♥ PandaDog ♥
31,611 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jan 13 2012, 03:54 PM)
get from alieamin then.. cheap, reliable and fast.. tongue.gif
not i dun wan, is due to some certain reason
pmed u and let u know

QUOTE(t3n @ Jan 13 2012, 03:58 PM)
yea yea i get my gnex from celcom just now!! Add me into user list, thanks! Wanna ask juz now i off the mobile data then it go into 2g but after i on back mobile data, it didnt go back into 3g and i have no internet connection. i have to reboot the phone only can get back 3g. why?
u got from which celcom centre ??

QUOTE(ArmedandDangerous @ Jan 13 2012, 04:01 PM)
How much is alieamin selling GN for? 2k? But his shop in Klang right >.< Live in KL..
can COD
i previously also pmed him / her
he say can COD at the most near garden that near my house @@
shaun'yeap
post Jan 13 2012, 04:15 PM

42 posts

send my gnex for warranty due to screen issue last night.. days without nexus again T-T
sordanny
post Jan 13 2012, 04:17 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(shaun'yeap @ Jan 13 2012, 04:14 PM)
at 1st congratz become nexus user, you'll learn it fast  rclxms.gif heh
the concept and design of this phone compared to blackberry is completely different...
spending some time playing with it in my room but kinda "lost" rolleyes.gif
i'm a bit worried i will have to re-enter all my contacts manually..... sweat.gif
any solution??
samurai1337
post Jan 13 2012, 04:18 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Jan 13 2012, 04:17 PM)
the concept and design of this phone compared to blackberry is completely different...
spending some time playing with it in my room but kinda "lost"  rolleyes.gif
i'm a bit worried i will have to re-enter all my contacts manually.....  sweat.gif
any solution??
Are you able to export your BB contacts to csv format?

If yes, export it and import the csv to your GMail - then your contacts will automatically be loaded. I'm not bb expert so not sure if this is helpful to you:
http://www.jonathanmacdonald.com/?p=2731

edit: you probably don't need as Gmail now has option of accepting import by Vcard.

This post has been edited by samurai1337: Jan 13 2012, 04:21 PM
d@redevil
post Jan 13 2012, 04:28 PM

just get the gnex from celcom, they start selling today bundled with plan smile.gif
iglue
post Jan 13 2012, 04:28 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 13 2012, 04:15 PM)
not i dun wan, is due to some certain reason
pmed u and let u know
u got from which celcom centre ??
can COD
i previously also pmed him / her
he say can COD at the most near garden that near my house @@
what are your concerns? i got my unit from him last night
Kclee2002
post Jan 13 2012, 04:29 PM

5,135 posts

So guys, I saw this floating on the net, will the same thing happen to our local gnex sets as well? Seems that OLED screen also suffers from burn-in problems like plasma screens do.

XeactorZ
post Jan 13 2012, 04:30 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,611 posts

QUOTE(iglue @ Jan 13 2012, 04:28 PM)
what are your concerns? i got my unit from him last night
parents concern, not my problem
haiz
gerrardling
post Jan 13 2012, 04:34 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 13 2012, 04:30 PM)
parents concern, not my problem
haiz
using ur own money or ur parents money ?
ho-ll
post Jan 13 2012, 04:34 PM

602 posts

Hi guys, just to clarify since there are too many terms here:-

1. In order to change to yakju, I should follow the following guide? Link

2. Once done, that means the bootloader has been unlocked and should I need to send for warranty, I need to lock back the bootloader right? Any guide on this?

3. From previous post, I understand that changing to yakju does not equal to root. I still need to perform additional steps for root right?

Hope sifus here can clarify on this... biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 13 2012, 04:37 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,611 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jan 13 2012, 04:34 PM)
using ur own money or ur parents money ?
not money problem, and is use my own money
im_not_stupid
post Jan 13 2012, 04:41 PM

1,083 posts

272 new reply within 24 hours....another 60% to new thread!

cant wait my GNex to reach...going to look for casing+SP soon!
edwinlcw
post Jan 13 2012, 04:44 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(ho-ll @ Jan 13 2012, 04:34 PM)
Hi guys, just to clarify since there are too many terms here:-

1. In order to change to yakju, I should follow the following guide? Link

2. Once done, that means the bootloader has been unlocked and should I need to send for warranty, I need to lock back the bootloader right? Any guide on this?

3. From previous post, I understand that changing to yakju does not equal to root. I still need to perform additional steps for root right?

Hope sifus here can clarify on this...  biggrin.gif
i'm not sife.. but just try to help...
no.. using these guide will not unlock your bootloader.. so no worries...
but if you plan to do flashing custom rom or flash to latest official rom from google once it make available instead of waiting for OTA, is advisable to unlock your bootloader 1st as unlocking bootloader will wipe your phone...

you can use the GNex Toolkit to unlock, root etc your phone...

This post has been edited by edwinlcw: Jan 13 2012, 04:46 PM
XeactorZ
post Jan 13 2012, 04:47 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,611 posts

QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Jan 13 2012, 04:41 PM)
272 new reply within 24 hours....another 60% to new thread!

cant wait my GNex to reach...going to look for casing+SP soon!
no lor, just now i saw got 540+ replies
crazy
sharulzzz
post Jan 13 2012, 04:47 PM

141 posts

so tempting

i really like to own one

but i scare i will be upset

ho-ll
post Jan 13 2012, 04:48 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jan 13 2012, 04:44 PM)
i'm not sife.. but just try to help...
no.. using these guide will not unlock your bootloader.. so no worries...
but if you plan to do flashing custom rom or flash to latest official rom from google once it make available instead of waiting for OTA, is advisable to unlock your bootloader 1st as unlocking bootloader will wipe your phone...
1. So you mean the link provided is just merely changing the firmware to yakju without any unlocking or rooting process involved?

2. Do I need to perform nandroid backup before doing Step 1?

3. And once I want to flash custom or official ROM, I need to unlock the bootloader either using ODIN or Fastboot method?

sordanny
post Jan 13 2012, 04:49 PM

3,009 posts

guys i'm facing problem on calender...
i've already added my gmail account to the phone during the initial setup
but when i click calender it tells me to sign in to a google account and i CAN'T use the gmail account that was used during the initial setup???
edwinlcw
post Jan 13 2012, 04:49 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(sharulzzz @ Jan 13 2012, 04:47 PM)
so tempting
i really like to own one

but i scare i will be upset
for me.. i would say no regret of getting 1 of this phone... i'm not getting 1, but 2... tongue.gif
but all depend on your own preference la...
alexio82
post Jan 13 2012, 04:50 PM

105 posts

Any SP available now? I can see the screen slightly curve at the edge. Full SP type could peel off?

125 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:43 PM