4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V24, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

FallenOut
post Jan 22 2012, 12:17 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jan 22 2012, 12:10 PM)
v5 screen lock really good lo. But because I lazy, I flashed something over which FC lol..lazy want to change back so just restore. Back to v4 with siyah.

With siyah 2.6.8, seems no SOD but keep fingers crossed la...

Battery I am tetsing like what I did yesterday. It MIGHT not be that good since I am using lulzactive with Siyah and Lionheart on NEAK  laugh.gif

Added on January 22, 2012, 12:12 pmGuys, I know this is a little extra but hear me out.

Using Thunderbolt + Voltage Control. Thinking of getting lulzactive app on market to tweak lulzactive since I am on this governor on SIyah.

Everytime I try tweak lulzactive using that app, reboot and it will go back to default. Pek chek! >.<

This is because many apps and tweak that mess this up?
for the stock screenlock i dun care lolz
im using widgetlock

as for sod im not sure
since i used just one day
but battery is not such a big issue yet

as for ur newly added post
is your voltage controller up to date?
as the old versions has no delay in init.d
so it will revert to stock settings
the newer vc has a 20 second delay

as for the lulz i giv up on that
not as good as ondemand for me
u can try to manual set via init.d scripts
or use setcpu
im usin setcpu as im not a pro at init.d
FallenOut
post Jan 22 2012, 12:28 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

@pika
will try that later

screenies

screenlock

homescreen

preview

app drawer
FallenOut
post Jan 22 2012, 12:37 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Jan 22 2012, 12:32 PM)
Is that go launcher ex? U using vertumus ics theme? Btw, that lock screen looks really good
go launcher bingo
vertumus ics theme 1.7 bingo
cuz i lazy to flash back to stock theme then upgrade to 1.8
lock screen is widgetlocker with
-signal widgets [paid]
-cnCalendar [free]
-simi clock pro [paid]
FallenOut
post Jan 22 2012, 01:14 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jan 22 2012, 12:48 PM)
Tablet laggy...on stock. lol....kakaka~ What a CNY eve....beer time!

Just to confirm, Voltage Control don't have the option for us to choose screen on and off governors right?

Added on January 22, 2012, 12:50 pm

Not bad. Actually this is why I am very tempted to buy 2000 mah battery from Samsung (want more juice) but really tak sanggup to spend the RM 139 >.< Keeping money to go Macau in March to celebrate my ex's bday  brows.gif
voltage control cannot
setcpu can

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jan 22 2012, 01:02 PM)
Me use (sometimes) SGP Ultra Thin Air for my whitey. So far so good though i hate using any casing. Naked is the best if you're a carefull type person :-)
naked ftw
FallenOut
post Jan 22 2012, 07:07 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jan 22 2012, 06:39 PM)
Guys, on Siyah, what governor you are using? Lulzactive?
sio/ondemand
FallenOut
post Jan 22 2012, 08:16 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Jan 22 2012, 07:11 PM)
I am using BatistaROM
I overclock to 1.5Ghz...

laugh.gif  laugh.gif

But some people even higher, reaching 10,000..
I can't believe...
i used to overclock my s2 to 1.8ghz
until i took an arrow to the knee
my score is 12345
next day i go buy toto
i hit jackpot

QUOTE(ellimist @ Jan 22 2012, 07:44 PM)
Question, if I open apps like voltage control, the default governor is the option selected in the governor selector right?

Mine says ondemand, thought siyah default is lulzactive. Abit loss here
not all versions of siyah is runnin lulzactive
some version is ondemand
FallenOut
post Jan 22 2012, 08:45 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Jan 22 2012, 08:31 PM)
Ah ok. Just flashed 2.6.8, thought the release note said lulz. Was just afraid I tinkered with something without realising o.O

Oh and I saw some of you replied you're on ondemand. I know it's a preference thing, but what in particular is your preference to choose ondemand?
for me
i heard many say lulzactive v2 is not so nice
i did try lulzactive awhile back
it was ok
bt not so smooth
as for conservative
i dun need scare about batt life
since i got powertube wit me always
performance
i lazy to check benchmark lolz
as for others
no comment
i hav read somewhere in xda
ondemand is the governor that cames wit s2
n alot say its btr
i tried it n nvr look back
n i did do some minor settings for it to b more performance oriented

QUOTE(yehlai @ Jan 22 2012, 08:33 PM)
What is took an arrow to the knee?
a phrase from skyrim
FallenOut
post Jan 22 2012, 09:07 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Jan 22 2012, 08:52 PM)
doh.gif doh.gif PLEASE STOP IT WITH THE ANTUTU BENCHMARKS ALREADY cant you see that we hate it? Ur just gonna get urself more hated here, and thus, wont get any help if u ask any questions.

Btw, to others, i use conservative
nice governor
i heard wit some tweaks
its ichiban

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 22 2012, 09:01 PM)
Maggie or indomee?
mee sedap
FallenOut
post Jan 22 2012, 10:16 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 22 2012, 09:59 PM)
Im using hotplug governer... Rare right yawn.gif
hotplug i thought is somethin related to the cpu core
FallenOut
post Jan 22 2012, 11:45 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Jan 22 2012, 11:12 PM)
That one causes wakelocks, so not such a good launcher
not to mention its way expensive to boot
FallenOut
post Jan 23 2012, 12:46 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

happy chinese new year guys n gals
FallenOut
post Jan 23 2012, 11:16 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Jan 23 2012, 10:41 AM)
Is it only me that the 1080p video recording always go out of focus.. then into focus, and back and forth...

Is it the hardware or maybe some software related issue??

shocking.gif  shocking.gif
hardware n software i doubt it
end user problem more like it

first to go is megaupload
now its filesonic
FallenOut
post Jan 23 2012, 02:56 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 23 2012, 11:34 AM)
shocking.gif Filesonic chicken out.... one by one gone...
this is just crap lolz
i cant dl my kamen riders soon
n next time
we no need customize our phones already
as all is down

siyah 2.6.9 out soon
at least by tomorrow
FallenOut
post Jan 23 2012, 04:49 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

strange
amazon got new security?
i changed a few proxy still cant access
FallenOut
post Jan 23 2012, 08:07 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 23 2012, 08:05 PM)
take a few tries but manage to get today free app.
got it now
btw
siyah 2.6.9 is out
FallenOut
post Jan 24 2012, 12:39 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Jan 23 2012, 11:56 PM)
Just now I recorded a video 1080p of koi fish in Genting Highlands..
But I was shocked when I found out that the video format is .3gpp
All the while I thought it was .mp4..
Is this true for non-G users??

Or is there a way to change the video format..
Thanks...

shocking.gif  shocking.gif
i thought it was .mkv
seriously
hav u searched for the answers yourself?
the moment u asked this question till u get ur answers
i think if u search for it urself
it will suffice

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 24 2012, 12:05 AM)
Not non g fault, user stupid only.
not user stupid
its user is lazy as hell

QUOTE(Positron @ Jan 24 2012, 12:12 AM)
Hey, can you stop calling me stupid....
This obviously had nothing got to do with me right?
I was asking whether the format was correct or not...

Haiyo...

rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
haiyo
until now still no answers
if u search for it urself
u can find the answers

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 24 2012, 12:13 AM)
You not tired of people hating on you one meh. Sell your phone get a note or something, troll there la.
he said he got a note
he said he got a wonder
he said he got a s2
he said he got i dunno wat

QUOTE(Positron @ Jan 24 2012, 12:16 AM)
I am not tired..
Because I think nobody is perfect, there are haters, there are protagonists..
So if people hate me, it doesn't affect me, instead I take it as a stepping stone to be a better S2 user...
Nothing is a stupid question, only thinking makes it so...

biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
yup
nobody is perfect
in fact
.3gpp is just a container
u can check ur own recordings
would a normal .3gpp file takes up such a huge space
this is comin out of my head
bt i can b sure
the answers can b found easily
via google

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jan 24 2012, 12:29 AM)
Since for CNY's sake, let's move forward and forget all the problem ok?

But Positron, please (please) try not to annoy anyone else ok? I mean...pandai pandai ask things that cannot be found from Uncle Google ok? smile.gif

Now.........where's my ang pow?  rolleyes.gif
where is my angpow?

QUOTE(Positron @ Jan 24 2012, 12:31 AM)
Thanks for your kindness..
I had to agree I was somewhat labelled as annoying, but I really want to turn into a new leaf.. but unfortunately, that is not possible, as wildcat kept thinking that I was always annoying..
I hope that wildcat would understand, I am a noob user as compared to all the sifu here...
So please, I really want to be back to this community,..

unsure.gif  unsure.gif
not impossible
its possible
depends on u

im a much more noob user than u
see under my avatar
im classified as a noob user

Added on January 24, 2012, 12:42 am
QUOTE(destEX @ Jan 24 2012, 12:36 AM)
no
agree i dont understand why u guys still against her/him since he/she changed to non-g the depressing posts have reduced alot so i dont understand why u guys still hold a grudge
nothing against him
bt seriously
for his answers n at this time
its much faster to search via google or yahoo
he wants to b spoon feed
he expects answers when he asked at here
that is wat the majority of those against him here hates

n for the fact
he dun care n still kept on doing the same thing over n over again

gong xi gong xi
gong xi fatt chai
huat arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

ok
angpows please

This post has been edited by FallenOut: Jan 24 2012, 12:42 AM
FallenOut
post Jan 24 2012, 01:32 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jan 24 2012, 12:46 AM)
>.< I not yet married. See la if I marry my gf or my ex and I give you ang pow ok?  flex.gif
faster go marry

QUOTE(yehlai @ Jan 24 2012, 12:50 AM)
Siyah update so fast, almost like daily basis..
Gokhan not feel confident with his work?
Or if not satisfy then is okay..
now considered slow
last time its almost daily
FallenOut
post Jan 24 2012, 02:06 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

the force is strong wit u
high n still can post

im still thinkin if i should flash to cm9
FallenOut
post Jan 24 2012, 03:23 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jan 24 2012, 02:09 AM)
Yeah...I feel that Gohan usually update things he felt best (like Steve Jobs) but at times, some release are really good. Honestly.
Lemond, NEAK is seriously strong. Especially when you enable LionHeart, I tell you NEAK is pretty strong competitor for Siyah. At times, I felt that NEAK is better than Siyah.
Think so easy meh? My heart got 2 girls and I can't keep living 2 lives >.<
Go for cm9 bro. Tell me how you feel before I flash  whistling.gif

Added on January 24, 2012, 2:12 amUpdated: For those who asked me to test Siyah 2.6.8 with NEAK 1.3.2x, I would say NEAK beats Siyah by a close 30 minutes of screen on usage.

Of course, this is just average counting but hey, NEAK is pretty good when comes to performance + battery life.
im only thinkin bout cm9
dun so greedy lolz

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jan 24 2012, 02:15 AM)
Bro...my angpow please... XD XD XD

Yala...alcohol does makes us talk nonsense. Haha! Happy CNY all~ flex.gif

Now, tell me what is your favourite governor for battery life?
For me, I am always with Lulzactive or Lionheart. If both are not working well for battery life, SmartAss2 is my choice.
i also forsaken battery for performance
i got my powertube always with me

QUOTE(lemond @ Jan 24 2012, 03:08 AM)
I've enable the Conservative,but i cant find the lionheart,already install zip from cwm mode
from what i read last time at siyah thread
i think same goes for neak

u cant find lionheart
cuz after u flash the lionheart
it just there
but under conservative
the name is still conservative
bt its actually lionheart
so u wont b able to find it
FallenOut
post Jan 24 2012, 04:04 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(hao2my @ Jan 24 2012, 03:30 AM)
Just bought myself an SII last week, pretty satisfied with everything except the keyboard. I find the typing kind of sluggish compared to the IPhone, prob not suitable for speed typing.

I then downloaded the ICS keyboard from the market and it made things better. Better auto correct and targeting features. However I still can't shake the feeling that the keyboard is still a lil bit slow in response when you type the same button multiple times.

Anyone feeling the same?
not sure
since im usin swype
n next time
i think we can only download roms n such via dropbox or somethin else

MegaUpload - Closed.
FileServe - Closing does not sell premium.
FileJungle - Deleting files. Locked in the U.S.
UploadStation - Locked in the U.S.
FileSonic - The news is arbitrary (under FBI investigation).
VideoBB - Closed! would disappear soon.
Uploaded - Banned U.S. and the FBI went after the owners who are gone.
FilePost - Deleting all material (so will leave executables, pdfs, txts)
Videoz - closed and locked in the countries affiliated with the USA.
4shared - Deleting files with copyright and waits in line at the FBI.
MediaFire - Called to testify in the next 90 days and it will open doors pro FBI
Org torrent - could vanish with everything within 30 days "he is under criminal investigation"
Network Share mIRC - awaiting the decision of the case to continue or terminate Torrent everything.
Koshiki - operating 100% Japan will not join the SOPA / PIPA.
Shienko Box - 100% working china / korea will not join the SOPA / PIPA
ShareX BR - group UOL / BOL / iG say they will join the SOPA / PIPA

Japan, China and Korea have a say NO to the FBI and that even if laws are passed in the USA will not have any value within the sovereignty of their countries!

P/S: mediafire has start deleting copyright protected files. Only left is the personal files.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0680sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:27 PM