Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v3, P7510/00 Users' Club

mtxx
post Mar 8 2012, 11:56 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Mar 8 2012, 10:24 AM)
i'm waiting samsung to come out with their killer tab.. judging on the minor upgrades/downgrades of the Tab 2 10.1 and the Note 10.1.. there's nth much but just a revised version.

I know for sure there's sth under their sleeves, awaiting to be unleashed.. brows.gif
wah...so fast wana change new device o.
i notice android users in lowyat forum seems very rich, always change device very fast.
abundai jump ship to nexus already
jealous la....

for me, still be using this tab for long long time.

by the way, duno whats they hype about google play.
seems that market, google music, and books will be combined into google play.

suppose auto update, but my phone and tab still showing "market"
not sure why it didnt update. how's yours? did it auto update?
mtxx
post Mar 9 2012, 10:04 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Mar 9 2012, 09:22 AM)
installed Android Open Kang Project - p4/wifi/vzw - milestone 4....

how to enable usb storage in order for me to move files from pc to the tab?
this had been ask more than once.
go to settings > storage
tap the "3 dot icon" on the upper right.

select MTP mode.

Added on March 9, 2012, 10:46 amAny one heard of OverSkreen before?

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...geek.airbrowser
its a paid app. looks really cool?

Please share your experience if you try before :-)

This post has been edited by mtxx: Mar 9 2012, 10:46 AM
mtxx
post Mar 9 2012, 01:06 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Mar 9 2012, 12:57 PM)
Galaxy s2 is geting ics .. when is our turn >_<
hopefully real soon.

s2 dont really need ics, the tab needs it more.

just saw the video of s2 with ics,
http://pocketnow.com/android/samsung-galax...l-ics-rom-video
its the same is gingerbread tw. doh.gif

hope the tab ics will be stock one.
but most likely will have TW also. doh.gif

but i hope the CM9 will reach final stable version soon.
it'll be awesome brows.gif
mtxx
post Mar 9 2012, 03:03 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(starlight @ Mar 9 2012, 02:46 PM)
Trying to sell off my Tab 10.1 . Drop me a pm smile.gif
post in garage sales.
http://forum.lowyat.net/MobilePhonesandRelatedAccessories

you'll have better luck over there. good luck :-)
mtxx
post Mar 9 2012, 09:08 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Mar 9 2012, 08:28 PM)
How many of you guys bought Samsung usb adapter ? does it work ?
i heard only few model of sd card and pendrive can be detect ? anyone using ?
dont waste money buy the original one lo, any third party one will do.
refer back to page 27 of this forum.
plug card reader to the usb adapter also can become card reader.

the extra $$ u save can use to buy nice casing ;-)
mtxx
post Mar 10 2012, 11:35 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(aeronic @ Mar 10 2012, 11:28 AM)
exactly the same here...
mine still not updated. the icon still says "market"
anyway, dont really bother, since its the same function
mtxx
post Mar 10 2012, 04:50 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(aeronic @ Mar 10 2012, 04:26 PM)
yes since this morning!
i had been using opera since

android 3.2 stock
Really? Dint experience this, was working fine this morning.
Try enter Facebook again.
mtxx
post Mar 10 2012, 06:02 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(aeronic @ Mar 10 2012, 05:27 PM)
were you already logged on?
i got stuck at the login page
again...this is for the facebook standard not facebook mobile page

Added on March 10, 2012, 5:28 pm
trust me, if u had the latest market update prior to that, you are not missing anything
everything feels and works the same, so far from my observation
Yup, I never log out one. Haha.
mtxx
post Mar 10 2012, 11:54 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(CarmenLiew @ Mar 10 2012, 11:43 PM)
my samsung tab had been steel, how do I block the devise to avoid the thief access my data ?

I need people advise me URGENTLY, thanks cry.gif
I recomend you change your Google account pw and fb pw asap!
And bank account also, if you got use save login data in your browser.

Do it now!
mtxx
post Mar 11 2012, 12:22 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(aeronic @ Mar 10 2012, 05:27 PM)
were you already logged on?
i got stuck at the login page
again...this is for the facebook standard not facebook mobile page

Added on March 10, 2012, 5:28 pm
trust me, if u had the latest market update prior to that, you are not missing anything
everything feels and works the same, so far from my observation
I have the fb problem too. My main account is fine since its already logged in.
But when open incognito window to log in gf account, she can't log in.
Due to the keyboard refuse to appear at the log in page.

I guess its common prob for stock browser, good thing I remain logged in fb the entire time.
mtxx
post Mar 11 2012, 11:29 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(takashiyert @ Mar 11 2012, 11:16 AM)
bro anyone can do a favour smile.gif i need to know d browsing and MOVIE playing (batery life ) on this device smile.gif since im planing to buy for my kid when i need to travel from johor to kedah (when balik kampung) to silent him to make naughty .... smile.gif my preview acer aconia aint so nice in batery life on video 6-7 hours...
blink.gif 6-7 hours not enough? You drive from where to where?
Sleeping pill more effective and economical la.
Haha, just kidding.

Your iconia is a500?
According to GSM arena, that battery is 3260mAh.
(Surprised how low it is, dunno GSM arena typo or what?)
http://www.gsmarena.com/acer_iconia_tab_a500-3907.php

Tab 10.1 battery is 7000mAh.
So definitely better than your iconia.

Added on March 11, 2012, 11:32 am
QUOTE(mtxx @ Mar 11 2012, 12:22 AM)
I have the fb problem too. My main account is fine since its already logged in.
But when open incognito window to log in gf account, she can't log in.
Due to the keyboard refuse to appear at the log in page.

I guess its common prob for stock browser, good thing I remain logged in fb the entire time.
Fb page working again on stock browser. Weird?
On and off have this prob. Dunno what's wrong with fb and stock browser.

Market got updated today. Omg so ugly the icon. Other than that, its the same.

This post has been edited by mtxx: Mar 11 2012, 11:32 AM
mtxx
post Mar 11 2012, 11:54 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(takashiyert @ Mar 11 2012, 11:48 AM)
bro so how is ur device batery life..... ... 6-7 hours.. kinda not enought bro.. from johor to kedah in highway also nearly 8-9 hours le bro... can this device chargeable in car.???my acer cant ...
you online in car? yours is 3g model? if use 3g sure battery drain very very fast lo.
if want to extend battery life, reduce brightness :-)

of course can charge in car. go buy car charger la. from pasar malam just rm10.
or buy those universal one with usb female input, then you can plug in any usb cable to charge your device.

i think you dont have to buy a new tab. get a car charger will do.

This post has been edited by mtxx: Mar 11 2012, 11:57 AM
mtxx
post Mar 11 2012, 12:17 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(takashiyert @ Mar 11 2012, 12:06 PM)
not 3g wifi version only.... if u use wifi to suft net .. how long can this device stand..??
About 8 hours I think?
I online and hear song since this morning 7.30, now still got 57%
mtxx
post Mar 12 2012, 01:50 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(satrycon_666 @ Mar 12 2012, 11:33 AM)
Dear All. Need your help to solve my Tab 10.1 problems.
Sometimes my tab hang on boot and sometimes it hang when i want to unlock. Can i do anything to fix it?
Or restore factory default will solve this problems.
Also my tab will getting warm when it hang.

Please help...
so weird o, like you said, maybe a factory reset can help.
back up your data first. good luck
mtxx
post Mar 12 2012, 02:50 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(satrycon_666 @ Mar 12 2012, 02:17 PM)
Thanks,
Im stll considering to restore it because my Sims Free Play already 30 lvl.  tongue.gif
no problem one, use titanium backup, you can keep your game progress.
are you rooted? if not go first page read how to root.

mtxx
post Mar 12 2012, 07:54 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(satrycon_666 @ Mar 12 2012, 06:07 PM)
Im not rooting my device until it is already their waranty is expire.
Need to wait until 2 years.
So i need to play again that games after restore it.No choice.
lol...after root, can unroot and claim warantee one. :-)
dun have to worry too much about it.

anyway, up to you.
hope after root your problem solve.

all the best.
mtxx
post Mar 13 2012, 12:48 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(aeronic @ Mar 13 2012, 11:21 AM)
galaxy tab 10.1 is a very good torrent downloader
fast speed and protocol encryption with low footprint
would save power tooo
yee? why suddenly talk about torrent one?

on pc i use thunder to download torrent,
android can do that? what app to use?
can recomend? yeah yeah, would be good if can use tab to download torrent ^^
mtxx
post Mar 13 2012, 07:41 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(coolboy @ Mar 13 2012, 07:23 PM)
hi everyone, i need some help. I just bought for my dad a Tab 10.1 3g+WIFI version thumbup.gif  but havent buy the screen protector and casing sweat.gif . So my dad just decide to peel of the screen protector that was factory applied on the device. The problem is the touch screen cannot seem to sense any touch or any movement rclxub.gif . Later my dad apply back the screen protector then can sense perfectly doh.gif . I want to ask is it need to apply screen protector then only can or is there something wrong with my device icon_question.gif . Thanks in advance notworthy.gif
are you joking? blink.gif

i can only think of one logical answer.

you do know that this is capacitive touch screen right?
means use your skin to touch, not your nails.

and no, the screen protector does not affect anything.
with or without it the touch screen works.

mtxx
post Mar 20 2012, 02:22 PM

5,011 posts

this "cant connect as usb after flash ics rom" problem is so lame.
i answer it so many times already here. haha. glad this time got someone else answer it. :-)
mtxx
post Mar 20 2012, 07:36 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(JosephChen @ Mar 20 2012, 02:54 PM)
hmm, ysterday just flash ICS, but can't find task manager, ICS removed task manager?
task manager is touch widz feature.
the ics you install is cyanogen mod right? that one is pure android, no touch widz present, hence no task manager.

i dont miss it, because the "recent app" button function as task manager, just swipe away the icon and it will close the app. hard to believe, but it is that is :-)

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:19 AM