post Jan 27 2012, 02:13 AM

58 posts

yup... bring over and let them mod
shiyau
post Jan 27 2012, 02:22 AM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

After i reflash my ecu 1st brows.gif will save up for this, one shot do everything i will pokai lolss
izzathamidon
post Jan 27 2012, 02:45 AM

33 posts

hi guys, I just few weeks ago bought 2nd hand 2005 waja, with 80k++ mileage..

I'm new here, sorry if these questions have been answered previously there are some minor problems with my waja:

1. When turning the steering there is slight continous squaking sound, the sound doesn't bother me too much but then I'm afraid there will be any long term damage on it.

2. My power window is damaged, I'm thinking of getting an original set of it but I heard it will eventually break down again. Can offer me any recommendations? smile.gif

3. The car has Pioneer radio, that loses display all the time. I'm also could not utilize the buttons on steering. I'm thinking on getting a stock radio from Proton, which includes winding up again the wiring. Is the stock radio performs well and is it pricy to do the wiring again?

Thanks a million for your advise! smile.gif
jericho1594
post Jan 27 2012, 02:54 AM

greetings everyone.. emm where can i find car wireman? preferabally near setiawangsa area.. kuala lumpur.. thanks smile.gif
Devilside
post Jan 27 2012, 03:35 AM

QUOTE(shiyau @ Jan 27 2012, 01:58 AM)
lol. you short circuit "him" your wallet gonna be ready to suffer lolx.. dunno la, that time range I mentioned is so freaking hot. Hot air not much oxygen to burn. I wonder if any waja mod CAI hose like those Myvi~ so far I've never came across any yet.

so, high probability for you to reflash your babe?  brows.gif
sure do bro.alrdy set my mind to it.just fix any date n time, so that i could join you. hav u gathered many ppl to go for bulk flashies? or its just me onli?

for me waja is a good car.worth buying.never giv me any prob at all.except for their faulty pwr window, and tiny sound that came from cheap plastic interior.also onli happen when driving on uneven road.but my onli gripe is their headlamp.so dem low light.brightness were below par.must switch on hi-beam if 30m of road has no streetlights.do u all hav same issue as mine?pliz share with me on how u solved these prob.shud i opt for hid or buy halogen bulb onli.need recomendation on the above matter.
Nightstalker1993
post Jan 27 2012, 06:37 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jan 27 2012, 12:15 AM)
yup my bike tyre is about RM980 for rear and 430 for front

Added on January 27, 2012, 12:17 am

U need Servo pump... then servo pump got body pump where u fill the brake fluid. The evo bodypump only got 2 output to u need to mod to 4 output.
thats really ouch man sweat.gif

I think i need the brake servos too. Went up Genting on Monday and during downhill, when the car in front of me ebrake before the bump, i stepped on my brakes as hard as i could but the car still going sweat.gif

This time full tank at 8.55km/l. RM100 went 450km only sweat.gif . Went up genting, chase RX7 club convoy and pretty much whole tank drive with heavy foot laugh.gif

QUOTE(izzathamidon @ Jan 27 2012, 02:45 AM)
hi guys, I just few weeks ago bought 2nd hand 2005 waja, with 80k++ mileage..

I'm new here, sorry if these questions have been answered previously there are some minor problems with my waja:

1. When turning the steering there is slight continous squaking sound, the sound doesn't bother me too much but then I'm afraid there will be any long term damage on it.

2. My power window is damaged, I'm thinking of getting an original set of it but I heard it will eventually break down again. Can offer me any recommendations? smile.gif

3. The car has Pioneer radio, that loses display all the time. I'm also could not utilize the buttons on steering. I'm thinking on getting a stock radio from Proton, which includes winding up again the wiring. Is the stock radio performs well and is it pricy to do the wiring again?

Thanks a million for your advise! smile.gif
1. Sounds like bubbling sound is it? Should be power steering fluid, normal.

2. Get aftermarket metal ones. The original Proton ones are plastic and breaks easily.

3. I think there might be some guys here who still have the stock radio when they upgraded the HU, mine's sold so... laugh.gif Wiring shouldn't be too expensive too. Maybe like RM20 if you bring the HU yourself to a shop and do? laugh.gif

Added on January 27, 2012, 6:44 ambtw, my discs i think i need to skim already. Once my brake pads contacts with the discs for soft or hard braking, can feel it pulsating very badly sweat.gif

Thing is i changed both the pads and rotors in August last year so it shouldn't cause me any problems since its pretty new hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Nightstalker1993: Jan 27 2012, 07:00 AM
Vervain
post Jan 27 2012, 08:31 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jan 27 2012, 06:37 AM)
thats really ouch man sweat.gif

I think i need the brake servos too. Went up Genting on Monday and during downhill, when the car in front of me ebrake before the bump, i stepped on my brakes as hard as i could but the car still going sweat.gif

This time full tank at 8.55km/l. RM100 went 450km only sweat.gif . Went up genting, chase RX7 club convoy and pretty much whole tank drive with heavy foot laugh.gif
1. Sounds like bubbling sound is it? Should be power steering fluid, normal.

2. Get aftermarket metal ones. The original Proton ones are plastic and breaks easily.

3. I think there might be some guys here who still have the stock radio when they upgraded the HU, mine's sold so... laugh.gif Wiring shouldn't be too expensive too. Maybe like RM20 if you bring the HU yourself to a shop and do? laugh.gif

Added on January 27, 2012, 6:44 ambtw, my discs i think i need to skim already. Once my brake pads contacts with the discs for soft or hard braking, can feel it pulsating very badly sweat.gif

Thing is i changed both the pads and rotors in August last year so it shouldn't cause me any problems since its pretty new hmm.gif
your symptom normally associates with your brake pads. wow.. chase rx7.. i barely can chase kancil.. sweat.gif
TSmxsteven
post Jan 27 2012, 09:40 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Jan 27 2012, 08:31 AM)
your symptom normally associates with your brake pads. wow.. chase rx7.. i barely can chase kancil..  sweat.gif
i barely chase any car since my car park in the garage till now.... what can i say.
Vervain
post Jan 27 2012, 09:44 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jan 27 2012, 09:40 AM)
i barely chase any car since my car park in the garage till now.... what can i say.
you don't chase car, the other car chases you cool2.gif

shiyau
post Jan 27 2012, 09:54 AM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(Devilside @ Jan 27 2012, 03:35 AM)
sure do bro.alrdy set my mind to it.just fix any date n time, so that i could join you. hav u gathered many ppl to go for bulk flashies? or its just me onli?

for me waja is a good car.worth buying.never giv me any prob at all.except for their faulty pwr window, and tiny sound that came from cheap plastic interior.also onli happen when driving on uneven road.but my onli gripe is their headlamp.so dem low light.brightness were below par.must switch on hi-beam if 30m of road has no streetlights.do u all hav same issue as mine?pliz share with me on how u solved these prob.shud i opt for hid or buy halogen bulb onli.need recomendation on the above matter.
rclxm9.gif Great! Wanted to gather but seems like none of the members here interested due to the price sweat.gif. Nightstalker don't bother to join us as he's saving up for his rims, but I'm sure next time Elton will give him soul mate price also la. whistling.gif lol Go install HID with 4300K. You get the brightness you want, will not blind opposite drivers badly, and JPJ don't kacau. Got budget then retrofit your headlamp.

Hey yo, anyone interested with bulk reflashing session? Come come nod.gif

Nightstalker - Get a new pair will be better I guess as the price for skimming is approximately the price of disk rotors for each side (bosch brand la, if other good ones then different story)

Vervain - You barely chase a kancil? I lol-ed. That kancil must be belongs to steven laugh.gif

izzathamidon - Get an aftermarket headunit that you want and install this. wink.gif

Has been waiting for steven to update his car domain page, had a lot of fun reading his story. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by shiyau: Jan 27 2012, 10:30 AM
TSmxsteven
post Jan 27 2012, 12:13 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Jan 27 2012, 09:44 AM)
you don't chase car, the other car chases you  cool2.gif
cant see any car chase me at the moment lols
Vervain
post Jan 27 2012, 01:54 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Aftermarket HU can work with our steering wheel buttons. But you need to spend 500++ for the module to convert the signal.

shiyau
post Jan 27 2012, 02:13 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Jan 27 2012, 01:54 PM)
Aftermarket HU can work with our steering wheel buttons. But you need to spend 500++ for the module to convert the signal.
So I guess the link I mentioned above is the most worthy, as it's only 80 bucks. Just the con is you need to put one extra module on your steering. lolx

Added on January 27, 2012, 2:21 pmDevilside - I've already pm-ed Elton. He said RM850 for stage 2 and free Threebond for each of our car. So you wanna go for Stage 1 or Stage 2? The difference is just RM100.

This post has been edited by shiyau: Jan 27 2012, 02:21 PM
Vervain
post Jan 27 2012, 02:50 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

I thought need stage 1 to stage 2?

Howie's remote is a good standalone. My preference would be, either you use the stock buttons (install the expensive module), or you just use the remote from the HU. Howie's remote is good if you want more button options since our steering wheel button only has 4.
bboyspirit
post Jan 27 2012, 03:25 PM

279 posts

hi all ,

i just bought 2 new emblem for waja. any idea how to remove the old one?
shiyau
post Jan 27 2012, 03:35 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Jan 27 2012, 02:50 PM)
I thought need stage 1 to stage 2?

Howie's remote is a good standalone. My preference would be, either you use the stock buttons (install the expensive module), or you just use the remote from the HU. Howie's remote is good if you want more button options since our steering wheel button only has 4.
Stage 2 is just a patch to stage 1. So RM850 means you get stage 2~ if RM750 you get stage 1. Not that stage 1 + stage 2 = RM850 + RM750~ icon_idea.gif
Devilside
post Jan 27 2012, 07:38 PM

QUOTE(shiyau @ Jan 27 2012, 02:13 PM)
So I guess the link I mentioned above is the most worthy, as it's only 80 bucks. Just the con is you need to put one extra module on your steering. lolx

Added on January 27, 2012, 2:21 pmDevilside - I've already pm-ed Elton. He said RM850 for stage 2 and free Threebond for each of our car. So you wanna go for Stage 1 or Stage 2? The difference is just RM100.
follow u maa...if u go for stage 2, will follow also. icon_rolleyes.gif hope that my car dont go haywire...wondering if visa accepted unsure.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Jan 27 2012, 07:46 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(shiyau @ Jan 27 2012, 09:54 AM)
rclxm9.gif Great! Wanted to gather but seems like none of the members here interested due to the price sweat.gif. Nightstalker don't bother to join us as he's saving up for his rims, but I'm sure next time Elton will give him soul mate price also la. whistling.gif  lol Go install HID with 4300K. You get the brightness you want, will not blind opposite drivers badly, and JPJ don't kacau. Got budget then retrofit your headlamp.

Hey yo, anyone interested with bulk reflashing session? Come come

Nightstalker - Get a new pair will be better I guess as the price for skimming is approximately the price of disk rotors for each side (bosch brand la, if other good ones then different story)

Vervain - You barely chase a kancil? I lol-ed. That kancil must be belongs to steven
izzathamidon - Get an aftermarket headunit that you want and install thiswink.gif

Has been waiting for steven to update his car domain page, had a lot of fun reading his story. 
New pair? I just got my TRW rotors in August last year sweat.gif

Yea Steven's cardomain very juciy laugh.gif

Actually the convoy was supposed to be a normal drive only, mana tau some fella tiong the other cars then they start chasing then i also have to follow else i'll lose them doh.gif

QUOTE(Vervain @ Jan 27 2012, 01:54 PM)
actually i found this

http://www.jvde.net/pioneer_wired_remote/p...ired_remote.htm

you can DIY the remote by gettind different resistors for different buttons. The Pioneer HU relies on a resistor-based remote signal to tell what button you pressed.

the photos on the site are missing but i found the photos hosted somewhere else

so if you have extra time and knowledge on electronics, you can DIY pretty easily. Still yet to do it on mine though laugh.gif

you can DIY the remote by gettind different resistors for different buttons. The Pioneer HU relies on a resistor-based remote signal to tell what button you pressed.

QUOTE(bboyspirit @ Jan 27 2012, 03:25 PM)
hi all ,

i just bought 2 new emblem for waja. any idea how to remove the old one?
front or rear? Front you just pop the 2 pins from inside, for the back its a b****. you have to remote the chrome bar from inside the boot then unscrew the emblem. Once you're done, reverse everything you just did laugh.gif

QUOTE(shiyau @ Jan 27 2012, 03:35 PM)
Stage 2 is just a patch to stage 1. So RM850 means you get stage 2~ if RM750 you get stage 1. Not that stage 1 + stage 2 = RM850 + RM750~
Make sure you dyno before and after the flash brows.gif
shiyau
post Jan 27 2012, 08:51 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(Devilside @ Jan 27 2012, 07:38 PM)
follow u maa...if u go for stage 2, will follow also.  icon_rolleyes.gif  hope that my car dont go haywire...wondering if visa accepted   unsure.gif
most probably is I'll be going for stage 2 since the price differs only RM100. You've alr made up your mind to pay RM750, why not pay 100 more to get the best? This is my mindset. laugh.gif

Added on January 27, 2012, 8:53 pm
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jan 27 2012, 07:46 PM)
New pair? I just got my TRW rotors in August last year sweat.gif

Yea Steven's cardomain very juciy laugh.gif

Actually the convoy was supposed to be a normal drive only, mana tau some fella tiong the other cars then they start chasing then i also have to follow else i'll lose them doh.gif
actually i found this

http://www.jvde.net/pioneer_wired_remote/p...ired_remote.htm

the photos on the site are missing but i found the photos hosted somewhere else

so if you have extra time and knowledge on electronics, you can DIY pretty easily. Still yet to do it on mine though laugh.gif

front or rear? Front you just pop the 2 pins from inside, for the back its a b****. you have to remote the chrome bar from inside the boot then unscrew the emblem. Once you're done, reverse everything you just did laugh.gif
Make sure you dyno before and after the flash brows.gif
I dunno where can I do dyno at Ipoh eh~ Basically I will go visit my frens then nite go visit Elton (dun jealous tongue.gif) and come back on the same day itself. Well, butt-dyno will do the best for me I guess? lol

This post has been edited by shiyau: Jan 27 2012, 08:53 PM
Devilside
post Jan 27 2012, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(shiyau @ Jan 27 2012, 08:51 PM)
most probably is I'll be going for stage 2 since the price differs only RM100. You've alr made up your mind to pay RM750, why not pay 100 more to get the best? This is my mindset. laugh.gif

if dats ur mindset ... better go for stage 3 la. remap on d move. just like race cars ...  biggrin.gif any stage or platform oso folow u.
just dont flash my ecu with ice cream sandwich sudahh ...  tongue.gif

Added on January 27, 2012, 8:53 pm

I dunno where can I do dyno at Ipoh eh~ Basically I will go visit my frens then nite go visit Elton (dun jealous tongue.gif) and come back on the same day itself. Well, butt-dyno will do the best for me I guess? lol
wahhh coming all d way down from ipoh ... can test newly revive ecu la. dont push so hard otw back ehh !! think of ur loved one ... thumbup.gif

131 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:02 PM