Fundsupermart - Invest Globally and Profitably, Discussion on investment through FSM

birdman13200
post Feb 17 2013, 05:13 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 17 2013, 03:35 PM)
Election goodies brows.gif
At least some good thing from GE, besides a drop in the market.
birdman13200
post Feb 18 2013, 10:51 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 18 2013, 11:42 AM)
Come on guys, pakai a bit of naughty imagination... rolleyes.gif

There is no lock-in period for RSP contracts with FSM. icon_idea.gif

Start RSP for Fund ABC now e.g. for RM100
15-Mar-2013 will buy in RM100 (date for all RSPs is 15th)
Immediately after that, terminate the RSP
Voila, u have made an Initial Investment for only RM100 brows.gif

Don't tell FSM people about this ph34r.gif
Pinky, thanks for this good method.

After I study thru, i got a question, does ur case fulfil "minimum holding" requirement, i saw some holding requirement is high and some is low.
birdman13200
post Feb 26 2013, 07:34 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 26 2013, 07:28 PM)
why my AQF still now still havent process finish de.. i bought it tis morning, early morning, then process until now. I tot if CMF no lagging?
No lagging in payment. It consider paid once you click. But u still need to wait until tmr then today NAV only can come out and priced ur purchased.
birdman13200
post Feb 27 2013, 07:18 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 27 2013, 01:59 PM)
Ya ma...the funds that matter to retail investors like us, like MYR bond (AmDynamic Bond), MYR equity (Kenanga Growth), MYR equity diversified (Hwang Select Opportunity), global equity (Pacific Global Stars Fund) all sapu-ed by other Fund Houses. tongue.gif

And group awards also sapu by AmInvest (bond), CIMB (overall), HwangIM (equity), PM got what? whistling.gif
I wonder PM still can be bigger winner next year.
birdman13200
post Feb 28 2013, 09:29 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 28 2013, 09:22 PM)
Distribution for OSK EMB is updated: RM 0.008592 per unit
Ya, I did check it just now thru my holding summary. I got one question, does OSK always give distribution in such long decimal point? Why not just 0.0086.
birdman13200
post Feb 28 2013, 09:41 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 28 2013, 09:30 PM)
My guess is because of the conversion rate from the feeder fund in SGD.
I can't be. I just roughly check through their website, most of the fund distribution is in this format (a lot number, but not a lot money biggrin.gif ). so it may some special calculation in it, they just dun want to round up.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0321sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:30 PM