
post Jul 21 2012, 12:45 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(sunboon @ Jul 21 2012, 12:34 PM)
testing my 12mm lens smile.gif

your sensor is dirty biggrin.gif
zstan
post Jul 24 2012, 11:45 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ Jul 24 2012, 09:40 PM)
Yes, CPL allows you to literally see through glare and reflective surfaces. That includes Glass. The Sky would be darker because CPL will also reduce the amount of light reaching the sensor, so may have to compensate with higher iso or slower shutter.

Be careful though, cause there are FAKE Hoya's being sold.
Well, once in a while filters will allow you some shots which would be impossible to produce in photoshop.
you will still need to rotate the CPL to a certain degree to see through the reflections

This post has been edited by zstan: Jul 24 2012, 11:45 PM
zstan
post Aug 5 2012, 04:28 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 5 2012, 02:38 PM)
Hi, I am interesting to get a decent 200mm or 300mm telephoto lens for my NEX-5N.

Which is recommended beside the Sony one. (Not intend to get any converter yet).

I also notice Sony got release a new SEL18200LE, what the different compare with previous SEL18200, what the different among both and which is better. I know SEL18200LE is slightly cheaper and some site mention it seems is re-branded of Tamron one. Is it true?

Which one shall I grab? also any E-mount 300mm lens?

Or shall I just get the Tamron 18-200mm F/3.5-6.3 Di III VC? It seems much cheaper right? How this lens quality and performance?
it's smaller and comes in black.
zstan
post Aug 6 2012, 11:31 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Aug 6 2012, 11:05 PM)
Definitely get one if I happy with the test drive.. Need to see the price also.. Why no CZ ? =.=
if CZ then people complain too expensive... no CZ then people ask for CZ... laugh.gif
zstan
post Aug 29 2012, 09:34 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(yangchee98 @ Aug 29 2012, 09:08 PM)
hey guys.
my parents are going to travel in sep but they think that our current camera 
eos 500D is too complicated to use. so they are looking for a mirrorless camera. So any recommendations ? currently we are thinking about the F3.
is F3 easy to use? and will the quality be as good as a DSLR?

whats the difference between NEX-F3D/B,NEX-F3K/B and NEX-F3Y/B?
Thank you
with the right settings..yes..

no difference..just the lens combination that comes with the camera body...
zstan
post Sep 4 2012, 11:32 PM

15,856 posts

zstan
post Sep 9 2012, 01:34 AM

15,856 posts

NEX full frameee!!! rclxm9.gif