SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V23, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
antt00
Jan 11 2012, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(bananalow @ Jan 11 2012, 01:19 PM) anyone can teach me how to sync contact to gmail? i think i ald sync it under setting>sync>gmail for both contact and calender, but i can see the event of calender in gmail but the contact is empty~~  I find this way easier. Backup your contact to sd card. Copy out the backup file to PC. Login to gmail and go to your contacts. Import contact by selecting the backup file. You should now see your contacts in gmail. Edit your contacts, merge, category, etc. Go to your phone contacts, press menu and sync. It should download your contacts from your gmail. You can then delete the contacts stored in phone/sim if you want to cos if not there will be duplicates.
scofield
Jan 11 2012, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(bananalow @ Jan 11 2012, 01:41 PM) nope ~~ is empty~~ should i import contacts or something like that manually? no wonder.. you should import your contact in the 'Contact' menu first before sync it to your phone.
bananalow
Jan 11 2012, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(scofield @ Jan 11 2012, 01:45 PM) no wonder.. you should import your contact in the 'Contact' menu first before sync it to your phone. QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 11 2012, 01:44 PM) I find this way easier. Backup your contact to sd card. Copy out the backup file to PC. Login to gmail and go to your contacts. Import contact by selecting the backup file. You should now see your contacts in gmail. Edit your contacts, merge, category, etc. Go to your phone contacts, press menu and sync. It should download your contacts from your gmail. You can then delete the contacts stored in phone/sim if you want to cos if not there will be duplicates. ok done ~~ forget to choose merge with google in contact menu~~~ thx a lot ~~  I just hide the contact in sim card hence there will be no duplication ~~~ backup in 2 places are safer ~~ This post has been edited by bananalow: Jan 11 2012, 01:49 PM
scofield
Jan 11 2012, 01:51 PM
Question, if i were to get the original samsung 2000mAh battery, would it fit with the original back cover?
Shizuru
Jan 11 2012, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(scofield @ Jan 11 2012, 01:51 PM) Question, if i were to get the original samsung 2000mAh battery, would it fit with the original back cover? the batt come with a back cover. the original one will totally not fit.
scofield
Jan 11 2012, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 11 2012, 01:53 PM) the batt come with a back cover. the original one will totally not fit. Aye. Thanks for the reply.
scofield
Jan 11 2012, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 11 2012, 01:54 PM) Ok, for the life of me I could not remember how to add pic to a contact  select your contact, then tap the softkey on the left side, select edit, tap on the picture frame, select your picture, save..walaa..
Jan 11 2012, 01:58 PM
@pikacu,
Just wonder why didn't you made a flashable zip specifically for I9100, so that it will be easier for noobs to flash. I am one of them.
Shizuru
Jan 11 2012, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(scofield @ Jan 11 2012, 01:57 PM) select your contact, then tap the softkey on the left side, select edit, tap on the picture frame, select your picture, save..walaa.. hehe.. found it. Donno why I didn't notice it before
bananalow
Jan 11 2012, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(11768 @ Jan 11 2012, 01:58 PM) @pikacu, Just wonder why didn't you made a flashable zip specifically for I9100, so that it will be easier for noobs to flash. I am one of them. agree ~~ LOL~~ easier for everyone~~
antt00
Jan 11 2012, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(11768 @ Jan 11 2012, 01:58 PM) @pikacu, Just wonder why didn't you made a flashable zip specifically for I9100, so that it will be easier for noobs to flash. I am one of them. His tweaks are already zip files that are suppose to be flash through CWM. Dun get what you mean.
kingkhong2008
Jan 11 2012, 02:13 PM

Sorry.
My S2 have green tint problem.
Can claim warranty?
THanks.
pikachu01
QUOTE(11768 @ Jan 11 2012, 01:58 PM) @pikacu, Just wonder why didn't you made a flashable zip specifically for I9100, so that it will be easier for noobs to flash. I am one of them. QUOTE(bananalow @ Jan 11 2012, 02:00 PM) agree ~~ LOL~~ easier for everyone~~  Umm, I don't get it as well. It's already flashable by CWM. It doesn't get any easier than that :/
eddie2020
QUOTE(jayro_88 @ Jan 11 2012, 11:08 AM) Last nite i accidently formatted my phone instead of my External MMC. I did it in CWM mod. i was like very sleepy. Now my phone is formatted. All my photos and videos gone. Lucky got my one week old backup. But all the stuff in my gallery gone.  Unlucky me. Moral: dont try to do stuff while you are sleepy. cwm wipe clear all the internal storage of 11gb? QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 11 2012, 12:39 PM) My casing haul LOL [attachmentid=2634454] lolx.. i saw around 2 phone model from those case @@" erm i want ask about the contact, did u guys get a notice while edit contact pop out about 'SNS' forgoten wad it write..
bananalow
Jan 11 2012, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Jan 11 2012, 02:13 PM) Umm, I don't get it as well. It's already flashable by CWM. It doesn't get any easier than that :/ haha ~~ from what i understand is make it something like kernel , just flash it in once without need tweaking all the script~~ LOL~~ that is for lazy ppl~~ hehe~~  Gonna play with the tweak after the exam~~ now not that free to read it all~~ hehe ~~ ><" This post has been edited by bananalow: Jan 11 2012, 02:23 PM
Shizuru
Jan 11 2012, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 11 2012, 02:13 PM) cwm wipe clear all the internal storage of 11gb? lolx.. i saw around 2 phone model from those case @@" erm i want ask about the contact, did u guys get a notice while edit contact pop out about 'SNS' forgoten wad it write.. Got 3 type to be precise Never got any notice. SNS usually got something to do with SocialHub right
bunch
Jan 11 2012, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(shrimpguy @ Jan 11 2012, 02:26 PM) If u don't mind buying mine for RM 5K, i dun mind selling!
yehlai
Jan 11 2012, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(bunch @ Jan 11 2012, 02:42 PM) If u don't mind buying mine for RM 5K, i dun mind selling!  Don't trolol please. How bout I sell you for 3k?
antt00
Jan 11 2012, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(bananalow @ Jan 11 2012, 02:20 PM) haha ~~ from what i understand is make it something like kernel , just flash it in once without need tweaking all the script~~ LOL~~ that is for lazy ppl~~ hehe~~  Gonna play with the tweak after the exam~~ now not that free to read it all~~ hehe ~~ ><" Thats exactly what thunderbolt scripts are. Just flash it once and your good to go, no need to tweak anything. It works well as it is.