61 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Portable Players Please Recommend a portable media player please, version 3

dennisyeoh
post Jun 30 2012, 03:51 PM

teehee
718 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jun 30 2012, 01:12 PM)
So far the only Fuze that can be rockboxed is the old one, not the newer Fuze+. The old Fuze has been discontinued for a while, so availability is scarce.
i found ppl selling the new older fuze and i go to the rockbox website there, there is a version for fuze+ has been release but is not that stable yet
JonSpark
post Jun 30 2012, 09:26 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

im currently using Cube C30 but wanna try other DAP with BBE

Is Cowon iAudio E2 a good choice?
sulfuriq
post Jun 30 2012, 11:03 PM

1,183 posts

Just try to demo Hisoundaudio Rocco-P.
Alex05187
post Jul 1 2012, 01:24 AM

939 posts

QUOTE(sulfuriq @ Jun 30 2012, 11:03 PM)
Just try to demo Hisoundaudio Rocco-P.
Yeah!! thats a deadly poison babe!! but people who like user friendly DAP may not like it tongue.gif
JonSpark
post Jul 1 2012, 01:33 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Rocco-P manyak expensive

is Sansa Fuze+ or Clip any good?
Alex05187
post Jul 1 2012, 01:44 AM

939 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jul 1 2012, 01:33 AM)
Rocco-P manyak expensive

is Sansa Fuze+ or Clip any good?
My experience with cube c30 wasn't good because i am a victim~
it broke down within 1 week...
haiz....but it does produces high quality sound biggrin.gif
JonSpark
post Jul 1 2012, 01:49 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(Alex05187 @ Jul 1 2012, 01:44 AM)
My experience with cube c30 wasn't good because i am a victim~
it broke down within 1 week...
haiz....but it does produces high quality sound biggrin.gif
yup i love the BBE

but i got playback issues and track randomization really sucks......out of the 300 songs, only 150+ can be played rclxub.gif

i miss my Nano days.....although the SQ is just average, it didnt gave me any problem
Alex05187
post Jul 1 2012, 02:10 AM

939 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jul 1 2012, 01:49 AM)
yup i love the BBE

but i got playback issues and track randomization really sucks......out of the 300 songs, only 150+ can be played rclxub.gif

i miss my Nano days.....although the SQ is just average, it didnt gave me any problem
Oh actually i have a few question to ask nano user too~
what gen you using~
maybe i wanna get nano~
i heard that 6 gen got problem with the shake to shuffle and the touch screen is not sensitive~
JonSpark
post Jul 1 2012, 02:14 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(Alex05187 @ Jul 1 2012, 02:10 AM)
what gen you using~
maybe i wanna get nano~
i heard that 6 gen got problem with the shake to shuffle and the touch screen is not sensitive~
mine was 2nd gen.....nothing beats feeling of going through the playlist using scroll wheel
Alex05187
post Jul 1 2012, 02:21 AM

939 posts

oh den you cant answer my question~
thinking of getting both rocoo-p and nano~ but still in stage to build up a better headphone setup first @@ lol~
Uncle Ron
post Jul 4 2012, 08:30 AM

477 posts

QUOTE(Alex05187 @ Jul 1 2012, 02:10 AM)
what gen you using~
maybe i wanna get nano~
Nano 6th Gen user here... smile.gif

Yup i oso got probs wif my nano when i try shake to shuffle smtime is not reali working... Haih... sweat.gif
Alex05187
post Jul 4 2012, 10:27 AM

939 posts

QUOTE(Uncle Ron @ Jul 4 2012, 08:30 AM)
Nano 6th Gen user here...  smile.gif 

Yup i oso got probs wif my nano when i try shake to shuffle smtime is not reali working... Haih... sweat.gif
thanks for the information bro biggrin.gif
den i will wait for 7th gen biggrin.gif
Uncle Ron
post Jul 4 2012, 10:49 AM

477 posts

QUOTE(Alex05187 @ Jul 4 2012, 10:27 AM)
thanks  for the information bro biggrin.gif
den i will wait for 7th gen biggrin.gif
No probs bro ! smile.gif

But for the touch screen is not so sensitive i dun hav any issue wif dat it's working fine to me ! smile.gif
Alex05187
post Jul 4 2012, 10:57 AM

939 posts

QUOTE(Uncle Ron @ Jul 4 2012, 10:49 AM)
No probs bro !  smile.gif 

But for the touch screen is not so sensitive i dun hav any issue wif dat it's working fine to me ! smile.gif
Maybe i will purchase the Rocoo-p biggrin.gif
my fund is almost there smile.gif huhu~~
Uncle Ron
post Jul 4 2012, 11:47 AM

477 posts

QUOTE(Alex05187 @ Jul 4 2012, 10:57 AM)
Maybe i will purchase the Rocoo-p biggrin.gif
my fund is almost there smile.gif huhu~~
Rocoo-p oso nice bcoz it's look so classic... thumbup.gif
Alex05187
post Jul 4 2012, 11:56 AM

939 posts

QUOTE(Uncle Ron @ Jul 4 2012, 11:47 AM)
Rocoo-p oso nice bcoz it's look so classic...  thumbup.gif
appearance is not in consideration~
but size, quality and price is biggrin.gif
tunertoobe
post Jul 4 2012, 12:28 PM

9,309 posts

I am also wanting to buy and upgrade my rig...but I haven't found a part-time job! cry.gif

And I have to find one before I go on to uni next year. sad.gif

Oh, and in case any of you wanting to find a cheap 4GB player with a decent screen, I just auditioned the Sony E463 (the 4GB sibling). At first I thought it was awful with my Atrio. Then I looked at the settings and the karaoke function was on, the EQ was set to Pop, Clear Bass was on. I turned every EQ and enhancement off, and to my surprise it was very very good. It had a balanced sound sig, very slightly towards the bright side, and frankly quite detailed. I was surprised. Now I know what my first player would be. Next after that would be the Cowon iAudio 10 and then probably the RoCoo-P. tongue.gif

The new B-series with every enhancement off however is a disappointment. In fact without the Clear Bass enhancement it sounded worst than the older B-series with the enhancement off as well, very anemic even with the Atrio. I'm guessing they did this to promote the 'Clear Bass' technology, making it appear greater than what it actually is, and 'tricking' consumers into thinking that Clear Bass makes the music so much better. With it turned on however it was very enjoyable, like a Gumstick/C30 but with a bit more weight at the bass.
Uncle Ron
post Jul 4 2012, 12:31 PM

477 posts

QUOTE(Alex05187 @ Jul 4 2012, 11:56 AM)
appearance is not in consideration~
but size, quality and price is biggrin.gif
Haha... dat true oso... quality is most important than appearance thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Uncle Ron: Jul 4 2012, 12:31 PM
Alex05187
post Jul 4 2012, 12:35 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jul 4 2012, 12:28 PM)
I am also wanting to buy and upgrade my rig...but I haven't found a part-time job!  cry.gif

And I have to find one before I go on to uni next year.  sad.gif

Oh, and in case any of you wanting to find a cheap 4GB player with a decent screen, I just auditioned the Sony E463 (the 4GB sibling). At first I thought it was awful with my Atrio. Then I looked at the settings and the karaoke function was on, the EQ was set to Pop, Clear Bass was on. I turned every EQ and enhancement off, and to my surprise it was very very good. It had a balanced sound sig, very slightly towards the bright side, and frankly quite detailed. I was surprised. Now I know what my first player would be. Next after that would be the Cowon iAudio 10 and then probably the RoCoo-P.  tongue.gif

The new B-series with every enhancement off however is a disappointment. In fact without the Clear Bass enhancement it sounded worst than the older B-series with the enhancement off as well, very anemic even with the Atrio. I'm guessing they did this to promote the 'Clear Bass' technology, making it appear greater than what it actually is, and 'tricking' consumers into thinking that Clear Bass makes the music so much better. With it turned on however it was very enjoyable, like a Gumstick/C30 but with a bit more weight at the bass.
i am aiming high to skip upgrading process biggrin.gif so straight rocoo~ but would like to try cowon when i got extra cash tongue.gif
tunertoobe
post Jul 4 2012, 12:52 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(Alex05187 @ Jul 4 2012, 12:35 PM)
i am aiming high to skip upgrading process biggrin.gif so straight rocoo~ but would like to try cowon when i got extra cash tongue.gif
Yeah that would be better...but it's so much fun I can't help myself. laugh.gif

61 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:00 AM