4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V24, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

Positron
post Jan 22 2012, 01:41 PM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

My S2 battery level..

laugh.gif laugh.gif

Positron
post Jan 22 2012, 01:49 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 22 2012, 01:42 PM)
So? We got ask about it meh
You did not ask, I just show..
But I did not want to show to you also..
Please don't think you are so smart...
Okay... No offence..
laugh.gif laugh.gif
Positron
post Jan 22 2012, 07:11 PM

1,557 posts

I am using BatistaROM
I overclock to 1.5Ghz...

laugh.gif laugh.gif

But some people even higher, reaching 10,000..
I can't believe...

This post has been edited by Positron: Jan 22 2012, 07:15 PM

Positron
post Jan 23 2012, 10:41 AM

1,557 posts

Is it only me that the 1080p video recording always go out of focus.. then into focus, and back and forth...

Is it the hardware or maybe some software related issue??

shocking.gif shocking.gif
Positron
post Jan 23 2012, 11:56 PM

1,557 posts

Just now I recorded a video 1080p of koi fish in Genting Highlands..
But I was shocked when I found out that the video format is .3gpp
All the while I thought it was .mp4..
Is this true for non-G users??

Or is there a way to change the video format..
Thanks...

shocking.gif shocking.gif
Positron
post Jan 24 2012, 12:12 AM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 24 2012, 12:05 AM)
Not non g fault, user stupid only.
Hey, can you stop calling me stupid....
This obviously had nothing got to do with me right?
I was asking whether the format was correct or not...

Haiyo...

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Positron
post Jan 24 2012, 12:16 AM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 24 2012, 12:13 AM)
You not tired of people hating on you one meh. Sell your phone get a note or something, troll there la.
I am not tired..
Because I think nobody is perfect, there are haters, there are protagonists..
So if people hate me, it doesn't affect me, instead I take it as a stepping stone to be a better S2 user...
Nothing is a stupid question, only thinking makes it so...

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Positron
post Jan 24 2012, 12:31 AM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Jan 24 2012, 12:27 AM)
I agree. If Positron wants to turn over a new leaf, we should allow him/her. Holding grudges and hating never solved anything, but helping certainly does.

So please forgive and forget the past and focus on the future  tongue.gif
Thanks for your kindness..
I had to agree I was somewhat labelled as annoying, but I really want to turn into a new leaf.. but unfortunately, that is not possible, as wildcat kept thinking that I was always annoying..
I hope that wildcat would understand, I am a noob user as compared to all the sifu here...
So please, I really want to be back to this community,..

unsure.gif unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Positron: Jan 24 2012, 12:33 AM
Positron
post Jan 24 2012, 11:12 AM

1,557 posts

I don't use swipe..
I connect my S2 to my laptop and then I use wireless keyboard, which I can type about 80-120wpm..
Super fast for posting in lowyat forum or texting messages..

If I don't have my laptop, then I would use the samsung keypad, to me its faster than swype..
Maybe my swyping skills ain't as good as some of you...

wub.gif wub.gif

This post has been edited by Positron: Jan 24 2012, 11:13 AM
Positron
post Jan 24 2012, 10:25 PM

1,557 posts

Omg, the Go Launcher is really consuming juice like an avalanche..
It's just sucking juice quickly.
Does anybody else face this problem??

Ps: It's really pretty the transitions of the themes of Go Launcher..

rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
Positron
post Jan 24 2012, 10:44 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jan 24 2012, 10:35 PM)
serious? it sucks juice alot?  sweat.gif
Err, That was what I found out....
Just now I just download and when I customizing the transition effects and so..
I was shocked to see that the Go Launcher was like about 10% down about 20 minutes..

But err, kinda sucking juice quite apparently..
That is what I feel...
How about you??

hmm.gif hmm.gif
Positron
post Jan 24 2012, 10:51 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jan 24 2012, 10:47 PM)
I don't think Golauncher consumes a lot of power. Maybe you have some other apps running in background? hmm.gif I have friends who use it for their main launcher and it's fine.
Okay, thanks alot maybe I'll try a few more days and maybe then I'll reconsider the juice drain..
Thanks...

laugh.gif laugh.gif
Positron
post Jan 24 2012, 11:04 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 24 2012, 10:52 PM)
You must have some app running in the background.
Remove all your ciplak apps and see
Okay, I will ...
laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jan 24 2012, 10:55 PM)
Something is wrong. Been using go launcher and never face any juice sucking. For me, touch wiz makan more juice.

Check your setting. Something is wrong.
Okay, but I checked already, hmm..
I'll monitor the juice drainage for the time been, and I'll get back here soon...
Yeah, I got a feeling too, launcher will not take much juice..
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on January 24, 2012, 11:06 pm
QUOTE(kazama82 @ Jan 24 2012, 10:58 PM)
I use go launcher.. So far okay.. No issue of battery drain.
Okay, thanks...
Since most people have a firm stand that it will not drain battery..
I'll monitor the battery juice mean while..
laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Positron: Jan 24 2012, 11:06 PM
Positron
post Jan 25 2012, 12:01 AM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 24 2012, 11:49 PM)
I see what you did there tongue.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif
Positron
post Jan 25 2012, 10:18 AM

1,557 posts

Is there any apps to stop wakelocks, or it had to be manually closed?
But after I exit Task manager, the app start again...
sad.gif sad.gif
Positron
post Jan 25 2012, 11:56 AM

1,557 posts

I installed Norton Mobile security..

But I was wondering after about 4 months of browsing, I haven't even bump into a virus or malware..
Have any one encountered any virus??
Or in Android there is not such thing as virus??

laugh.gif laugh.gif
Positron
post Jan 25 2012, 12:24 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Jan 25 2012, 12:07 PM)
So long u don't install any pirated apps, you won't have any viruses. If u still insist on antivirus, you should use avast instead. U try uninstall Norton and then monitor ur battery, I think Norton's draining ur battery
Okay, I will uninstall *Purple Samsung
And I'll try Avast..

laugh.gif :lol Samsung Galaxy S2 rocks !!

This post has been edited by Positron: Jan 25 2012, 02:50 PM
Positron
post Jan 25 2012, 03:01 PM

1,557 posts

Where can I buy USB OTG cable which is considered cheap?

Thanks..

This post has been edited by Positron: Jan 25 2012, 03:02 PM
Positron
post Jan 25 2012, 03:43 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jan 25 2012, 03:39 PM)
Google it...many ebays' site are selling. very cheap only. I bought one less than RM10 including shipping.
Okay, thanks...
Positron
post Jan 25 2012, 09:46 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Jan 25 2012, 09:34 PM)
just want to know ....flash custom rom/kernel what good?
It actually depends, as for me I tried to flashed one ROM before,
I think for me, it's just slightly better than the stock ROM, maybe overclocking is an upperhand...
Custom Themes,

But eventually I flashed back to the official ROM...
But now I'll be trying CheckRom...

But at the end of the day, it's one's taste and preference ....
Give it a try..

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0445sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:52 PM