126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

-+♦+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V30-+♦+-, Let's celebrate the Year of the Dragon!!

samwongjyhhorng
post Jan 30 2012, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jan 30 2012, 10:46 PM)
most of d aftermarket midbox i saw in shop is not as long as stock midbox...
anyway...got no knowledge on d midbox
my midbox around 15inch lo..
ckdenion
post Jan 30 2012, 10:48 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jan 30 2012, 10:47 PM)
my midbox around 15inch lo..
wow...seriously it is almost same as d stock midbox wor...wad brand u using?
plan to take 5zigen midbox
samwongjyhhorng
post Jan 30 2012, 10:49 PM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jan 30 2012, 10:48 PM)
wow...seriously it is almost same as d stock midbox wor...wad brand u using?
plan to take 5zigen midbox
remus..
V12Kompressor
post Jan 30 2012, 10:49 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jan 30 2012, 10:44 PM)
so...if i can i will to choose midbox...u will recommend a aftermarket one instead of stock one?
for example...compare 5zigen midbox with stock midbox...
depends lo, actually those aftermarket exhaust we put on our car has their lifespan one, typically around 1-2 years. Some aftermarket one during first few months use very nice one, but as the thing is getting older, some weird sounds will start to arise. This is due to the steel wool/yellow wool in it is depleting. And not to mention different material in the midbox will produce different sound also.

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jan 30 2012, 10:46 PM)
so means stock midbox can get better pick up or top speed than aftermarker midbox?
i think it is the position which matters most. Stock mid box usually are more durable but aftermarket ones offers better performance by a small amrgin due to the material used (steel wool/yellow wool) in it.

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Jan 30 2012, 10:50 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post Jan 30 2012, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 30 2012, 10:49 PM)
depends lo, actually those aftermarket exhaust we put on our car has their lifespan one, typically around 1-2 years. Some aftermarket one during first few months use very nice one, but as the thing is getting older, some weird sounds will start to arise. This is due to the steel wool/yellow wool in it is depleting. And not to mention different material in the midbox will produce different sound also.
i think it is the position which matters most. Stock mid box usually are more durable but aftermarket ones offers better performance by a small amrgin due to the material used (steel wool/yellow wool) in it.
yup..i think so..and i feel tat stock midbox can absorb the exhaust noise better than aftermarket lo..hehe
ericmaxman

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 30 2012, 10:41 PM)
without midbox memang takkan ada pick up or top speed, which explains vccy's previous setup without midbox very high FC.

depending on location, the midbox can be used wither to boost pick up or boost top speed.

stock midbox dont have steel wool/yellow wool, aftermarket one ada steel wool/yellow wool.
stock one if I am not mistaken, inside consist of a lot of thin metal partitions that does the job of silencing and push pick up/speed.

Same with stock S-flow muffler with aftermarket S-flow muffler. Stock muffler all no steel wool/yellow wool. All the sound is muffled via various thin metal partitions in the muffler box itself. Gen2 exhaust system has a very bad reputation of getting rusted easilly and one and notice there's quite a lot of "noisy" Gen2 but they are still using stock exhaust. This is due to the metal partitions in the S-flow box has all rusted and broken and hence the S-flow now has became straight flow. laugh.gif
keep up the good work.

you can continue with a novel next

thumbup.gif
ckdenion

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 30 2012, 10:49 PM)
seems like its better to just install back d ori midbox tongue.gif
did feel like lose a lot in pickup...
V12Kompressor
post Jan 30 2012, 10:55 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

since u edi have the swirl bullet, that can put to boost accel, and that stock midbox can put to boost top speed.
samwongjyhhorng
post Jan 30 2012, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jan 30 2012, 10:52 PM)
seems like its better to just install back d ori midbox tongue.gif
did feel like lose a lot in pickup...
i suggest u do like tat..bcoz i oso plan remove my bullet and midbox instead wit stock midbox..the muffler oso
SUSVincentChen
post Jan 30 2012, 10:56 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Jan 30 2012, 10:15 PM)
ppl still haven got the golden key yet.  laugh.gif
i got the golden key, on this weekend only, cause they also will be late, muahahahaha

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 30 2012, 10:27 PM)
kecian... how old r u BTW
17 going to 18 sweat.gif

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jan 30 2012, 10:31 PM)
2moro afternoon got free or not?i meet u at saujana impian,ok?meet at giant there
haha, might have, see what time my friend end the badminton lo, lol, u not working merh

Added on January 30, 2012, 10:57 pmu all pasang the midbox exhaust extractor and muffler all by urself a, why can always change adi, and change back, and change back again, lol

This post has been edited by VincentChen: Jan 30 2012, 10:57 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post Jan 30 2012, 10:58 PM

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Jan 30 2012, 10:56 PM)
i got the golden key, on this weekend only, cause they also will be late, muahahahaha
17 going to 18 sweat.gif
haha, might have, see what time my friend end the badminton lo, lol, u not working merh

Added on January 30, 2012, 10:57 pmu all pasang the midbox exhaust extractor and muffler all by urself a, why can always change adi, and change back, and change back again, lol
ok..i will pm u my phone number..not always pasang and change la..i plan to demod to stock lo..hehe..
V12Kompressor
post Jan 30 2012, 11:03 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

17 going to 18 sweat.gif

u wan pasang a not?

make ur car bising so that your parents will be repelled away brows.gif

my car my parents always cilok to pasar one, then I change muffler edi car now always sit diam diam every morning edi.
SUSVincentChen
post Jan 30 2012, 11:04 PM

271 posts

mod mod dao lidat still got warranty meh ?? izit only change engine part warrranty void or changing out look, warranty also void, changing outlook EG add a tail, or change to white lamp or add LED
V12Kompressor
post Jan 30 2012, 11:06 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

mod exhaust mai exhaust warranty void lo. takkan u put LED lights oni they wanna void your engine warranty meh. So tak berasas.
vccy

227 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jan 30 2012, 11:26 PM)
u mean ask me to try my current [421 > swirl bullet > s-flow]?
Yeah, you try see your FC will goes up or not. But think mostly will goes up. I dono la. tongue.gif

QUOTE(haur @ Jan 30 2012, 11:36 PM)
Guys, this one swirl bullet ar? Anybody tried before this product?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&hl=ECU+Persona
Don try that. It will boost up your performance. but it will make your engine more hot. Got a persona member use this product before and got his steering hose burnt and leak due too hot. so not so recommend to use.

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 30 2012, 11:41 PM)
without midbox memang takkan ada pick up or top speed, which explains vccy's previous setup without midbox very high FC.

depending on location, the midbox can be used wither to boost pick up or boost top speed.

stock midbox dont have steel wool/yellow wool, aftermarket one ada steel wool/yellow wool.
stock one if I am not mistaken, inside consist of a lot of thin metal partitions that does the job of silencing and push pick up/speed.

Same with stock S-flow muffler with aftermarket S-flow muffler. Stock muffler all no steel wool/yellow wool. All the sound is muffled via various thin metal partitions in the muffler box itself. Gen2 exhaust system has a very bad reputation of getting rusted easilly and one and notice there's quite a lot of "noisy" Gen2 but they are still using stock exhaust. This is due to the metal partitions in the S-flow box has all rusted and broken and hence the S-flow now has became straight flow. laugh.gif
I compare stock midbox and after market midbox. I am using wegox one. I knock both of them. the after market one give more solid sound compare to the stock which produce slightly empty tin sound.

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jan 30 2012, 11:46 PM)
most of d aftermarket midbox i saw in shop is not as long as stock midbox...
anyway...got no knowledge on d midbox
Midbox function is to further compress your exhaust sound but still remain your exhaust performance. That is what xan told me. tongue.gif

This is mine bullet and midbox position the left side is midbox and the right side is bullet.

This post has been edited by vccy: Jan 30 2012, 11:10 PM
ckdenion

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

go exhaust shop la...we dun hv welding tools...n of cz no hydraulics to jack up d car also... tongue.gif
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 30 2012, 11:03 PM)
u wan pasang a not?

make ur car bising so that your parents will be repelled away brows.gif

my car my parents always cilok to pasar one, then I change muffler edi car now always sit diam diam every morning edi.
ok...will pasang d ori midbox back by tmr...or 2 days later
V12Kompressor
post Jan 30 2012, 11:08 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Jan 30 2012, 11:06 PM)
I compare stock midbox and after market midbox. I am using wegox one. I know both of them. the after market one give more solid sound compare to the stock which produce slightly empty tin sound.
stock one consist of only various thin metal partitions mah, thats why it sounds empty lo, and aftermarket ones are stuffed dull with steel wool. Hence a more solid and bassy sound depending on the amount and type of steel wool used.

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Jan 30 2012, 11:09 PM
The_FQ400
post Jan 30 2012, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Jan 29 2012, 09:00 PM)
my house near saujana impian ma, go lekas highway quite near, also i like so speed at the sungai long de highway, but there's a sign along that highway saying speed trap is around, so i scared scared  unsure.gif  I still holding P license leh, scared summon ....
yay finally got same like me... still P tongue.gif
V12Kompressor
post Jan 30 2012, 11:24 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

I also still P lo

did 175kph on KESAS three times and 170 on MEX two times edi. lol
SUSVincentChen
post Jan 30 2012, 11:29 PM

271 posts

i just got my P, about 2 month ago, haha, still need 'P' long time