132 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 4S Discussion Thread v6!, The Most Amazing iPhone Yet

tabs
post Jan 27 2012, 11:13 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Jan 27 2012, 11:00 AM)
Is there anyway to determine the iPhone is locked or unlocked set?
maybe u do restore on the spot? to determine it is locaked or unlocked set? or depend which country u getting it as well smile.gif
Mackiddo
post Jan 27 2012, 11:16 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Jan 27 2012, 11:00 AM)
Is there anyway to determine the iPhone is locked or unlocked set?
easiest way is insert a sim card on a non-jailbreak state. other is to check on the serial and determine the country of origin but this could be misleading coz some countries have locked set (from Telcos) and unlock set from apple store.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Jan 27 2012, 11:16 AM
tabs
post Jan 27 2012, 11:24 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jan 27 2012, 11:16 AM)
easiest way is insert a sim card on a non-jailbreak state. other is to check on the serial and determine the country of origin but this could be misleading coz some countries have locked set (from Telcos) and unlock set from apple store.
+1 this should be way to determine or mostly u can find from model and serial number..
andyfriends
post Jan 27 2012, 03:05 PM

2,326 posts

How do v get connected on tm net free wifi at rnr? I found d connection but juz can't use it to go online.
art6969
post Jan 27 2012, 03:21 PM

1,520 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Jan 27 2012, 03:05 PM)
How do v get connected on tm net free wifi at rnr? I found d connection but juz can't use it to go online.
For ur info, it free only for stremexy user who register for hotspot like r and r
andyfriends
post Jan 27 2012, 04:12 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(art6969 @ Jan 27 2012, 03:21 PM)
For ur info, it free only for stremexy user who register for hotspot like r and r
I am one of tm's subscriber. How do I register for hotspot? Is it free?
Milky b0Y
post Jan 27 2012, 04:32 PM

395 posts

i just got an iPhone 4S....there's this function similar to geotagging whenever I take pictures....if i click places under camera...they will show the locations where the pictures were taken...however after the photos are taken, the locations are usually in the wrong spot...however when I check 'My Location' in Maps, i am in the correct location....

please do help to advice...when i took the pictures...i off my wifi and i have no data plan...will this affect the location?

also...do sifus here know of any good apps for geotagging / geomapping?
evangelist
post Jan 27 2012, 05:28 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(ssangyongs @ Jan 26 2012, 11:03 PM)
when iphone 4 came out, people wanna wait for iphone 5, when iphone come out, people will wait for iphone 6, and so on. Do like this, you'll never get an iphone.

I've waited for 3 years before i decided to get an iphone. I use BB before but it's not exciting anymore. I only buy a new phone once every two years and just bought 4S. Many of my friend told me to wait for new iphone 5.

I said what's the point? if you got money now just buy lah. Plus i dont like getting in the long line or have to wait for weeks just to get the phone. The reason i bought 4S now because the long queue is no longer there and i can just walk in and get the phone. Same thing with ipad. Gonna get myself an ipad2 soon. I have galaxy tab but that tablet is full of crap. dont wanna buy from samsung anymore.
+1

Dalmin_07
post Jan 27 2012, 06:25 PM

64 posts

hey guys I just bought an Iphone 4s without contract.It seems I have to get a new sim card ? is it ok if I take my current simcard and go to any phone shop and ask them to cut it ? or have to get new one? also how much does jailbreak usually costs ? sorry very noob owner here.which IOS is untethered ?

This post has been edited by Dalmin_07: Jan 27 2012, 06:26 PM
IamMrX
post Jan 27 2012, 06:45 PM

41 posts

You can go any phone shop to cut your current sim card.
gurus
post Jan 27 2012, 07:18 PM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

QUOTE(Dalmin_07 @ Jan 27 2012, 06:25 PM)
hey guys I just bought an Iphone 4s without contract.It seems I have to get a new sim card ? is it ok if I take my current simcard and go to any phone shop and ask them to cut it ? or have to get new one? also how much does jailbreak usually costs ? sorry very noob owner here.which IOS is untethered ?
Latest ios5.0.1 is ready for untethered jb smile.gif

Mackiddo
post Jan 27 2012, 07:23 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

Jailbreak discussion pls go to this thread --> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2191903

as for your sim card, you can cut the current one into micro sim yourself but need a bit of skill. If not bring to any phone shop for the cutting service.

Added on January 27, 2012, 7:26 pm
QUOTE(Milky b0Y @ Jan 27 2012, 04:32 PM)
i just got an iPhone 4S....there's this function similar to geotagging whenever I take pictures....if i click places under camera...they will show the locations where the pictures were taken...however after the photos are taken, the locations are usually in the wrong spot...however when I check 'My Location' in Maps, i am in the correct location....

please do help to advice...when i took the pictures...i off my wifi and i have no data plan...will this affect the location?

also...do sifus here know of any good apps for geotagging / geomapping?
how do you expect to be geotagged when the phone can't determine your location ? You need data service (3G or wifi) in order for the Location Service to work

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Jan 27 2012, 07:26 PM
shinchan5347
post Jan 27 2012, 07:33 PM

1,675 posts

Is it safe to use iPad charger on my iPhone?
Eidilfitrix
post Jan 27 2012, 08:07 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Jan 27 2012, 07:33 PM)
Should be no problem i suppose, because i've done that countless times smile.gif
theberry
post Jan 27 2012, 09:14 PM

OK!
3,514 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Jan 27 2012, 07:33 PM)
http://support.apple.com/kb/HT4327
Strawberry<3
post Jan 27 2012, 09:22 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

yes u can cut your simcard. just go to any Maxis centre to cut your sim. They do it for Free.. i also cut my sim card at Maxis although I'm using digi.
f5calvin
post Jan 27 2012, 09:48 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

Hey guys wanna ask there's an app that secretly takes photo of a person when he starts pressing his number in contact. It's like an app that is like I'm contact, bt front camera will start shooting photos secretly n kept in a folder, anyone noe what app?
suadrif
post Jan 27 2012, 10:59 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jan 27 2012, 09:48 PM)
Hey guys wanna ask there's an app that secretly takes photo of a person when he starts pressing his number in contact. It's like an app that is like I'm contact, bt front camera will start shooting photos secretly n kept in a folder, anyone noe what app?
Spy picture
D-Frog
post Jan 28 2012, 12:38 AM

2,983 posts

So charging with iPad connector is faster...much much faster
biosfree
post Jan 28 2012, 12:47 AM

182 posts

my wife's 4s was 4 days age!!! lol....she keeps asking me JB

lol