24 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

FAQ CD/DVD Image Emulation/Manipulation, ISO, CUE/BIN, MDS/MDF, CCD etc....

kb2005
post May 28 2006, 12:35 PM

Yahoo!
17,875 posts

Still don't have any expert to help me ?
CherylDarryl
post Jun 5 2006, 12:02 PM

647 posts

any idea to join .vob image files?
super macgyver
post Jun 6 2006, 03:52 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,323 posts

QUOTE(CherylDarryl @ Jun 5 2006, 12:02 PM)
any idea to join .vob image files?
did u try dvd fab before?
CherylDarryl
post Jun 8 2006, 11:15 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Jun 6 2006, 03:52 PM)
did u try dvd fab before?
no, din't heard this before. isn't dvd fab can join it? if so, please send me the download link. sweat.gif
Jedi
post Jun 8 2006, 06:33 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

hey i got a problem here..hope someone can help me sort it out

before i reformat my HDD i backup my files on a piece of DVD...after that i re insert the DVD and found its still in the disc.

after i reformat its another case...the disc couldnt be read..i mean it can be read but it is recognized as blank cd... i hope...someone out there can help me out
Hattori
post Jun 8 2006, 06:38 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
1,186 posts

What method did you use to backup into the DVD?

If you use DirectCD, InCD, or any other Drag-And-Drop packet writing software, you have to reinstall back the software first.
Wai
post Jun 8 2006, 06:57 PM

jAck
1,042 posts

i try use Alcohol 52% or Alcohol 120% , Daemon Tools
i try all edi , but still cannot open BIN files ! actually wat software can open BIN files ?
Jedi
post Jun 8 2006, 07:07 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

QUOTE(Hattori @ Jun 8 2006, 06:38 PM)
What method did you use to backup into the DVD?

If you use DirectCD, InCD, or any other Drag-And-Drop packet writing software, you have to reinstall back the software first.
i use what SONIC DLA ....

yeah thats it. so u mean i had to reinstall the software in order to view the contents in the disc?

but i dun know wheres the program now...i dun have the disc installation....
Hattori
post Jun 8 2006, 10:04 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
1,186 posts

Yes, you have to install Sonic DLA to access that DVD.
The software is bundled with your burner, unless you have branded PCs like IBM, DELL, or HP.
Then, you have to get it from their website.

QUOTE(Wai @ Jun 8 2006, 06:57 PM)
i try use  Alcohol 52% or Alcohol 120% , Daemon Tools
i try all edi , but still cannot open BIN files ! actually wat software can open BIN files ?
.BIN file can be anything.

If the .BIN file is a CD/DVD image, then only you can open the file using Daemon Tools and Alcohol.

.BIN file can also be a BIOS or firmware image file.

In this case, you can't actually open it but you have to directly use it for flashing.
My Playstation, Playstation2, Sega Saturn, Dreamcast BIOS are all in .BIN format.
My ADSL modem, router and DVD burner firmware are also .BIN file.

So? What kind of file is your .BIN file? What is it for? Find out first, before asking.
BridgestoneRE711
post Jun 21 2006, 08:58 PM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

any programme to open those downloaded image file ... 

//Merged by samurai1337

This post has been edited by samurai1337: Jun 21 2006, 09:06 PM
lucifah
post Jun 21 2006, 09:01 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

u can use winrar

or u can mount them into virtual drives using any software like daemon tool, nero, alcohol 120% and such

chickenducksoup
post Jun 26 2006, 06:58 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

anyone try Alcohol 120 v1.9.5.4212?
got any problem?
super macgyver
post Jun 26 2006, 09:26 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,323 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Jun 26 2006, 06:58 PM)
anyone try Alcohol 120 v1.9.5.4212?
got any problem?
if burn image, quality burn result is not nice.
chickenducksoup
post Jun 27 2006, 08:40 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

wah...thank.
better stick with my Alcohol.120.v1.9.5.3105
[N]3on
post Jul 2 2006, 07:37 PM

Go With The Flow
790 posts

Can we burn .avi file to dvd-video?
super macgyver
post Jul 2 2006, 08:55 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,323 posts

QUOTE([N]3on @ Jul 2 2006, 07:37 PM)
Can we burn .avi file to dvd-video?
can, just use win avi converter.
siauann
post Jul 3 2006, 08:21 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

i wanna knw if i dl a dvd movie around 4gb ++ in .iso file and i directly brun it to dvdr medias...does it hv the dvd menu n title menu or watever menu n chapter? or i need other s/w to create it? wink.gif
super macgyver
post Jul 4 2006, 01:51 AM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,323 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Jul 3 2006, 08:21 PM)
i wanna knw if i dl a dvd movie around 4gb ++ in .iso file and i directly brun it to dvdr medias...does it hv the dvd menu n title menu or watever menu n chapter? or i need other s/w to create it?  wink.gif
it suppose to already got it own menu, u cant modified it.
siauann
post Jul 4 2006, 11:23 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Jul 4 2006, 01:51 AM)
it suppose to already got it own menu, u cant modified it.
meaning i jz burn the iso complete n i got myself a dvd movie? biggrin.gif
super macgyver
post Jul 5 2006, 01:30 AM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,323 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Jul 4 2006, 11:23 PM)
meaning i jz burn the iso complete n i got myself a dvd movie?  biggrin.gif
yes, it correct.

24 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top