--+-- PROTON SAVVY LYN club V4 --+--, New thread after 2 years,2 months,27 day

davidke20
post Nov 27 2012, 02:15 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 27 2012, 02:08 AM)

Tomoro no need work ah, or you just came back from sekret midnite run  blink.gif
Just got home. Bdr Puteri Puchong to Kesas to Subang Apot Road to Leboh Sg Buloh to Jln Kuala Selangor then finally back to MRR2 wub.gif Took my lady in red dress for a thorough molest session. God she scream like a chiwawa broke out of cage after open pork wub.gif
Stuart V
post Nov 27 2012, 04:38 PM

Hey folks

Now it's rapidly approaching winter here in the uk, I find myself using my window wipers more frequently.
The problem is that they've started interfering with the radio.

Any ideas?

Cheers peeps

Stuart
kidmad
post Nov 27 2012, 09:42 PM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(Stuart V @ Nov 27 2012, 04:38 PM)
Hey folks

Now it's rapidly approaching winter here in the uk, I find myself using my window wipers more frequently.

Any ideas?

Cheers peeps

Stuart
your radio antenna is up on the roof top.. i don't think using more wiper would cause an issue with the radio.
flex3x
post Nov 27 2012, 10:17 PM

QUOTE(kidmad @ Nov 27 2012, 09:42 PM)
your radio antenna is up on the roof top.. i don't think using more wiper would cause an issue with the radio.
I also don't think it will cause an issue with the radio nod.gif
Stuart V
post Nov 27 2012, 10:27 PM

QUOTE(kidmad @ Nov 27 2012, 02:42 PM)
It's definitely the wipers; when I have them on intermittent I can hear the interference only when the wipers are in motion.

Stuart
davidke20
post Nov 27 2012, 10:36 PM

QUOTE(Stuart V @ Nov 27 2012, 04:38 PM)
Hey folks

Any ideas?

Cheers peeps

Stuart
Sorry for belated reply, I just got back from work. notworthy.gif

First of all, the electric accessories/component in the car was wire from battery positive pole to the cabin fuse box located at the right side of the dashboard.

Due to production cost constrain, most of the manufacturer only wire + positive cable to the electric component, whereas the - negative discharge does not directly send back to the battery negative pole. Now, where does the discharge goes? Cleverly, manufacturer uses the vehicle chassis(steel is conductive material) as the conductor. So, I've tried my best to illustrate how does power flow between your radio and wiper related. Please refer below:
Refer to above picture, I use RED as positive cable, where as BROWN as negative discharge going through the whole chassis.

1) Wiper is working in oscillation bassis
2) Everytime when the rotor turned the wiper, it takes electric power from the battery, and sent back NEGATIVE to the ground, since there's no direct NEGATIVE cable back to the battery negative pole, all the NEGATIVE went to the chassis(the car body) instead
3) Wiper is located at the back, so the negative had to travel far to reach the battery pole
4) So happened the radio is using the same method to connect negative to the chassis, and therefore the oscillation from wiper has been accidentally passed to the radio doh.gif

This is why you heard distortion from your radio when you turned on your wiper. You're probably asked, how did that happened when you didn't realized it when the car was new back then? It's because the vehicle chassis was bolt, bind, clip, welded together. Over a period of time, things got loosen and the "GROUND" conductivity became less effective. Thus, distortion has been magnified. I offer 2 solutions here icon_rolleyes.gif :

A) Put noise suppressor, which is using coiled wire to smoothen the oscillation. You'll have to do this to the power supply of the RADIO itself. If it does not healp you may need to connect these coiled wire to individual speakers as well. And, they're NOT CHEAP!

B) To build your own ground cable. To strengthen the conductivity of negative discharge. This is much more convenient than method A, and more cost effective. You can buy a readily made GROUNDING CABLE. They're quite pricey over in ebay. I got these cables from local shop at around 3£. I hooked it up and fixed my radio, now they no longer making "prak prak prak" sound even when I turned on every electrical components on the car thumbup.gif

Hook up the cables to the bracket, connect the bracket to the negative pole lug.

Make sure 1 of that wire connect to the cabin. I choose the crossbar underneath dashboard. The rest of the detail grounding work, please make use of Google icon_rolleyes.gif Enclosed a video of me changing cabin filter, you can see how I remove the glove drawer, so you can have access to install the ground cable on the cross bar. I made the video on S16, our local SAGA, but it's the same as Sabby, should be useful.

Stuart V
post Nov 28 2012, 12:51 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 27 2012, 03:36 PM)
To strengthen the conductivity of negative discharge. This is much more convenient than method A, and more cost effective.
Is it not better therefore to just reseat the radios earth? In which case, where is the radio earthed?

Stuart
davidke20
post Nov 28 2012, 01:15 AM

QUOTE(Stuart V @ Nov 28 2012, 12:51 AM)
Is it not better therefore to just reseat the radios earth? In which case, where is the radio earthed?

Stuart
Ofcourse you can. Pull a ground cable directly from your radio to the battery, that should solve your problem. nod.gif
acerB314
post Nov 28 2012, 08:39 AM

midnight 1:00 AM you guys still plays chat online savvy forum, very hard working rclxms.gif
shocking.gif you guys go to work your face will be like that :- shocking.gif yawn.gif

smile.gif using cap ayam player can affect sound noise when you switch on wiper motor. whistling.gif

v3t0
post Nov 28 2012, 08:43 AM

95 posts

put a big capacitor on your battery..or if you don't want to DIY, buy the voltage stabilizer
fixgd
post Nov 28 2012, 11:12 AM

3,880 posts

just serviced my car with amoil 10-40w amoil oil, first impression seems good. better than previous castrol i used

hi is the price okay if i want to change all of the below?
*price in the bracket

bosch brake pad (58) or bendix mk titanium (105)
brake dot 4 1L M.I. Germany (22)
osram H7 (50)

and how much is an air filter?

This post has been edited by fixgd: Nov 28 2012, 11:24 AM
davidke20
post Nov 28 2012, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(fixgd @ Nov 28 2012, 11:12 AM)
just serviced my car with amoil 10-40w amoil oil, first impression seems good. better than previous castrol i used

*price in the bracket

osram H7 (50)

and how much is an air filter?
Open pork DIY - RM75 thumbup.gif
DaBestOne
post Nov 28 2012, 01:02 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 28 2012, 11:29 AM)
lols, open pork ??? laugh.gif
fixgd
post Nov 28 2012, 01:23 PM

3,880 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 28 2012, 11:29 AM)
normal air filter how much?
hcgui
post Nov 28 2012, 04:38 PM

QUOTE(fixgd @ Nov 28 2012, 01:23 PM)
normal air filter how much?
Ori Proton is around RM25 to RM30 if remember correctly.
fixgd
post Nov 28 2012, 05:07 PM

3,880 posts

QUOTE(hcgui @ Nov 28 2012, 04:38 PM)
Ori Proton is around RM25 to RM30 if remember correctly.
by right, should change every how many kilometer? 20k? 30k?

+my question earlier
*price in the bracket

osram H7 (50)

This post has been edited by fixgd: Nov 28 2012, 05:34 PM
davidke20
post Nov 28 2012, 08:05 PM

QUOTE(fixgd @ Nov 28 2012, 05:07 PM)
+my question earlier
*price in the bracket

osram H7 (50)
This the cheapest I can find from ebay also cost 5 pounds
Savvy filter

Other part price I not too sure. I will vote for BOSCH, rather keep the disc. Besides, seldom go track racing/genting, so I don't think performance pad benefit much for normal road usage. The rest, will have to leave others to comment. I've order LED headlamps, will update again once I had them on.
kidmad
post Nov 28 2012, 08:52 PM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Nov 28 2012, 05:07 PM)
+my question earlier
*price in the bracket

osram H7 (50)
avoid Bendix Metal King!!!! knn... i change both front and back.. after 4 months now i need to change back to the original pads... those basket will make hell lot of noise to your ride... Get Bosch will do.
fixgd
post Nov 28 2012, 09:34 PM

3,880 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Nov 28 2012, 08:52 PM)
avoid Bendix Metal King!!!! knn... i change both front and back.. after 4 months now i need to change back to the original pads... those basket will make hell lot of noise to your ride... Get Bosch will do.
ok noted. about the brake oil, do i need to change or just topup?
davidke20
post Nov 28 2012, 10:24 PM

QUOTE(fixgd @ Nov 28 2012, 09:34 PM)
ok noted. about the brake oil, do i need to change or just topup?
I flush my brake fluid every year 2~3 weeks BEFORE cainis niu yier smile.gif Some said, you don't touch the brakes if it's not broken, I say try to maintain it so it doesn't break when you need it. In the end, life doesn't have take 2. If the footage spoiled, it could ruin my life too. So, prevention is my caused of action.

QUOTE(Wikipedia)
Most automotive professionals agree that glycol-based brake fluid, (DOT 3, DOT 4, DOT 5.1) should be flushed, or changed, every 1–2 years.[1] Many manufacturers also require periodic fluid changes to ensure reliability and safety. Once installed, moisture diffuses into the fluid through brake hoses and rubber seals and, eventually, the fluid will have to be replaced when the water content becomes too high

Source

125 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:54 PM