125 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Jailbreak discussion, all about Jailbreak v3, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

Kenny_kttk
post Jan 23 2012, 04:21 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jan 23 2012, 01:29 PM)
Be extra Careful. Your MUST (I cannot emphasize this enough) PRESERVE the 3Gs baseband. You have in your hand a 3Gs on an old baseband that can be unlocked via ultrasn0w, so whatever you do, you must NEVER EVER upgrade without preserving the baseband.

You can upgrade BUT you must follow the custom firmware guide carefully.

How to Jailbreak Your iPhone Without Updating the Baseband (Windows) [5.0.1]

How to Jailbreak Your iPhone Without Updating the Baseband (Mac) [5.0.1]

Good Luck!
one more ques, that is tethered jailbreak? blink.gif
onecent
post Jan 23 2012, 04:25 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Kenny_kttk @ Jan 23 2012, 04:21 PM)
install corona from cydia to make it untethered

Added on January 23, 2012, 4:28 pm
QUOTE(H2K870323 @ Jan 23 2012, 04:10 PM)
juz search it on the web.. the ipsw file is the firmware for the iphone rite? do i need to get it from anywhere or it is inside the itune already?
download the right ipsw first(refer to 1st post), then shift+restore at the iTunes

This post has been edited by onecent: Jan 23 2012, 04:28 PM
fiona003
post Jan 23 2012, 05:08 PM

46 posts

why after i open absinthe for windows ... i plugged in my ip4s.. but absinthe couldnt detect??
rizfield
post Jan 23 2012, 05:23 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(H2K870323 @ Jan 23 2012, 04:10 PM)
juz search it on the web.. the ipsw file is the firmware for the iphone rite? do i need to get it from anywhere or it is inside the itune already?
yes download from other website n install locally in ur pc then when shift restore find the file again

if inside itunes, then just click restore and i will download it for you from apple to inside itunes, u just have to wait for download to finish then the restore process will start

if using shift restore to select ipsw, then thr restore process will start immediately
gurus
post Jan 23 2012, 05:36 PM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

How's the battery drain after jb ip4s guys?
Kenny_kttk
post Jan 23 2012, 05:44 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(Kenny_kttk @ Jan 23 2012, 04:21 PM)
can some sifu explain to me the step 13 and step 14? notworthy.gif

Added on January 23, 2012, 5:46 pm
QUOTE(azraeil @ Jan 23 2012, 01:29 PM)
Be extra Careful. Your MUST (I cannot emphasize this enough) PRESERVE the 3Gs baseband. You have in your hand a 3Gs on an old baseband that can be unlocked via ultrasn0w, so whatever you do, you must NEVER EVER upgrade without preserving the baseband.

You can upgrade BUT you must follow the custom firmware guide carefully.

How to Jailbreak Your iPhone Without Updating the Baseband (Windows) [5.0.1]

How to Jailbreak Your iPhone Without Updating the Baseband (Mac) [5.0.1]

Good Luck!
can some sifu explain to me the step 13 and 14? notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Kenny_kttk: Jan 23 2012, 05:46 PM
suadrif
post Jan 23 2012, 05:47 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(gurus @ Jan 23 2012, 05:36 PM)
How's the battery drain after jb ip4s guys?
Currrently still the same.
Its not due to jb.
Its more to ios5
fiona003
post Jan 23 2012, 05:48 PM

46 posts

i cant jailbreak my ip4s -.- windows absinthe wont detect my iphone -.- . i cant click the jailbreak button...

suntzulee
post Jan 23 2012, 05:54 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jan 23 2012, 02:49 PM)
Got myself 3G Unrestrictor 5 for 3.99 (RM12.70) ohh yeahhh ... now need to finish my 770MB of data limit .... rugi kalau tak habiskan heh heh heh.
U sure 3G unrestrictor work in 4 or 4s? I used before but it crashed my facetime. From there onwards, i remove it.
Mackiddo
post Jan 23 2012, 05:56 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jan 23 2012, 05:54 PM)
U sure 3G unrestrictor work in 4 or 4s? I used before but it crashed my facetime. From there onwards, i remove it.
it works flawlessly on my 4s and before that iP4
TSazraeil
post Jan 23 2012, 05:57 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(Kenny_kttk @ Jan 23 2012, 11:21 AM)
This will be an untethered jailbreak. If you run it using the latest redsn0w, the corona exploit is already built in.

Added on January 23, 2012, 6:03 pm
QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jan 23 2012, 12:54 PM)
I got the 3G Unrestrictor 5 which has been completely re-written for iOS5 and I just hung up with my wife using Facetime in the office. Resolution is good and it was working flawlessly.

Added on January 23, 2012, 6:06 pm
QUOTE(shark7 @ Jan 23 2012, 09:59 AM)
I think that what I click.. It got list of backup from my iPhone 4 and iPad..but only show 1pm and also iPhone name only without time
Go to iTunes --> Preferences --> Devices

Uncheck the Automaticaly Sync/Backup iPad, iPhone, iPod

There is also a window where you can check the list of backups you have in iTunes and you can delete the latest backup (the 1PM one), but before you do that, make sure you had the 2AM backup that you are looking for. Once you have deleted the newest backup, go back and see if you can restore to the 2AM backup.

This post has been edited by azraeil: Jan 23 2012, 06:06 PM
fiona003
post Jan 23 2012, 06:28 PM

46 posts

noobie here. how do i backup via itunes?
cheehing
post Jan 23 2012, 06:31 PM

891 posts

my latest tweak for 4s are :
- hands-free control (call Siri without pressing home buton *but this will disable your keybord clicks tones*)
- SiriToggles (call Siri to turn on/off wifi, bluetooth and mant more, even open your facebook and other apps)
- Siri Mic Colors (change Siri Mic color to random colors)
- winterboard with chinese new year themes
TSazraeil
post Jan 23 2012, 06:34 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(fiona003 @ Jan 23 2012, 01:28 PM)
noobie  here. how do i backup  via itunes?
1. Connect your iPhone to your computer
2. Run iTunes. If you don't have iTunes, install iTunes
3. On the left sidebar you will see your iPhone icon
4. Right hand click the iPhone icon --> Backup
fiona003
post Jan 23 2012, 06:50 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jan 23 2012, 06:34 PM)
1. Connect your iPhone to your computer
2. Run iTunes. If you don't have iTunes, install iTunes
3. On the left sidebar you will see your iPhone icon
4. Right hand click the iPhone icon --> Backup
thank you very much biggrin.gif

Added on January 23, 2012, 7:01 pmhey everyone. i suceed in jailbreak-ing ip4s...but why is my cydia without icon ? anyone having this prob too?

This post has been edited by fiona003: Jan 23 2012, 07:01 PM
xphossis
post Jan 23 2012, 07:29 PM

Me Gusta!
878 posts

anyone have ringing volume problem after JB?
H2K870323
post Jan 23 2012, 07:58 PM

27 posts

Juz finish downloading the ipsw file.. 800Mb.. Sadly, I cant put the phone in DFU mode.. Tried for 10 plus time d..
suadrif
post Jan 23 2012, 08:29 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

Sorry to ask, but, what is function for 3g unrestrictor?

Another is, how can i videocall with other smartphone user such as nokia symbian and android user?
reevephon
post Jan 23 2012, 08:31 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(fiona003 @ Jan 23 2012, 06:50 PM)

Added on January 23, 2012, 7:01 pmhey everyone. i suceed in jailbreak-ing ip4s...but why is my cydia without icon ? anyone having this prob too?
What do you mean? No Cydia icon? Is there an icon with the Green Poison image? If yes then run it and your Cydia will then be installed in your iPhone. rclxms.gif
TSazraeil
post Jan 23 2012, 08:32 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

3G unrestrictor allows you to "trick" the iPhone to use your 3G for apps that require wifi conncetion such as Facetime and Appstore (if you're trying to download any app that is bigger than 20MB) etc etc.

No you cannot make native video calling to Nokia or android, it has to be done via 3rd party app like Skype etc.

Added on January 23, 2012, 8:33 pm
QUOTE(fiona003 @ Jan 23 2012, 01:50 PM)

You have to launch the Absinthe app in the iPhone. It will reboot the iPhone and you should have the Cydia icon.

This post has been edited by azraeil: Jan 23 2012, 08:33 PM

125 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:01 AM