QUOTE(king_eric @ Mar 19 2012, 06:33 PM)
yeah bro but then the model i am finding semua out of stock lor... looking for 9-10 inch tablets with IPS screen ma... there's one Gemei G9 but cant find any seller with this. what tablet you have in mind?
Yep, we're thinking of buying at the wrong time. There's quite a huge shortage at the moment, so prices have spiked up quite a bit for tablets of 9-10 inch size.
There's 3 choices, mainly:
1. Cube U9GT2 is probably the most reliable, though not the best specs. Downside is that it's quite expensive, almost RM1.1K on Lelong.
2. Onda Vi40 16gb is the next best model. Specs are even better than Cube but there's been some complaints about it on the China forum. It's selling for about RM880-900. Now that's pretty ok for seeing as iPad 2 is selling for RM1.2K, you might want to think.
3. Zenithink C91 1gig RAM - this is the cheapest 9 inch but its' width is less.... Both cube and Onda vi40 is 1024 x 768 resolution but this one is 1024 x 600. Cost about RM680. Only 1 seller is selling the latest model with 1gb RAM.
I haven't seen the physical product yet... but I'll most probably go for 3. If buy 2, might as well go for iPad2?
Don't worry, new stocks are coming in soon - wait for 1-2 weeks at most.