The SONY NEX Discussion Thread V3

chiahau
post Mar 24 2012, 02:05 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ Mar 24 2012, 11:41 AM)
I can teach but MySony giving us all free workshops even in JB, Ipoh, Penang. Got even Bikini model shooting at KK. So which would u choose??.
ar?! You're in Thailand??!!  But congrats on your new equipment.
Still prefer you to teach laugh.gif
chiahau
post Mar 24 2012, 03:38 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(foreverluv84 @ Mar 24 2012, 02:36 PM)
I was there around 2.30pm and the staff there told me my unit was the last unit. No more stock. How come u still able to get it from there? And your unit comes with 2 years warranty? I was told only 1 year and I paid the extension warranty for another 2 years for Rm 305. They cheated me?
Normally, the last unit trick is often used by salesman to attract sales.

Default warranty is 1 year + 6 months register online OR 1 year + 2 years addition from sony (If you pay, of course)

chiahau
post Mar 24 2012, 04:26 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(foreverluv84 @ Mar 24 2012, 04:23 PM)
Thanks for your explanation. I already registered online but the warranty period still 1 year, they need some times to update? or because mine is 1+2 years, so no more 6 months for me?
Yes. If you opt for the 2 years additional warranty, it should be 3 years and the extra 6 months would be gone. You can only get 1, anyways.

For the 2nd part, please call in to Sony's number and inquire. Sometimes, they might not update their system or not aware. Just make a courtesy call and ask em directly.

chiahau
post Apr 19 2012, 08:41 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Izzit just me or I start to find that most Nex 5n now does not come with twin kit anymore?

Kena makan already ka? Lol.
chiahau
post Apr 20 2012, 11:38 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

No need delete la. Just leave it there smile.gif
chiahau
post Apr 20 2012, 02:33 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(pryss87 @ Apr 20 2012, 02:28 PM)
anyone know where can buy sony nex 5n thru installment (but i dont have any credit card)??
To be honest, there is no likely possible way.
chiahau
post Apr 20 2012, 02:38 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(pryss87 @ Apr 20 2012, 02:35 PM)
ok thanks..thought got shop provide their own instalment...
How to provide?

Want you to give your house as a deposit ar? Not logical la..

if you really want installment, CC is the only way =,=
chiahau
post Apr 20 2012, 03:37 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Nex 7 or 5n?

Hurmp.....

If get 5n, i can spend more but if get Nex 7, I'll love the ergonomics.... Dammit!
chiahau
post Apr 20 2012, 03:54 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(shukrie @ Apr 20 2012, 03:51 PM)
nex 7 la boss ..  drool.gif
JANGANNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN!

Get nex 7 and pair with Sigma 30 or get 5n and pair with Sigma 30/24Z tongue.gif
chiahau
post Apr 20 2012, 04:20 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(shukrie @ Apr 20 2012, 03:56 PM)
u sell ur 16-50 ?

nex 7 + laea2 + 16-50 ...  drool.gif

btw how much is sigma 30mm here ah ?
Sold off my entire system already.

Around 800+ leh.. Wait i ask Alpha Hero, Mr chin for his best price tongue.gif
chiahau
post Apr 20 2012, 07:07 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Apr 20 2012, 05:53 PM)
i already got my 5N... so far harvey norman give me the best price... even installment also worth cos no extra charge...

btw, the sigma 30mm is wide lens? i heard the latest sigma 19mm and 30mm doesn't support auto focus in filming... is it true? sigma claimed can support but a lot forumer said it is not support  @@
What price is Harvery Norman offering again?
chiahau
post Apr 20 2012, 09:33 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Apr 20 2012, 09:23 PM)
2200 but finish stock d, next batch price will be higher if what they claimed is true.. 5ND more likely discon cos all the new stock for C3D still got the pan cake 16mm but 5N no more than kind of package d.. Swt

I got few extra freebies due to the seller make some mistake.. Huhuhu
I don't want the 16mm pancake to be honest.

I prefer getting the body and pair it with Siggy 30 and perhaps 1855.

See how la.

Go nego nego later.
chiahau
post Apr 20 2012, 09:52 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Apr 20 2012, 09:50 PM)
Good luck bro.. Mind to share your findings on sigma 30mm? A lot ppl take me invisible here I feel.. Lol... Got ppl said auto focus not working on this lens when filming.. Is it true?
To be honest, I tested this lens once only before deciding to get it this sunday.

I don't really use Video at all, in fact, I'm only interested with Still Photography so....

Can't really answer that Question regarding Video performance smile.gif

But some reviews shown at B&H photos say it can, so..

Go to your nearest Outlet and test it out?
chiahau
post Apr 22 2012, 03:06 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ Apr 22 2012, 02:19 AM)
err.. did you factor in the time it would take you to get familiar and skillful with a new camera ?? Learning curve thing la if you want to use more of the M mode.
Hm.. using old NEX-5 as a comparison.. the price in Feb 2011 and now has a difference of RM 400.(comparison made based on best denki price) 

So I may guess the price difference won't be more than that Rm 400 amount, or they probably will take it off the shelf, margin is too low.
-----------------------------------------

on another note, I am however curious whether the D3200 will dent the sales of NEX7 or not. Since NEX7, A77 and D3200 using the same amount of Megapixels. Not sure if all 3 sensors are the same though.
Highly doubt it.

Nex 7 is a semi pro mirrorless camera. Not marketed to compete with the D3200.

And to be honest, I rather get the Nex 7 to the D3200....
chiahau
post Apr 22 2012, 10:38 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Add this 50 and 24Z and you are ready to shoot anything, HQ tongue.gif
chiahau
post Apr 24 2012, 12:30 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Soon soon.

This week got Shootout at 28th Bersih and 29th portrait geh..

See got chance shoot Bersih or not tongue.gif

http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/8520..._2_8_EX_DN.html

I feel like getting this lens, too bad locally belum ada geh......

This post has been edited by chiahau: Apr 24 2012, 12:31 AM
chiahau
post Apr 24 2012, 09:11 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Apr 24 2012, 09:01 AM)
hahaha... thought you are getting the 30mm?  cool2.gif
My regular supplier belum ada.

Buy from YL = kena potong 99

30mm? I got the 50 OSS and 24Z..

Dont think I want the 30mm already tongue.gif

Sigma 19mm is for me to test out something actually.
chiahau
post Apr 24 2012, 03:50 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(shukrie @ Apr 24 2012, 10:49 AM)
how much lah sigma 30mm ?
Import set 700
Local set no idea yet.

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 24 2012, 10:53 AM)
i'd appreciate if they come out a good 16mm.
the sony 16mm is shit in corner/extreme tbh.
Agreed. Which is why I want the Sigma 19 instead.

QUOTE(jimmyyap03 @ Apr 24 2012, 02:25 PM)
Can share your regular supplier to me in pm? smile.gif
can I can buy my stuff with them later on
Nothing to hide here.

I got mine from Boeing Sg Wang mostly.
chiahau
post Apr 24 2012, 09:01 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(tph84 @ Apr 24 2012, 08:48 PM)
how about stick lenses? the 16mm pancakes and the 18-55mm zoom lens
If got the focus ring, means can lo.....
chiahau
post Apr 25 2012, 06:48 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Sigma 30mm by chiahau, on Flickr

Sigma 19mm by chiahau, on Flickr

Who's interested? tongue.gif

Local set with 2 years warranty is finally here ~

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top