Photography Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V5, Please read first page before posting!!!
QiAnG
Jan 25 2012, 12:56 PM
Hello hello. I'm planning to upgrade into a Dslr and have currently a used d80 + 50 1.8 or new d3100 in mind as my budget is around 1.6k.
So wanna have an advice here from all sifu that is the larger pentaprism virwfinder, autofocus motor, dual dial of d80 worth it over the lack of live view and cmos sensor of the d3100?
I'm planning to venture more into high magnification macro photography. Thanks all!
QiAnG
Feb 27 2014, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(maximR @ Feb 27 2014, 03:06 PM) Hi there. I'm deciding for my younger brother. Recently he has been bothering me about a DLSR. I'm not sure if it'd be worth it, getting a lower end DLSR ( around 1-2k ) or a good compact camera, like FujiFilm's. What are you thoughts? With 1-2k budget, will a lens be provided or just the body? I figured a compact camera would be great for starters. However there a limited features. For example, if he's good at it, he could take long exposure photos, or even astronomy ones. But the FujiFilm's compact camera's maximum exposure is only 30 secs. Thanks! Hello, can I know which fuji compact are you tallking about? If it's those smaller sensor ones, it'll sure be worth getting DSLR for better image quality, unless weight is an issue. Um, most cameras nowadays only have a maximum exposure of 30 seconds, including DSLR, to go further than 30 seconds will need bulb mode, which most cameras have nowadays