11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V24, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

antt00
post Jan 19 2012, 10:06 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 19 2012, 09:40 PM)
oh.. later i see...
but to replace the file from ics theme zip
ICS_Rebuild.zip\vrtheme\system\framework\framework-res.apk\res\drawable-hdpi - ZIP archive, unpacked size 28,098,351 bytes

lolz 1192 file.. with different name.. biggrin.gif
framework-res should go to framework-res mah. Name should be same also. hmm.gif
antt00
post Jan 19 2012, 10:24 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 19 2012, 10:15 PM)
the ics theme zip only got this 2  hmm.gif
ICS_Rebuild.zip\vrtheme\system\framework inside got framework-res and twframework res..
other than that cant find any other location that contain picture..
maybe i should see inside my phone \system\framework\lidroid-res any different.. so i need copy it to original 14status biggrin.gif
or do a backup currentrom that flashed with ics theme then see the different.. but phone left 900mb lazy transfer doh.gif
Theme should have 3 main files, framework-res(system/framework), twframework-res (system/framework) and systemui (system/app)

Just copy all the icons from framework and twframework to yours. The tricky part is moving systemui to lidroid-res by matching the names.
antt00
post Jan 19 2012, 10:53 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Jan 19 2012, 10:47 PM)
These are the results now:

[attachmentid=2648771]

doesn't seems right aee?
Did you reboot after deleting the scripts.
antt00
post Jan 19 2012, 11:00 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Jan 19 2012, 10:56 PM)
yup, i reboot a few times already. i just moved the other script to certain folder. now the folder is gone.
I know why, your missing 1 script, S98system_tweak.

Did you manually mount before flashing? You need to do so. Try flashing again.
antt00
post Jan 19 2012, 11:23 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ Jan 19 2012, 11:11 PM)
yeah i know rom 30.3 is more stable,just asking if ur guys in future will update to ver 31 tongue.gif ,i just got my OTG but seems that cable dint detect my usb..
I probably will not update. V31 got an ugly background (not that it can't be change) and apart from slightly newer base rom there isn't much difference.
antt00
post Jan 19 2012, 11:39 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Jan 19 2012, 11:33 PM)
haha, i think i done it now. i just reflash it again after mounted /system, /sdcard and /data again. i'm sure i done it before flash the script at first time:

[attachmentid=2648809]

anttoo, did you use the screenstate_scaling script add on? how is it? i'm planning to flash it and load it thru script manager again.
Nope not using screenstate-scaling. tongue.gif
antt00
post Jan 19 2012, 11:43 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ Jan 19 2012, 11:43 PM)
By saying "WIPE CACHE" ,mean wipe cache partition in cwm?
yes
antt00
post Jan 19 2012, 11:46 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Jan 19 2012, 11:45 PM)
why not just try on lite'ning rom
I think alot of people still are. doh.gif
antt00
post Jan 20 2012, 07:59 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 20 2012, 12:00 AM)
ok.. i copy the png(picture) from ics theme systemmui
to originalsystemmui(14icon) then match with lidroid-res to work then..

nx think i wanna go is battery usage bar make it become blue.. its found in framework?

btw you guys ram go how high usually? mine always 600 - 700  sweat.gif
Yes battery icon in framework-res.

Added on January 20, 2012, 8:01 am
QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Jan 20 2012, 07:37 AM)
no need to use screen state after all, my phone completely off and battery drain only 1% during overnight sleep.hahaha

[attachmentid=2649137]
Yeah i believe if you got nothing running in background then no need screenstate scaling. The phone should be deep sleeping. Thats why i am not using that mod or any sleep profile. tongue.gif

Added on January 20, 2012, 8:03 am
QUOTE(nicregi @ Jan 20 2012, 12:30 AM)
Problem is, jkay is the only one...no other....Lol  blink.gif
1. Got do full wipe?
2. Did you restore jkay app with TB?

Checkrom v4 is kk5 and turkbey is kl1 and they uses different jkay theme & app version. Take note of this.

This post has been edited by antt00: Jan 20 2012, 08:06 AM
antt00
post Jan 20 2012, 09:56 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Jan 20 2012, 09:50 AM)
Wow i havent seen u ask any questions abt how to flash ics in here, yet u still manage to flash it succesfully! I salute u!  notworthy.gif stock ICS still kinda buggy, even on westcrip i still get FCs, i got more FCs on westcrip in a day than the FCs i got on CM9 since i started using it and switched to westcrip  doh.gif  doh.gif
Ok you change my mind about trying westcrip's nod.gif
antt00
post Jan 20 2012, 10:00 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 20 2012, 09:57 AM)
jz get a stock clean rom and flash ICS domination theme while waiting for 4.0 lar  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
Well i am not really crazy about the theme, just want to see if there is any diff in ICS compare to GB. I will probably wait. tongue.gif
antt00
post Jan 20 2012, 10:20 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 20 2012, 10:07 AM)
hold ur move then. my GalNex oso got some issues. btw mine one dun have reaction when i swipe my IC/TnG/Visa card at backside of my GalNex. thinking bout my NFC chip spoiled or wat. shit.
You got use your gal nex meh? I thought the note got all your attention. I think u will be stuck using note until Note 2 comes out. Not easy to move back to smaller screen. blink.gif
antt00
post Jan 20 2012, 12:10 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Shit my external sd die on me. Suddenly become corrupted. Y u do this to me now. doh.gif doh.gif
antt00
post Jan 20 2012, 12:20 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Jan 20 2012, 12:19 PM)
happen to me twice
but you can try put on card reader
some time computer still can read it just that s2 fould it to be corrupted
always make your sd card file backup in pc to avoid disaster
Yeah it happen to me once before also. But my sd adapter not with me, only can settle at home later. doh.gif

Added on January 20, 2012, 12:21 pm
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 20 2012, 12:11 PM)
one of the reason that GalNex doesnt implement USB storage mode, but only MTP mode. to prevent data corruption accordign to anandtech.
I think ICS dun have USB storage mode right, not just galnex. hmm.gif

Added on January 20, 2012, 12:23 pmNow re-doing TB backup to internal storage just in case.

This post has been edited by antt00: Jan 20 2012, 12:23 PM
antt00
post Jan 20 2012, 06:36 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 20 2012, 05:58 PM)
erm any 1 know how to make flashable .zip?
i got some folder that i want replace in system file with use cwm flash the .zip
i thought it need script? or jz put the stuff in zip file..
for example i want place

ABC.apk in system/app and DEF.apk in system/data
i create a system/app/abc.apk and system/data/def.apk and convert to .zip?
Try to use this one. Drop your apk into the respective folders in the zip.

http://www.mediafire.com/?u9rdwhv6c1zobvo

Added on January 20, 2012, 6:37 pmSakit jiwa really. Copying out stuff from micro sd, formatting, and copy back 21gb of stuff is so slow on class 4.. doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: Jan 20 2012, 06:37 PM
antt00
post Jan 20 2012, 06:45 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Jan 20 2012, 06:43 PM)
Can teach me how to backup bookmarks in titanium backup? Never knew that tb can do those things
Just backup everything and bookmark will be included. Then look for one of the green one.

Added on January 20, 2012, 6:46 pm
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Jan 20 2012, 06:40 PM)
The awkward moment when u know its time to get a faster sd card tongue.gif
haha was actually thinking of getting class 10 for some time now... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: Jan 20 2012, 06:46 PM
antt00
post Jan 20 2012, 07:02 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jan 20 2012, 06:49 PM)
look for [BOOKMARKS] Internet 2.3.6

its green in colour very ez to find, it seems that it also work for dolphin i think
Dolphin no need. Just restore dolphin data and all dolphin bookmark is there. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on January 20, 2012, 7:03 pm
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Jan 20 2012, 06:54 PM)
What u mean by backup everything? In batch select backup all user apps?
I always backup all user apps + system data = everything

This post has been edited by antt00: Jan 20 2012, 07:03 PM
antt00
post Jan 20 2012, 08:24 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 20 2012, 08:06 PM)
@ant
the general theme you send me, i place those stuff inside then flash with cwm will works rite? it copy and replace the original file in our system such as
i put my stuff in the folder /system/app/mystuff.apk
flash to cwm

then my phone will become
system/app/abc.apk
system/app/def.apk
system/app/mystuff.apk ?

if i want add stuff such as system/lib how? just + another folder inside the zip you gave?

do you have other version such as a complete
system/media
system/lib
and other system/xxx , system/xxx ?

another question, if i take the custom rom zip,
i delete all their stuff in each directory n left the folder..
i copy my stuff n put inside.. flash through cwm, will it overwrite whole folder or only will replace those file inside the folder ?

example my phone system got
system/app/abc.apk
system/app/def.apk

i change the rom.zip by delete all the stuff n left the folder there.. i put my stuff in the folder /system/app/mystuff.apk
flash to cwm

then my phone will become
system/app/abc.apk
system/app/def.apk
system/app/mystuff.apk ?
or become
left only /system/app/mystuff.apk
The script i put in there will mount and dismount /system/ So you can add new folders (lib, media etc.) you want in there, just make sure the name is correct.

About custom rom, it depends on the rom script. Normally it will overwrite whole folder. So don't delete stuff from the rom zip, just add stuff. But my advise to avoid problems, just flash the rom as it is and flash add-on separately.
antt00
post Jan 20 2012, 08:36 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 20 2012, 08:34 PM)
oh.. mean i only can add stuff inside the system only rite?
it will copy n replace if the file exist. and wont touch those existing files rite? biggrin.gif
hard to learn those script? i see before those linux 1.. not sure same as windows os or not
Yes it won't touch existing files unless you are replacing them. nod.gif
antt00
post Jan 20 2012, 10:07 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Jan 20 2012, 09:50 PM)
Oh, so you mean that advance restore cannot work??
Must click on restore??

shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Restore will restore everything so you get back the original rom you backup. Advance restore will only restore part of a backup so of cos you still stuck on the same rom.

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0494sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:26 AM