141 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V23, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

ZooOmiE93
post Jan 7 2012, 12:50 AM

44 posts

need some navigation free apps suggestion ! which one is the better ?
1wildcat1
post Jan 7 2012, 12:51 AM

I'm still a n00b :(
1,371 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Jan 7 2012, 12:47 AM)
Yeah. The LMK setting is too underaggressive that it allowed apps to stay in the background (though not draining the battery).
What kernel are you using?
Superatmos 1.2

G version
eddie2020
post Jan 7 2012, 12:58 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Jan 7 2012, 12:43 AM)
What do you mean by flashed ROM? Rooted ROM with init.d support?
erm, the requirement to use that thunderbolt..
need to be flash certain kernel ? ><
loloz
post Jan 7 2012, 01:02 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 6 2012, 11:40 PM)
try
homescreen>setting>sound>vibration intensity
incase u scroll till off?
Tried and my intensity is maximum and there are no vibration...
nicregi
post Jan 7 2012, 01:15 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(deora @ Jan 7 2012, 12:40 AM)
hi guys..sometimes when i restart my phone, some of the app logo will become like black semi transparent..with a little memory card logo beside..then when i click on it..it says app not installed on phone if not mistaken..i will need to restart the phone again (maybe several times) to get those apps work again..how come like that?...

(my apps are all installed on external memory card)
I believe you are using other than stock launcher? If that, just restrat launcher should work. At times, it takes time to load from your SD.

This is because you save it on external SD.
eddie2020
post Jan 7 2012, 01:24 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(loloz @ Jan 7 2012, 01:02 AM)
Tried and my intensity is maximum and there are no vibration...
lol.. then u nid take go SSC already><
loloz
post Jan 7 2012, 01:27 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 6 2012, 10:08 PM)
use free version first lo. shud have the same features or at least those important features.

Added on January 6, 2012, 9:53 pmback to stock rom d cry.gif
Wah Bro calat to the MAX...did Factory reset wiped out all data...and still no vibration T_T
Need to send back to Maxis but i did not register to Samsung website I dono Maxis will entertain me or not...
They once told me I don't need to register it as i juz send it back to Maxis to claim the warranty...hope tis will works..
gsan
post Jan 7 2012, 01:28 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

do we need to wipe cache & delvik after flashing kernel??
-kytz-
post Jan 7 2012, 01:45 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Jan 7 2012, 12:47 AM)
Yeah. The LMK setting is too underaggressive that it allowed apps to stay in the background (though not draining the battery).
I should download this? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1296927

Better performance, better battery life through Linux kernel tweaks catered for Android OS and flash memory.
    Better battery life and performance through usage of screenstate_scaling whereby it switches governors/thresholds/VM depending on your screen state.
    Better performance and battery life for database writes as fsync is not utilized anymore.
    Better network throughput from TCP tweaks and 3G tweaks
    Less RAM usage through zipalign. I found that market apps like Viber and PlantsVsZombies aren't zipaligned. Oh and Swype too. Surprised? Me too.
    Reduced /dbdata, /data, /sdcard usage of *.db files and faster database access through defragmentization of sqlite db files (a lot of apps use Database to store data like Swype dictionaries, Game saves etc)
    Faster disk access through remount script (noatime, disable barrier etc)
    Less lags through Quasi-charger, with mutltasking (e.g. NFS shift + Opera mobile with 5 tabs fully opened and no lags)

Sounds good but the instructions for installation sounds pretty technical and complicated hmm.gif I've never flash any custom rom before nor play with system files/settings, but I did managed to root my SII G version lah smile.gif

pikachu01
post Jan 7 2012, 01:46 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 7 2012, 12:51 AM)
Superatmos 1.2

G version
What CWM version are you using?
CuteDay
post Jan 7 2012, 02:02 AM

503 posts

Actually do you guys face phone hang issues/ GPS poor signal/ camera hang etc etc ? I am abit pissed with this phone actually.. I have updated to latest firmware and it doesn't seem to fix it. My major concern is the GPS poor signal, sometimes driving half way signal gone zzz.. Btw i am using Sygic.. anyone has any idea to fix all these? thanks

Phone GT-1900G 2.3.6 Gingerbread

This post has been edited by CuteDay: Jan 7 2012, 02:03 AM
gsan
post Jan 7 2012, 02:12 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(CuteDay @ Jan 7 2012, 02:02 AM)
Actually do you guys face phone hang issues/ GPS poor signal/ camera hang etc etc ? I am abit pissed with this phone actually.. I have updated to latest firmware and it doesn't seem to fix it. My major concern is the GPS poor signal, sometimes driving half way signal gone zzz.. Btw i am using Sygic.. anyone has any idea to fix all these? thanks

Phone GT-1900G 2.3.6 Gingerbread
For those who facing phone hang, GPS slow in locked down and camera hang issues on I9100G, you may try SuperROM v1.0...I never faced any problem since the day using this rom rclxms.gif
CuteDay
post Jan 7 2012, 02:24 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jan 7 2012, 02:12 AM)
For those who facing phone hang, GPS slow in locked down and camera hang issues on I9100G, you may try SuperROM v1.0...I never faced any problem since the day using this rom  rclxms.gif
Hi thanks for responding.

I found this link http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1374135 for SuperRom 2.0

just wonder if it voids the warranty if i do that ? @_@ and when they say backup, do they mean just use samsung kies and backup everything there then ok adi ?

Thanks and sry, first time android user here ~_~
gsan
post Jan 7 2012, 02:27 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(CuteDay @ Jan 7 2012, 02:24 AM)
Hi thanks for responding.

I found this link http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1374135 for SuperRom 2.0

just wonder if it voids the warranty if i do that ? @_@ and when they say backup, do they mean just use samsung kies and backup everything there then ok adi ?

Thanks and sry, first time android user here ~_~
root your phone first by flashing custom kernel, then backup your apps with TB, and sms by sms backup pro. you also can do backup with CWM.
nicregi
post Jan 7 2012, 03:49 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jan 7 2012, 01:28 AM)
do we need to wipe cache & delvik after flashing kernel??
Wipe cache and dalvik before flashing is something I always do. A must? Your choice. There ant any must do and don't on android. But, highly advised to wipe.

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 7 2012, 01:45 AM)
I should download this? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1296927
Sounds good but the instructions for installation sounds pretty technical and complicated hmm.gif I've never flash any custom rom before nor play with system files/settings, but I did managed to root my SII G version lah smile.gif
Erm. Just follow the instructions lo.

Install cwm and whatever addn you want not sd
Boot to cwm
Wipe cache and dalvik if you want
Check the mount thingy
Flash
Download script manager
Follow the guide pikachu given. Last 2 guides before finishing.

There you go smile.gif
samurai1337
post Jan 7 2012, 07:29 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

Anyone else using CM9 experimental build from codeworkx? Just to tell you that it's pretty awesome so far except the problem with video playback / recording
jotaro12
post Jan 7 2012, 08:12 AM

541 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jan 6 2012, 06:19 PM)
this pic is useless, go first page read(and understand) about wakelocks and betterbatterystats, report back here with screenshots of the graph and the betterbatterystat's partial wakelock list
Got it... After installed BBS, I think I know who the culprit is but I don't know how to change the settings... Please help... rclxub.gif

Fallenangelz
post Jan 7 2012, 08:43 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(loloz @ Jan 7 2012, 01:27 AM)
Wah Bro calat to the MAX...did Factory reset wiped out all data...and still no vibration T_T
Need to send back to Maxis but i did not register to Samsung website I dono Maxis will entertain me or not...
They once told me I don't need to register it as i juz send it back to Maxis to claim the warranty...hope tis will works..
u got keep the receipt? then good enuff. the receipt is the most concrete proof already smile.gif

QUOTE(jotaro12 @ Jan 7 2012, 08:12 AM)
Got it... After installed BBS, I think I know who the culprit is but I don't know how to change the settings...  Please help... rclxub.gif

sign out from google latitude first. den get rid of getjar.
Shizuru
post Jan 7 2012, 08:50 AM

3,699 posts

Yay! Amazon got splashtop remote. Can get rid the one I got form getjar already icon_rolleyes.gif
Fallenangelz
post Jan 7 2012, 08:56 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 7 2012, 08:50 AM)
Yay! Amazon got splashtop remote. Can get rid the one I got form getjar already icon_rolleyes.gif
yeah dled it ytd. btw can we buy the free app from amazon appstore in pc browser? going to live without android for at least 1 week until GalNex officially launched doh.gif

btw, blackberry 9780 is like a sh*t. keep on type wrong oso nvm, the thing pissed me off the most is i cannot touch the screen vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

141 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:34 PM