23 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia™ Pro and Neo Official Thread, :)

SiuYi
post Apr 24 2012, 10:47 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Apr 23 2012, 11:34 PM)
correction ><
he said "CM9 fully working ICS ROM"
XD

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1356685

anyways this was the link given in the description of the vid, using "{ARC/ARC S}[DEVELOPMENT] -FXP117- CM9.0 - FreeXperia Project"
to fit into X.Pro..
so means that CM9 is now stable for PRO? brows.gif
SiuYi
post Apr 24 2012, 06:16 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(kayro @ Apr 24 2012, 05:33 PM)
Yes but there are some bugs I found on it.
panorama shot is not working, if u take a picture using panorama shot, the camera apps will fc.. U nid to clear data in applications setting to make it work again..
Face unlock and front camera is not working.
battery life still same as previous build.
data usable but sometimes the phone can only receive gprs or edge..
wow..tat is so fucuk.. sweat.gif
SiuYi
post Apr 27 2012, 11:42 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Apr 24 2012, 09:19 PM)
THIS IS A REVIEW FROM ONE OF OUR BROTHER PHONES, THE XPERIA™ RAY AFTER SWITCHING TO ICS smile.gif

now tat is fucuk. il wait for the rooted fw and get it into with some of my magic apps to reduce the fast drain. whistling.gif
SiuYi
post Apr 27 2012, 08:18 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(kayro @ Apr 27 2012, 07:08 PM)
Problem solved.
Yellow tint appear if the phone getting too hot.. Above 40 degree celcius.. Need to cool it down for 10 minutes to make it back to normal again.. I cannot claim warranty coz the seller said i can claim warranty if the screen goes black/white aka dead pixel.
slider loose also not covered by warranty.. Nid to find ori housing to replace broken slider..
why hot? urs an ap set?
SiuYi
post Apr 28 2012, 10:53 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(rexstor @ Apr 28 2012, 01:14 AM)
[New CUSTOM Rom For XPERIA PRO MK16i] - Based on Xperia S

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=25350298

Feel free to try for unlocked bootloader... smile.gif  rclxms.gif
Thanks for the DEV.  rclxms.gif
it clashes with v6 supercharger...adeh..
SiuYi
post Apr 30 2012, 03:28 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(rexstor @ Apr 30 2012, 12:54 PM)
oh my,xperia mini pro screen seams ok... duh

But then,tonight,i will get my xperia pro silver.. Thanks god,there got stock.
The shop tell me that it was the new batch of xperia pro,hope i dun get the yellow-tint things  biggrin.gif
wow.2nd batch wooo...i tot PRO discontinued already since SE becomes Sony already. hmm.gif
SiuYi
post Apr 30 2012, 08:42 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Apr 30 2012, 07:23 PM)
maybe above only write Sony?? tongue.gif
tak mungkin lor..anyway, im waiting updates from SONY with qwerty. lalalalalala~ gimme gooding piliz Sony. thumbup.gif
SiuYi
post May 1 2012, 11:03 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(waie @ Apr 30 2012, 10:36 PM)
Pictures pictures~
tak pernah tengok PRO ar? laugh.gif

QUOTE(rexstor @ Apr 30 2012, 11:31 PM)
I dont have camera right now,later maybe i will post... Hee
i checking just now service menu,i test compass,and it works... wonder, in gsmarena it say got no compass sensor...
and about the display,seams not pure white like my desire z  sweat.gif
coz ours use wifi mar..
SiuYi
post May 1 2012, 10:16 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(rexstor @ May 1 2012, 09:21 PM)
U try menu service *#*#7378423#*#* and then try service test,compass. it seams functioned well without wifi...

Try it yourself  biggrin.gif
And my device write AAAB on back of the battery
Wats aaab about?
SiuYi
post May 2 2012, 11:31 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(rexstor @ May 2 2012, 07:18 AM)
Quotes from this link,dont know true or not
http://communities-origin.sonyericsson.com...rt=300&tstart=0
that what i mentioned AAAB  icon_rolleyes.gif
EDIT: I think it a slow version compass,pretty slow ~  rclxub.gif
From Sony Xperia Support http://communities-origin.sonyericsson.com/message/185329

Added on May 2, 2012, 8:03 amInfo about our XPERIA SCRATCH RESISTANT LAYER

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1524803
although it for xperia play,mybe it same for all xperia line up with scratch resistant.

i think it can increase sensetive when put on idefense.

anyone can tell me,put in idefense sensetive is the same and nothing less? thanks
im using..hmmm..the edges of the sticker collects dirt.needa clean it once a while and also, the sticker which sticks the side of the hp is not perfectly measured. they cut it with extra length so that u overlap each other between their ends (for me not good, peeling takes place).overall, like that lor, scratch resistance. can view my review on the 1st page for all protective casings i tried so far. smile.gif
SiuYi
post May 2 2012, 04:59 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

saya sudah bored with PRO..adeh..why so soon~
SiuYi
post May 2 2012, 10:44 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(knight_kriss @ May 2 2012, 05:11 PM)
orang kaya will always get bored early......coz got a lot of money to spend..... laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
where got kaya..i funded quite some time for this PRO also. rm1.3k is alot of money for me~ cry.gif cry.gif
SiuYi
post May 3 2012, 08:12 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(rexstor @ May 3 2012, 11:37 AM)
i see,i forgot wat page got the image of idefense carbon look on xperia pro red.
Owh isee. the scratter proof from factory,did u remove it? how about the sensetivity of the touch?
what is scratter proof? sensitivity of touchscreen remains same, better than those aftermarket screen protector as idefence if fingerprint resistant.

QUOTE(zero5177 @ May 3 2012, 05:53 PM)
Mayb because the price drop make u feel bored?
tarak macam ni lar..ada sikit heartache when my PRO hang or lag lor..lai tat lor.. cry.gif
SiuYi
post May 7 2012, 05:54 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(sheeta @ May 7 2012, 01:22 PM)
hi guys, need some help here.

can anypne plz recommend a bluetooth headset for this phone. budget less than rm100.thx.
with rm100, u just get those basic bt. if u want better 1, u can try check for itech.
SiuYi
post May 8 2012, 12:35 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(sheeta @ May 7 2012, 06:31 PM)
blush.gif  i haven use this b4. if better one, how are they better than the basic one?
i tot only serve as handsfree only...
basic 1 are just normal bt headsets, if gooder type and ofcoz price higher a bit, they will come with noise reduction, radio (depends), dual hp support (depends). itech is femes with dual hp support and noise reduction technology. and for the bt design, u can choose those clip on ears or clip on collars with extensions. depend on ur preferences. smile.gif

im using itech 606, and i heard there's improved version for such design.

Added on May 8, 2012, 12:36 pm
QUOTE(jamik @ May 8 2012, 12:26 AM)
sugested GPS for this phone. smile.gif last nite im instaling papago x5, i dont know either old map or what... but the road seem not up to date.. shakehead.gif
read backwards, we share the link for maps for x5 before. just few pages back only.

This post has been edited by SiuYi: May 8 2012, 12:36 PM
SiuYi
post May 9 2012, 09:20 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(sheeta @ May 8 2012, 10:59 PM)
rclxub.gif does anyone know why izzit so hard to get a casing or pouch for Xperia Pro.Tried to find it in One U today but failed, even lelong also seems to have Mini Pro only.
There's plent at pasar larut malam the mines.got wire mesh rm10,got sgp rm20,got moshi rm15...etc...

Added on May 9, 2012, 9:21 am
QUOTE(jamik @ May 8 2012, 10:25 PM)
btw, do i need instal back papago uf i switch to ICS..?
Changing from gingerbread to ics is reflashing as well.u lost everything in ur hp internal memory.

Added on May 9, 2012, 9:24 am
QUOTE(rexstor @ May 3 2012, 08:37 PM)
Se got scratter proof layer to their screen.
Oooo. Yey,gonna buy it. Heee...
siuyi,did u rooted ur xperia pro? Still got lag ar?
my old desire z,rooted and using custom rom,got no lag(depend on rom). Heee. I think same specs with xperia pro.
Rooting do not cure lagness.im using stock-based rom,so nothing improved except with root function n recovery mode.

This post has been edited by SiuYi: May 9 2012, 09:24 AM
SiuYi
post May 9 2012, 03:09 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(jamik @ May 9 2012, 01:07 PM)
Well im quite disappointed with this fon... My pfone tends to off o what so i dont know when in pocket, 3rd time in this week. i have to take out the battery before on it back, my home internet cannot connected, only once, after that cannot detects my home wifi, but my office wifi bole pulak.. Btw, this not an AP set.. Feel like.. Wtf... sad.gif -smile.gif and one more, the wifi connection not stable, DC in few minute...
stop complaining and go see the doctor. u bought an authorized set right? go make the appointment and get it fixed. u got firmware issue, firmware issue can be solve with just reflashing it back.
SiuYi
post May 9 2012, 07:57 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(jamik @ May 9 2012, 07:25 PM)
im not complaining.. just want to know if anybody face a similer prob like mine and the possible solutions.. thats all...
it is a firmware issue.ur firmware is not performing properly. a reflash will cure everything. dun worry that much, urs an authorized set, i bet someone used that unit when it was still in the display table and got it jumble up while installing something? smile.gif
SiuYi
post May 9 2012, 09:38 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(jamik @ May 9 2012, 08:16 PM)
mine from thorus, not sure but when im getting the fon the call time in service menu was zero.. just bought last saturday.. cant i just reflash my self insteed sending to dealer..?
on my on, im just installing papago on original 8gb memory card.. thats all.. im not exited to try any application since its my 1st android fon,.
reflash urself ar..hmmm...u can try repair it. check the 1st page, repair bricked unit. but then u just follow its step, if im not wrong. hmm.gif
SiuYi
post May 10 2012, 10:29 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(jamik @ May 9 2012, 11:31 PM)
but by doing this, will i void the waranty...?
-no.
btw, my fon keep showing new system update anvalable 4.0.2.A.0.62
actually what is this..? from my google, its seem like firmware.. should i do this update, im afraid wither this is ICS.. very noob in android T_T zero knowladge..
-u are currently with what? .42?.58? u need at least .58 for a stable firmware. if it shows .62, and u scare to reflash, then just upgrade it to .62., it will update and reflash the system itself with the latest firmware.
bro, u takut void then take to SC let them do.

23 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:48 PM