The SONY NEX Discussion Thread V3

axii
post Mar 29 2012, 03:41 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(mavericksam @ Mar 29 2012, 03:02 PM)
Stumbled upon this by luck really.
Is THIS dawn of a new era for NEX?
tongue.gif
Doubt so but have a look guys... you might just be interested...
That's just a cold shoe adapter. No electronics to and fro the camera. Cold shoe adapters have been around quite a bit.
axii
post Mar 31 2012, 12:19 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Mar 31 2012, 10:23 AM)
hey nex sifus. im currently on the nex 5N. do you think it would be a worthy upgrade to the nex-7?
You have to ask yourself a few questions:

1) Do you need Flash Support?
2) Do you need the viewfinder?
3) Do you need 24mp?
4) If you answered yes to no.3, do you have good enough glass to get the full potential of 24mp?
axii
post Apr 28 2012, 07:08 PM

75 posts

Hey all,

To all those who don't visit SAR, here's the link to the Sony NEX-F3 leak, with a 180 degree tilt screen.

http://www.sonyalpharumors.com/sr5-massive...ex-f3-pictures/

This post has been edited by axii: Apr 28 2012, 07:09 PM
axii
post May 2 2012, 05:00 PM

75 posts

35/0.95 SLRMagic for NEX... but for the love of all things beautiful, I cannot imagine attaching a gold lens to the camera.

Image samples at xitek:
http://forum.xitek.com/forum-viewthread-ti...1335492994.html
axii
post May 2 2012, 10:35 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 2 2012, 10:32 PM)
f0.95 practical or not ?

the focusing throw is very long leh.
Well, when it comes to F0.95, it's no longer a question of being practical. Look at that damn thing; I'm GOLD IN COLOR b****ES, 0.95 LIGHT RAYS EVERYWHERE.

But actually, there is also a silver render in the link. I hope that's the final color, not this one...
axii
post May 3 2012, 11:18 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 2 2012, 10:39 PM)
For the sake of gold meh ?  sweat.gif

i think it is more suitable for slow paced style shooting.
Oh no.. for the sake of 0.95, not for the sake of Gold. The gold is just to tell other people that you have a F0.95.

But in any case, more likely to stop it down 2 stops for shooting.
axii
post May 17 2012, 03:50 PM

75 posts

The new SEL18200LE lost the Active OSS! It's now using the normal OSS found in the kit 1855! Make sure you check properly if you are buying for Video purposes!

“Costing £670, the new 18-200mm will be £30 cheaper than the existing version. However, it does not offer the same level of image stabilisation and its minimum close focusing distance is 30cm, compared to 50cm on the current model, said Asai.” - Joe Asai, Sony UK

So, you lose Active OSS for a black lens with shorter MFD.
axii
post May 18 2012, 02:01 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(Ah hao @ May 17 2012, 05:43 PM)
http://www.theverge.com/2012/5/17/3025322/...r-to-the-nex-c3
Kind of special built in charger,but charging need 5 hours?  doh.gif what if i have 2 battery? 10 hours ? shocking.gif
One charge with USB... the other charge with normal charger lo~!

Added on May 18, 2012, 2:04 am
QUOTE(chiahau @ May 17 2012, 05:56 PM)
If they release more lens and perhaps more Z..

Then F9 + A99 gonna most people's wallet....
That's right.

At this point, it doesn't matter how many bodies they release for E-mount, if they don't buck up and start producing more quality lenses. SAR reports that there will be 2 more E lenses announced during Photokina, a prime and a zoom. I'm hoping either a fast 35 or 85, and a wide angle zoom.

Just hoping to hell here that it won't be a "BLACK SEL50F18" and "BLACK SEL55210". I would murder b****es and choke presidents.

This post has been edited by axii: May 18 2012, 02:04 AM
axii
post May 18 2012, 10:37 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(Ah hao @ May 18 2012, 10:12 AM)
normal charger have to buy for extra $$$$$  doh.gif
Wow, yes, I just read that. That's incredible.

"We kept the price down, by removing things that should be in the box. If you want a charger you'll have to buy it. At a way more expensive price than it should have been,"
axii
post May 25 2012, 09:01 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ May 24 2012, 10:48 PM)
yeap. people using sigma 8-16 also no issue  smile.gif
Actually, the color shift issue occurs not with M-mount, but with Retro-focal lenses.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

1.4817sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:13 PM