126 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

-+♦+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V30-+♦+-, Let's celebrate the Year of the Dragon!!

kiatsim86
post Jan 31 2012, 09:57 AM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jan 31 2012, 09:54 AM)
shocking.gif After welding also can longgar ah? Very fragile leh.  shakehead.gif
hmm.gif Public holiday also SC will open ah?
u sure welding ka??? even spot welding also wont come off so easily leh.... unless ur boot got an elephant bumping into ur rear seat
samwongjyhhorng
post Jan 31 2012, 09:57 AM

shocking.gif After welding also can longgar ah? Very fragile leh.  shakehead.gif
ya lar..i totally disappointing to proton oledi..ya,the sc open on next monday lo..

Added on January 31, 2012, 10:00 am
QUOTE(kiatsim86 @ Jan 31 2012, 09:57 AM)
u sure welding ka??? even spot welding also wont come off so easily leh.... unless ur boot got an elephant bumping into ur rear seat
yup..is spot welding..nw reali longgar again lo..the rear foldable seat can move left n rite when u fold down lo..not serious but can feel it longgar since can slightly move to kanan and kiri lo..haiz..was found out b4 tis due to got yik yik sound when pass bump or uneven road..try find around few day juz can discover it by myself due to the seat longgar lo..

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Jan 31 2012, 10:00 AM
TripleJ104
post Jan 31 2012, 10:02 AM

Ooo..yup agree about the track condition. Even my tyre still got scar on the sidewall due take corner too fast. ABS sucks at track..hard to do treshold braking. Luckily use decent tyre.

About open track day i type wrong date. Its 12 Feb..not 18th. Sorry..

Check here, http://www.johorcircuit.com.my/

Mana tau can see black roof persona at pasir gudang track. brows.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Jan 31 2012, 10:02 AM

ya,i never heard u complaint ur car got rattlings sound lo..is it ur car everything good?the move machine oso complaint to me tat his rear seat oso got noise lo..
TSFubar20
post Jan 31 2012, 10:07 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jan 31 2012, 10:02 AM)
ya,i never heard u complaint ur car got rattlings sound lo..is it ur car everything good?the move machine oso complaint to me tat his rear seat oso got noise lo..
blink.gif I never complaint here doesn't mean don't have leh. Just that it is not that distracting.

Added on January 31, 2012, 10:08 am
QUOTE(kiatsim86 @ Jan 31 2012, 09:57 AM)
Who said cannot come off? If the heat not enough for the surface to weld properly, sooner or later also can come out.

This post has been edited by Fubar20: Jan 31 2012, 10:08 AM
kiatsim86
post Jan 31 2012, 10:11 AM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jan 31 2012, 10:07 AM)
blink.gif I never complaint here doesn't mean don't have leh. Just that it is not that distracting.

Added on January 31, 2012, 10:08 am
Who said cannot come off? If the heat not enough for the surface to weld properly, sooner or later also can come out.
well, means that the welder is incapable lor.... if u pass a job to the hands of a person who r incapable then u cant complain much can u? hahahahha well anyway, sam just go find a pro welder to weld it back lor
samwongjyhhorng
post Jan 31 2012, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(kiatsim86 @ Jan 31 2012, 10:11 AM)
well, means that the welder is incapable lor.... if u pass a job to the hands of a person who r incapable then u cant complain much can u? hahahahha well anyway, sam just go find a pro welder to weld it back lor
yup..i oso think the welder incapable..so i will sent my car to sc to let the sc give the welder do it again..if loose again,then i will go my father fren shop to do it..i think onli around RM20-30 onli lo..
kiatsim86
post Jan 31 2012, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jan 31 2012, 10:40 AM)
yup..i oso think the welder incapable..so i will sent my car to sc to let the sc give the welder do it again..if loose again,then i will go my father fren shop to do it..i think onli around RM20-30 onli lo..
but y the hassel to go sc??? unless u going COSE or else i dun think other sc has capable welder lor
samwongjyhhorng
post Jan 31 2012, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(kiatsim86 @ Jan 31 2012, 10:45 AM)
but y the hassel to go sc??? unless u going COSE or else i dun think other sc has capable welder lor
the sc is drive my car to outside shop do lo..so juz let the sc try again lo..and i'm do the 25k service at same time lo
dadurtyz
post Jan 31 2012, 11:44 AM

658 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Jan 31 2012, 09:28 AM)
Tyre conti cc5= Rm9XX (forget the last 2 figure. tongue.gif)
bosch disc rotor = RM160
Bosh brake pad = RM 90

I think roughly that price.
bosh brake pad RM90? which shop? last time i ask quatation from GTone their quoted me RM250+ for bosh brake pad. and 90 for "AMP" type?
shelby_yong
post Jan 31 2012, 12:04 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Jan 31 2012, 11:44 AM)
bosh brake pad RM90? which shop? last time i ask quatation from GTone their quoted me RM250+ for bosh brake pad. and 90 for "AMP" type?
AMP mean oem de woo.. u realy want change back to oem brake pad?
very dusty de woo..
dadurtyz
post Jan 31 2012, 12:17 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Jan 31 2012, 12:04 PM)
very dusty de woo..
sure ka? yeah a-lot brake dust, but their said OEM was bosh pad hmm.gif
raimy_m9
post Jan 31 2012, 12:21 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jan 30 2012, 05:01 PM)
my car not even 8months, already 25k km
wah... so nice yo, ur company... wat company u working now?
kns... my company this year no bonus, no increment.... du1an lo...
i want change job liao...du1n1as1ng...
QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Jan 30 2012, 05:04 PM)
economy tak baik la.... my increment also very less... and bonus also...
my company consulting company....bonus dunno when..but business seems......skyrocket..

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Jan 31 2012, 12:04 PM)
very dusty de woo..
QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Jan 31 2012, 12:17 PM)
sure ka? yeah a-lot brake dust, but their said OEM was bosh pad  hmm.gif
the oem brake pad is bosch...and also the rotor..i think i read somewhere aboout this..their catalogue maybe,,
KKW
post Jan 31 2012, 12:24 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Jan 31 2012, 12:21 PM)
my company consulting company....bonus dunno when..but business seems......skyrocket..
the oem brake pad is bosch...and also the rotor..i think i read somewhere aboout this..their catalogue maybe,,
Confirm is bosch brake pad but not sure about rotors..
I change my bosch brake pad after few weeks I receive my car..

Btw, Anyone got the baucar buku 1Malaysia?
K.Lee
post Jan 31 2012, 01:17 PM

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Jan 31 2012, 12:21 PM)
Sure make money la.. All contract at CHOP NECK price... More than supreme winning yo... No guaranteed KPI, client still have to pay.. You say make money or not? Your big boss and share holder living like a king yo...

This post has been edited by K.Lee: Jan 31 2012, 01:33 PM
raimy_m9
post Jan 31 2012, 01:43 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Jan 31 2012, 01:17 PM)
Sure make money la.. All contract at CHOP NECK price... More than supreme winning yo... No guaranteed KPI, client still have to pay.. You say make money or not? Your big boss and share holder living like a king yo...
my company sap consulting and outsourcing...seems like a few big project coming in a few months....
mosh
post Jan 31 2012, 02:30 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Jan 31 2012, 12:17 PM)
sure ka? yeah a-lot brake dust, but their said OEM was bosh pad  hmm.gif
the OEM pad that came with the car during purchase is dusty. even thou its BOSCH, a reputable global automotive brand.

but the strange thing is... if you buy the proton part OEM brakepad that manufactured by BOSCH, it is not dusty. some say the pad part number is diffrent from the bosch pad that supplied with the car. blink.gif

and so does the proton part brakepad that manufacturerd by Mintye.. im using it at my rear disc.. bought it RM50 and work better than the prev supplied bosch.

other weird real case on the tyre, whereby Continental tyre is supplied to B & M line whereby the lousy silverstone supplied for H-line... but some H-line do get continental. doh.gif dunno whereby it was stripped from the Persona SE stock or merely a cost cutting or simply business profitability strategy.. and mostly happen to brilliant red PE hmm.gif

This post has been edited by mosh: Jan 31 2012, 02:34 PM
shelby_yong
post Jan 31 2012, 03:12 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(mosh @ Jan 31 2012, 02:30 PM)
the OEM pad that came with the car during purchase is dusty. even thou its BOSCH, a reputable global automotive brand.

but the strange thing is... if you buy the proton part OEM brakepad that manufactured by BOSCH, it is not dusty. some say the pad part number is diffrent from the bosch pad that supplied with the car.  blink.gif

and so does the proton part brakepad that manufacturerd by Mintye.. im using it at my rear disc.. bought it RM50 and work better than the prev supplied bosch.

other weird real case on the tyre, whereby Continental tyre is supplied to B & M line whereby the lousy silverstone supplied for H-line... but some H-line do get continental.  doh.gif  dunno whereby it was stripped from the Persona SE stock or merely a cost cutting or simply business profitability strategy.. and mostly happen to brilliant red PE hmm.gif
if u change at proton for the brake pad.. it will change to mintye instead of bosch.
after 1 month use mintye.. i change to chapalang brand. cause the mintye brake pad provided by them. different size from oem.. cause my car brake time.. got tok tok sound. it was cause by smaller size of brake pad.
which not fit in.
dadurtyz
post Jan 31 2012, 03:17 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(mosh @ Jan 31 2012, 02:30 PM)

but the strange thing is... if you buy the proton part OEM brakepad that manufactured by BOSCH, it is not dusty. some say the pad part number is diffrent from the bosch pad that supplied with the car.  blink.gif

other weird real case on the tyre, whereby Continental tyre is supplied to B & M line whereby the lousy silverstone supplied for H-line... but some H-line do get continental.  doh.gif  dunno whereby it was stripped from the Persona SE stock or merely a cost cutting or simply business profitability strategy.. and mostly happen to brilliant red PE hmm.gif
then maybe i should give ut try to AMP proton parts since it's cheaper too biggrin.gif
,Silverstone not good meh?
jackyap84
post Jan 31 2012, 03:30 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 31 2012, 03:49 AM)
See mb this weekend loh..
TT means teh tarik.. T.T means crying face.. haha..
Adding a bullet helps to compress the air and add backpressure.. When u add back pressure u are maintaining the compression of the engine combustion, which is very important .. When u add back pressure u actually reduce a bit of pickup.. cos when u accelerate ur exhaust velocity becomes faster, but the bullet and s-flow is restricting the airflow a bit by compressing it.. Thats y removing a catcon can improve pickup and low end power..

But then backpressure is still needed.. Thats y auto gear cars need to have s-flow mufflers.. It helps maintain a certain amount of backpressure and exhaust velocity, therefore maintaining compression in the engine.. If u lose compression in ur engine u actually will damage the engine due to the engine burning either too rich or lean..
Theoretically no.. With a firing sequence of 1,3,4,2.. THe air technically clashes when the 1st and 3rd chamber are fired consecutively, then the 4th and 2nd chamber are fired.. But then in a 4-2-1, scavenging effect from a well tuned extractor actually helps to pump the exhaust air out, therefore increasing exhaust velocity and giving much better pickup.. But the problem is each extractor is only tuned to operate at a certain RPM.. FOr example hotbits may be tuned for max scavenging effect at 3.5k RPM.. So the pickup will generally improve until 3.5k rpm.. after that the effect is not as good as a extractor tuned for 5k rpm.. etc..
depends on the scratch and dent.. The dent the bigger it is the more expensive.. Scratches generally no matter how many or how deep on the door, when u repaint u actually repaint the whole door.. Therefore it cost the same to repaint with 1 quite deep scratch or 10 very deep scratches. .
A midbox creates multiple air distortions in different directions, therefore muffling down the exhaust gas sound.. It does create slight amount of backpressure too..
FINAL DESTINATION!
Know ur car better.. Push it beyond its limits, then only u will know what is ur car limit.. U will never know the limit of ur car if u never push it beyond the boundaries!! hahahahaha..
blink.gif

126 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:32 AM