128 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V25.5, Noobs... go read page 1

anthony_nch82
post Feb 18 2012, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(xandman @ Feb 18 2012, 02:19 PM)

Added on February 18, 2012, 2:20 pmoopssss....Yeti is fixed seatpost...cancelllll!!!!

Blur plz!
Hahaha! Yeti and Tek Tek is definitely more expensive. biggrin.gif Blur LT is All Mountain. icon_rolleyes.gif
RayKazansky
post Feb 18 2012, 05:30 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(anthony_nch82 @ Feb 18 2012, 01:49 PM)
LoL!

Selling mine. You can consider and it's negotiable.
Scott Spark 60
U ride Scottie? I didn't know. Haha... blush.gif

Ok, when moneh fall from sky, i go nego u @Whatssup
anthony_nch82
post Feb 18 2012, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Feb 18 2012, 05:30 PM)
U ride Scottie? I didn't know. Haha... blush.gif

Ok, when moneh fall from sky, i go nego u @Whatssup
LoL! I ride Scottie! Kena the change bike poison. doh.gif
Come nego! Item must go..
chyu89
post Feb 19 2012, 12:00 AM

I'm not a gynaecologist but I'll take a look
2,465 posts

scotty kena ride?
RayKazansky
post Feb 19 2012, 02:10 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Feb 19 2012, 12:00 AM)
scotty kena ride?
tongue.gif
Cyphereza
post Feb 19 2012, 09:57 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

That... sounds so wrong... >.<
chamelion
post Feb 19 2012, 02:39 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

Today's LYN Challenge Accepted and I cant feel my leg with butt hurt like gaybutt ride..

TQ Marcus, AN and Anthony for waiting the poser to catch up... blush.gif

anthony_nch82
post Feb 19 2012, 10:34 PM

QUOTE(chamelion @ Feb 19 2012, 02:39 PM)
Today's LYN Challenge Accepted and I cant feel my leg with butt hurt like gaybutt ride..

TQ Marcus, AN and Anthony for waiting the poser to catch up...  blush.gif

LoL!! I was so sleepy the moment I was driving home! After finished bath.. I was sleeping like a big bear! rclxub.gif
cheewooi
post Feb 19 2012, 11:16 PM

Old Bird
540 posts

Guys,
Need your feedback on my setup.
Currently riding Merida MATT TFS 500 hard tail (Size 18 inch).
Recently I upgraded my fork to Rockshox SID RLT 120MM. (Original fork travel was 100mm)

Can the 20mm difference make significant difference in riding especially climbing. Another thins is the extra 20mm travel will it damage my head tube?

Appreciate your feedback.

chyu89
post Feb 19 2012, 11:19 PM

I'm not a gynaecologist but I'll take a look
2,465 posts

QUOTE(cheewooi @ Feb 19 2012, 11:16 PM)
Guys,
Recently I upgraded my fork to Rockshox SID RLT 120MM. (Original fork travel was 100mm)

Can the 20mm difference make significant difference in riding especially climbing. Another thins is the extra 20mm travel will it damage my head tube?

Significant difference : yes, but you'll get used to it, some people call it stronger, powerer.

Damage headtube: theoretically yes, but practically havent seen anyone with broken head tube due to extra 20mm
cheewooi
post Feb 19 2012, 11:27 PM

Old Bird
540 posts

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Feb 19 2012, 11:19 PM)
Significant difference : yes, but you'll get used to it, some people call it stronger, powerer.

Damage headtube: theoretically yes, but practically havent seen anyone with broken head tube due to extra 20mm
What does it mean by "STRONGER,POWERER" Can you clarify that?

I did a test run in Kiara on Saturday and notice that I need to lean my body in front in order to prevent the front wheel off from the ground when riding uphill.
However, downhill is sweet with the extra 20mm and doesn't feel it bottoms out.

The for can be adjusted to 80mm,100mm and 120mm. Thinking of running it for sometimes and see if it is good, else I'll reduce the travel to 100mm.

This post has been edited by cheewooi: Feb 19 2012, 11:28 PM
readix
post Feb 19 2012, 11:49 PM

305 posts

woot

XC – 0mm/30mm/80mm drop – 375mm long – from 479g
AM – 0mm/40mm/110mm drop – 375mm long – from 501g
AM+ – 0mm/45mm/125mm drop – 395mm long – from 519g
DH – 0mm/70mm – 375mm long – from 471g

bonesboy
post Feb 20 2012, 02:33 AM

34 posts

live streaming now ...

VCA-2012

http://www.extreme.com/mountainbike/1019851/vca-2012
xandman
post Feb 20 2012, 06:54 AM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

QUOTE(cheewooi @ Feb 19 2012, 11:27 PM)
What does it mean by "STRONGER,POWERER" Can you clarify that?

I did a test run in Kiara on Saturday and notice that I need to lean my body in front in order to prevent the front wheel off from the ground when riding uphill.
However, downhill is sweet with the extra 20mm and doesn't feel it bottoms out.

The for can be adjusted to 80mm,100mm and 120mm. Thinking of running it for sometimes and see if it is good, else I'll reduce the travel to 100mm.
usually with added length in the fork...
it is harder to climb.
thats why if u can climb with a long form u r "STRONGER,POWERER".

needing to lean front is the other effect. with long fork the weight bias has shifted to the rear, therefore while climbing u'll lose traction on the front.
nothing wrong with it. u just need to get used to it.

most of the riders here climb with a minimum 150mm fork.

Added on February 20, 2012, 6:55 am
QUOTE(readix @ Feb 19 2012, 11:49 PM)
woot

XC – 0mm/30mm/80mm drop – 375mm long – from 479g
    AM – 0mm/40mm/110mm drop – 375mm long – from 501g
    AM+ – 0mm/45mm/125mm drop – 395mm long – from 519g
    DH – 0mm/70mm – 375mm long – from 471g
is this the new Crank Bros seatpost?
but the logo doesnt look like CB!

This post has been edited by xandman: Feb 20 2012, 06:55 AM
TStimothyy
post Feb 20 2012, 08:17 AM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

This is cb brother
Cb - chi bai
CL- chi lan
majorsinbad
post Feb 20 2012, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(cheewooi @ Feb 19 2012, 11:16 PM)
Guys,

Im using a similar setting as this, and I ve used it for almost a year...

Riding Experience(Descending):
It does change the geometry of the bike and climbing will be different, but there s ways to work around it....you can either lower your stem, use a flat bar instead of a riser bar...Secondly you do need to be more reactive during climbs...meaning shift your weight in front,tuck your elbows in and sit on the nose of the saddle..if you re passive and not shift your weight in front that's when your front wheel will go up

Riding Experience(Ascending):
What you loose while climbing, you ll gain when going down hill....it makes a whole lot of difference ...honestly more fun ...for me at least ....it helps when you re taking some of the short but sharp drops...ie: first part at Kiara 2k, you can try with 100mm and later 120mm you ll see a big diff

Frame Damage:
Im quite heavy...about 100KG+....So far so good....but having said that ...I dont do jumps and go mental at a downhill trail....one thing to take note...if anything happens to the frame the warranty definitely wont cover... as your Merida will specify the maximum travel it can take..only trail hardtail can take big travel ie: SC Chameleon, Banshee Veinto, Saracen's ZenX, OnOne Ti..but like I said ...this may happen if you really hentam your bike kow kow...I ve used it at Kiara went to Jamborees ...so far so good

Hope that helps

kaizer
post Feb 20 2012, 10:40 AM

60 posts

Err... Ur titles are in wrong order brah.
majorsinbad
post Feb 20 2012, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(kaizer @ Feb 20 2012, 10:40 AM)
Err... Ur titles are in wrong order brah.
Hahah...yeah yeah...sorry naik lorry ...

Probably cause of Monday blues + not enough riding last weekend ...lol....

Everybody's England very good right? ...so you get the drift lol

By the way ...not bad ah these Saracen bikes ...looks wise la...ride wise I dunno

anthony_nch82
post Feb 20 2012, 10:49 AM

Wow! The bikes really looks yummy!
kaizer
post Feb 20 2012, 10:56 AM

60 posts

Wow... The 1st pix is one sexey bike!

128 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top