○ Galaxy Nexus V4 ○, latest Google flagship

z3al
post Jan 21 2012, 01:14 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(nitewish @ Jan 21 2012, 12:27 AM)
mine's working fine, can beam stuff across.

try use your TnG card instead to be sure, my IC old school don't have NF chip inside
Yeap true
My i.c oso oldtaim 1 haha
But managed to use nfc to detect my passport n TnG
rifles
post Jan 21 2012, 01:16 AM

2,284 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Jan 21 2012, 01:14 AM)
Try reboot ur phone..
still the same ...never have 3G bar before since i bought it.
t3n
post Jan 21 2012, 01:39 AM

1,460 posts

QUOTE(rifles @ Jan 21 2012, 01:16 AM)
Call ur service provider, maybe they disable ur data hence ur 3g too...
wallance13
post Jan 21 2012, 02:22 AM

130 posts

got my Gnex today!!!! New to the family!! YAY!!! OMG unbelievable device!!! Super exciting!
brobok
post Jan 21 2012, 04:09 AM

71 posts

Just Bought my Gnex today!!! Yeay .... finally got both the fruit and the robot ...... smile.gif
benny888
post Jan 21 2012, 08:56 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(rifles @ Jan 21 2012, 01:16 AM)
Did you enable data first of all at settings/.....mobile network
rifles
post Jan 21 2012, 09:06 AM

2,284 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 21 2012, 08:56 AM)
Did you enable data first of all at settings/.....mobile network
i disable the data .
alliddin
post Jan 21 2012, 09:18 AM

77 posts

Gnex owner reporting tongue.gif
Shizuru
post Jan 21 2012, 09:22 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(rifles @ Jan 21 2012, 09:06 AM)
i disable the data .
data needs to be enable to get 3G and send/received MMS.
mousqy
post Jan 21 2012, 09:23 AM

758 posts

got my XO odi
i have parkinson hands hope i dont make a mess

This post has been edited by mousqy: Jan 21 2012, 09:24 AM
Fallenangelz
post Jan 21 2012, 10:07 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(mousqy @ Jan 21 2012, 09:23 AM)
got my XO odi

gratz smile.gif when u place ur order n which shipping method u choose? icon_question.gif
DJFoo000
post Jan 21 2012, 10:14 AM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

QUOTE(rifles @ Jan 21 2012, 01:12 AM)
Anyone here facing problem that nexus unable to detect 3g network??.I use the same sim on my old nx5800 can get 3.5G network at same spot.
Just check under Settings -> About phone -> Status -> Mobile network type. If HSDPA then is 3G. AFAIK the 3G icon only appears when data is transmitted?

More info: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1380357

This post has been edited by DJFoo000: Jan 21 2012, 10:17 AM
AlphaBeta
post Jan 21 2012, 10:37 AM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

QUOTE(rifles @ Jan 21 2012, 09:06 AM)
i disable the data .
doh.gif ...u disable Data ofcoz no 3G/H sign.
munak991
post Jan 21 2012, 10:45 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

got my XO odi

Ehh... u ordered same date with me lolx.
i dont like applying it.
Make sure u apply in aircond room my bro said...

mine full of dust ady. and the glue dont know still can use or not... haiz...
AlphaBeta
post Jan 21 2012, 10:52 AM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

ANyone tried underclocking the phone? I locked mine ay 750/350. No battery life improvement at all.
droid13579
post Jan 21 2012, 10:56 AM

Google Nexus and Vanilla Android Lover, ClariS Fan!?
2,759 posts

got my XO odi

Actually, you should apply at bathroom. The best is take a shower and then apply. If you have a heater at home is a PLUS. Because the shower's mist will "shoot" down those dust/lint/debris on the air. This explains the bathroom always look "free of dust" areas.

I always do this, that why my SP free of dust tongue.gif

This post has been edited by droid13579: Jan 21 2012, 10:59 AM
munak991
post Jan 21 2012, 10:59 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Jan 21 2012, 10:56 AM)
Actually, you should apply at bathroom. The best is take a shower and then apply. Because the shower will "shoot" down those dust/lint/debris on the air. This explains the bathroom always look "free of dust" areas.

I always do this, that why my SP free of dust tongue.gif
Damn,.... super uber pro SP applier...
i wish i didnt screw my XO skin. imagine the process of waiting and carrier all the way from US and i screw it just in few second fuuuu

Added on January 21, 2012, 10:59 am
QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Jan 21 2012, 10:52 AM)
ANyone tried underclocking the phone? I locked mine ay 750/350. No battery life improvement at all.
i strongly believe the battery hunger is not the processor might be the screen....

This post has been edited by munak991: Jan 21 2012, 10:59 AM
wallance13
post Jan 21 2012, 11:01 AM

130 posts

Any1 can teach me how to use capture image? Last time used to be lock button plus home button. Now it doeant work XD
droid13579
post Jan 21 2012, 11:01 AM

Google Nexus and Vanilla Android Lover, ClariS Fan!?
2,759 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Jan 21 2012, 10:59 AM)
Damn,.... super uber pro SP applier...
i wish i didnt screw my XO skin. imagine the process of waiting and carrier all the way from US and i screw it just in few second fuuuu

Added on January 21, 2012, 10:59 am

i strongly believe the battery hunger is not the processor might be the screen....
Last time I also like you, I do remember that is invisible shield for my other phones. I dunno the rules and screw it up. That is waste of money for not looking at instructions.

I learnt this from my friend, I just follow his advice until now...
munak991
post Jan 21 2012, 11:02 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(wallance13 @ Jan 21 2012, 11:01 AM)
Any1 can teach me how to use capture image? Last time used to be lock button plus home button. Now it doeant work XD
press volume down button and press lock buttong together voila~

125 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:26 AM