Sony XPERIA S™ Official Thread, the first Xperia™ Smartphone from Sony

benny888
post Jan 27 2012, 10:16 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Jan 27 2012, 05:09 AM)
May i know what does it means in terms of lacking in performance?

If you do not mind =)
Are there any references?  What are the improvements that you heard? laugh.gif
Thanks for the link thumbup.gif
You can read my review of the Xperia Arc against the Incredible S at my blog :
http://leemn.wordpress.com/2011/04/13/pitt...ons-xperia-arc/
SpikeTwo
post Jan 27 2012, 10:40 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

hopefully digi take this one up! hehehe...march is like soooooo long.
TSNinja
post Jan 27 2012, 11:41 AM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

10-minute charge to keep the Xperia S going for an hour? rclxms.gif

Xperia S to come with anti-stain shell and fast charge capability

There are noises starting to emerge that the upcoming Sony Xperia S will come with two neat features that the company haven’t exactly been banging the drum about. First off, the phone will come with some kind of anti-stain shell. This is not in dispute as the company mentioned this point on a Facebook post, although SE has not formally expanded on what this involves.

PocketPC.ch recently spoke to the Sony Ericsson Product Manager for Germany, Austria, Switzerland and the Netherlands who appears to have also confirmed the above. They said that the phone will come with a special nano coating that is not just dirt repellent but also UV Active. They also report that the Xperia S will come with a fast charging ability. Charge times will be reduced by half and a 10-minute charge is good enough to keep the phone going for an hour. We haven’t been able to verify the latter ourselves, but it seems like a nice addition if true.

Source: http://www.xperiablog.net/2012/01/26/xperi...rge-capability/

jason18689
post Jan 27 2012, 02:31 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 27 2012, 10:16 AM)
You can read my review of the Xperia Arc against the Incredible S at my blog :
http://leemn.wordpress.com/2011/04/13/pitt...ons-xperia-arc/
Thanks, i love reading blogs rclxms.gif
sil3ntlif3
post Jan 27 2012, 06:41 PM

617 posts

That's a very nice review biggrin.gif Arc seems to score on most of the category but ... it boot and shut down is taking so long? Is it because of different OS?
Hope we won't have to w8 3min for Xperia S to boot-up =,=
March does seem like a very long time sad.gif but i guess it is quite approriate ... maybe they want to release most of the xperia lineup after announcing it in the WMC.
shark7
post Jan 27 2012, 07:38 PM

1,378 posts

that long boot up on xperia arc . it was 2.3.2 firmware
they fixed the long boot up on 2.3.3
and on 2.3.4 they improved the battery. and with arc s it could be much faster . and all xperia 2011 will get 4.0

my experience on xperia play. i guess its the same with arc. sony improving . they tryin to catch up samsung

Ultima
post Jan 27 2012, 08:22 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

The thing u need to know with se is everytime they rollout new firmware, they make sure the update is worth waiting n fix most of the prob..

They focus more on uxp, n thts y u can c they dun rush with latest tech, but more on fully utilizing the hw n sw to the user..
:
But the bad thing is, new product sw is always lack sumthing, its like not finalized.. im truly satisfied with my arc after 3-4 months using it, when they rollout the update which fix most of the bugs..

But with this xperia s, i might jump to sony once again..
shark7
post Jan 27 2012, 08:26 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jan 27 2012, 08:22 PM)
The thing u need to know with se is everytime they rollout new firmware, they make sure the update is worth waiting n fix most of the prob..

They focus more on uxp, n thts y u can c they dun rush with latest tech, but more on fully utilizing the hw n sw to the user..
:
But the bad thing is, new product sw is always lack sumthing, its like not finalized.. im truly satisfied with my arc after  3-4 months using it, when they rollout the update which fix most of the bugs..

But with this xperia s, i might jump to sony once again..
true i was like wtf with play . the battery is really sucks . but after update its different and the boot up long time too. they improve it
and give us more features like facebook inside xperia and Xloud - my xplay speaker is already loud but with xLoud its more loud and better.
jason18689
post Jan 27 2012, 09:15 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Jan 27 2012, 07:38 PM)
that long boot up on xperia arc . it was 2.3.2 firmware
they fixed the long boot up on 2.3.3
and on 2.3.4 they improved the battery. and with arc s it could be much faster . and all xperia 2011 will get 4.0

my experience on xperia play. i guess its the same with arc. sony improving . they tryin to catch up samsung
I am imagining Sony Xperia S with ICS 4.0...
Omgggg pretty gorgeous!!
sil3ntlif3
post Jan 27 2012, 10:23 PM

617 posts

1 more month ... biggrin.gif lets hope there's no delay...
benny888
post Jan 27 2012, 10:57 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Available preorder from clove uk for £389 plus probably another £20 for delivery to Malaysia : no need pay the VAT if ship to Msia
http://blog.clove.co.uk/2012/01/13/sony-xp...ue-early-march/ early march

This post has been edited by benny888: Jan 27 2012, 10:57 PM
TSOM
post Jan 28 2012, 04:33 AM

2,145 posts

Come on ICS update ... quick!!

Added on January 28, 2012, 10:36 amHope they put this into Xperia S:

Sony 'boosts low-light picture quality' with white pixels

This post has been edited by TSOM: Jan 28 2012, 10:36 AM
soitsuagain
post Jan 28 2012, 12:57 PM

Let's do it together!
3,823 posts

I like the anti-stain and fast charge. This confirms that I will get a white S.
DarkSilver
post Jan 28 2012, 04:13 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

Hope this is cheap, most important here... XD!

I would prefer Black as it'll be easier to take care.
In addition, black do look more elegant.

I've a SGS II White, it looks bad.
sil3ntlif3
post Jan 28 2012, 05:37 PM

617 posts

i like the white one biggrin.gif it goes well with the transparent strip. smile.gif
TSNinja
post Jan 28 2012, 06:14 PM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

So, long Sony Ericsson~ Finally, the European Union has approved Sony’s acquisition of Ericsson’s stake in their smartphone enterprise. The approval was granted on January 26 and gives the company the green light to forge ahead with its Sony-only smartphone branding, design and development.

Source: http://androidcommunity.com/sonys-ericsson...he-eu-20120127/
Eugene91
post Jan 28 2012, 07:05 PM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Jan 28 2012, 04:33 AM)

Don't think so, that'll be in the next Xperia flagship I believe since Sony said
"consumers may be able to buy devices using the technology later this year or early 2013."

refnulf
post Jan 28 2012, 07:14 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Hell, I'm in for Sony Xperia S (still using my P1i). So glad I don't have to wait for SGS3. NFC sounds especially useful, can't wait to get my hands on those tokens.

This post has been edited by refnulf: Jan 28 2012, 08:58 PM
uzary
post Jan 28 2012, 10:49 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

I really cant wait for nex mont for the wmc, i wana c wat else sony willnoffer us wit the new xperias...
jason18689
post Jan 29 2012, 06:05 AM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Jan 28 2012, 04:33 AM)

I doubt so, i guess Sony are now in MASS PRODUCTION for this Xperia S.

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Jan 28 2012, 04:13 PM)
Hope this is cheap, most important here... XD!

I would prefer Black as it'll be easier to take care.
In addition, black do look more elegant.

I've a SGS II White, it looks bad.
Felt the same, black looks more elegant than white.
But somehow i would love to have a white one as my first ever smartphone.

QUOTE(uzary @ Jan 28 2012, 10:49 PM)
I really cant wait for nex mont for the wmc, i wana c wat else sony willnoffer us wit the new xperias...
Same here. Will be going to Barcelona for it. Nah juz joking! brows.gif

126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:57 AM