post Jul 4 2012, 12:16 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(mc_dollah @ Jul 4 2012, 08:40 AM)
guys, lets install short shifter.... biggrin.gif
details? biggrin.gif

Added on July 4, 2012, 12:18 pm
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jul 4 2012, 10:43 AM)
im using l6 absorber and standard spring. at the rear still standard spring and absorber. need to change also because feels like riding a horse already. anyways i already got my ride back. 
been thinking about it too... but i guess after i install wastegate and up my boost to 1.2bar...
L6 absorber nice mar? how much cost? i wan to find adjustable one, spring + absorber, how much it cost for front and rear?

This post has been edited by simon3041: Jul 4 2012, 12:18 PM
simon3041
post Jul 4 2012, 02:20 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jul 4 2012, 02:16 PM)
its a halfcut. and i dont know the price since its FOC. hahahaa
i see, wat is basically included in a half cut? say L6 for example... or it depend on half cut shop? hmm.gif
simon3041
post Jul 4 2012, 02:46 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jul 4 2012, 02:43 PM)
well i cant tell u much but most probably if u buy L5/l6 halfcut then the front absorber should be there. ive seen loads of halfcut with absorber and some also dont have...

if u have a chance go and hang out with keicar's kaki....
sigh, i think i will try 660 cc 4 Cyclinder TwinCam 16 Valve Intercooler Turbo L502 (JB-JL)
but wat's the diff with L6 jb-jl,jb-det ?

hmm.gif Both of them can be PnP? rolleyes.gif
simon3041
post Jul 4 2012, 02:49 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(papanv @ Jul 4 2012, 02:44 PM)
halfcuts usually has a bumper, fender,grill,headlamps,spotlights (if any),lips, discbrake, absorber, engine, carburetor/fuel injection... i heard some may have fuel tanks as well. but the sellers usually separate several parts to sell for more profit
i see.... then if swap in kancil,whole front side change? i mean it changed to this

or we can still maintain the old kancil look? juz swap the engine? sorry, i am kind of new in this icon_question.gif

simon3041
post Jul 4 2012, 03:11 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jul 4 2012, 02:56 PM)
JB DET engine is considered newer (2000-2002 if im not mistaken) than JB JL in terms of years. if u wanna buy halfcut i would suggest u buy l5 because u can use most of the parts. but if u want to use JB DET then prepare some amount of extra money because u can only use the engine since JB DET mostly from daihatsu move (and copen of course but im not so sure malaysia bring in the copen halfcut... if got also a bit rare la...)
if u just want to swap engine and maintain the original kancil look also can but then again u buying the halfcut... just alang2 u buy halfcut... use all la... hahahaha

oh except if u use kancil belalang.... i think got some mods to do also if u want to sarung the L5 bodykit... but correct me if im wrong here
Thanks so much for the help, sifu... notworthy.gif
I see, so wat's the diff between L5 JBJL and L6 JBJL in terms of performance?
Secondly, means L5 JBJL can plug and play rite for my kancil?
Thirdly~ actually tat design is nice for me, but if i retain this kancil look at below?

Wat's kancil belalang? Hmmm sorry for the dumb question...
Kinda true also, buy liao half cut bagus one go use it rite? And one more question here,
4. L5 JBJL and L6 JBJL got manual ka? hard to find or not?

Thank for you the help notworthy.gif Appreciated wub.gif

Added on July 4, 2012, 3:16 pm
QUOTE(papanv @ Jul 4 2012, 03:04 PM)
umm it'll be kinda hard to maintain the kancil look. if wanna pass jpj then swap engine first & do body later because confirm will not pass jpj with that kind of front part.
thanks for the reply sifu... yeah, true story lol... jpj will be ---> grumble.gif <---- if i send to inspect like tat...

hahaha

Good idea, i think juz swap engine first then after tat mod body... nod.gif

This post has been edited by simon3041: Jul 4 2012, 03:16 PM
simon3041
post Jul 4 2012, 04:01 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(papanv @ Jul 4 2012, 03:45 PM)
no prob, good luck on ye mod!
thanks brah.. i need to learn more before mod. then i wont face headache prob later... nod.gif flex.gif
simon3041
post Jul 4 2012, 04:15 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(SupremeLahh7 @ Jul 4 2012, 04:02 PM)
dun think laa,just mod. tongue.gif
no way brah, i must do every single research and get it done before swap and mod.. smile.gif
then wont be cheated + muz know everything abt my ride.. nod.gif

simon3041
post Jul 4 2012, 07:26 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(SupremeLahh7 @ Jul 4 2012, 04:37 PM)
research about what? hmm.gif they already told u almost evrything.haha just swap engine 1st and then slow slow mod lah  thumbup.gif
hahaha. tongue.gif see, i mayb only know 0.01% abt those engines~ Now i still havnt know the diff of performance for L5 4 cylinder and L6 4 cylinder le~ >.<

Added on July 4, 2012, 7:27 pm
QUOTE(mc_dollah @ Jul 4 2012, 06:46 PM)
theres one guy in klang selling short shifter for 90 ringgit only
wat's tat for? biggrin.gif i am new sorry

This post has been edited by simon3041: Jul 4 2012, 07:27 PM
simon3041
post Jul 4 2012, 08:06 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ Jul 4 2012, 07:48 PM)
Its the same.. No need to headache yourself.. Just chasis body different. But in terms of gearbox that came with the halfcut. U need to check. Some of l5 chasis got limited slip differencial or lsd gearbox.
biggrin.gif wow, L5 and L6 if kind of same, then i will grab L502 JBJL then~ easier, no need worry abt dashboard rite? erm, LSD gearbox better rite? heard some guy who went to super sunday talk abt changing to LSD gearbox~ hmmm blink.gif and the... got manual transmission rite? for L502
simon3041
post Jul 4 2012, 08:09 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(imranzero @ Jul 4 2012, 08:08 PM)
suggest u to try 4 piston jbjl n 3 piston ef ride 1st before making the final decision . blush.gif
ummm.. donno who in kuching can let me try two of those... >< By the way, laugh.gif which one did u choose? bro
simon3041
post Jul 5 2012, 11:42 AM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jul 5 2012, 08:47 AM)
but... but the wastegate sound..... brows.gif

well my main goal now is to do piggyback to further max the capabilities of the engine... after that maybe going for other things.
wastegate sound? hmm.gif XD piggyback? how abt stand alone ecu? tongue.gif

Added on July 5, 2012, 11:44 am
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jul 5 2012, 09:23 AM)
my setup still standard la bro... just install blitz type open air filter, pivot speed cut remover, SQV and boost meter only...
"dafuq" are you guys talking abt? biggrin.gif laugh.gif anyway, is it possible to do engine transplant without green card? i mean i wan legally, but i don hav any doc for the car wor,how? hmm.gif

by the way,wat do u think abt this yo...

This post has been edited by simon3041: Jul 5 2012, 11:52 AM
simon3041
post Jul 5 2012, 12:36 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jul 5 2012, 12:21 PM)
standalone ecu? haltech is freaking expensive!
piggyback is the best option for me anyways.... right on my limited budget

i dont think u can do it legally since u need the geran kereta for u to legalize it....
the YRV in kancil pic? yeap ive seen it already... but like i said... are u willing to spend a fortune for that kind of upgrade? loads of mods need to be done from your engine bay to your sport rims.... since its advisable to use at least 15" sport rims for the car to be stable.... not to mention the minor details that needs to be done....

unless you're rich guy.... and dont mind about costing.... im sure it can be done....
oh yar, need any ecu mangement for L502 ? Piggyback + tune = 1k plus?

so i guess i need to get green card from my dad and do it legally? haihz.. it's hard i think, dad will ask why u wan a green card for it? lolx...

hahhaha, juz like the way it beeen put in tat engine bay, wannna try a 1300cc k3vet in kancil... will fly? XD.. i am poor,then hav to get l502 instead of tat... laugh.gif tongue.gif
simon3041
post Jul 5 2012, 12:51 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jul 5 2012, 12:40 PM)
u try standard 1st... then after a while or u get bored with standard then u go for piggyback....
hmmm, sigh but now need to solve the prob for transplant without greencard,, doh.gif

Added on July 5, 2012, 12:53 pm
QUOTE(SupremeLahh7 @ Jul 5 2012, 12:47 PM)

just scroll to the older posts lah,got tons of info meh.good luck on modding your SLK! thumbup.gif
trololololol.... problem not solved, no green card... so basically my SLK need to be illegally transplant, or another way round...

This post has been edited by simon3041: Jul 5 2012, 12:53 PM
simon3041
post Jul 5 2012, 01:17 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(SupremeLahh7 @ Jul 5 2012, 01:13 PM)
haiyo u not kid anymore,go convince ur dad la
old people usually hav this in mind, " the engine is still good,wat for swap it? " "nah, it still can move pretty well, no need to swap engine" lol shakehead.gif guess hav to search and take then laugh.gif laugh.gif
simon3041
post Jul 5 2012, 04:49 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(mc_dollah @ Jul 5 2012, 03:22 PM)
if i have my own machine shop maybe it can be done la.. this one is jasma brand ayam cokya.. no other brand have produce short shifter for kancil..

Added on July 5, 2012, 3:28 pm
transplant the engine first.. then when u tell ur dad he doesnt have any other choice.. hahaha..
good idea mate... XD how abt carpet search whole house for tat green card? XD... brows.gif let's see which one applicable, but the step u stated not applicable, i think it will sounds like " remove it or i will take the car back" D: sad.gif

Added on July 5, 2012, 4:51 pm
QUOTE(mc_dollah @ Jul 5 2012, 04:41 PM)
This is not for kancil but the mechanical apply to all vehicles.

Dafooq is this? laugh.gif gear ka? wahahaha, Simon3041 <---- newbie.. sorry abt tat shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by simon3041: Jul 5 2012, 04:51 PM
simon3041
post Jul 5 2012, 05:08 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(mc_dollah @ Jul 5 2012, 05:03 PM)
This is short shifter mate

Added on July 5, 2012, 5:04 pm
please tell me the price, your location and phone no. my fren is searching for kancil.
XD. They will call in SWAT for tat.... laugh.gif will look for the green card and change it and put back. tat's all LOL good idea? XD btw, a turbochaged kancil juz blew by, couple of burn out heard... and the kepish sound is great... biggrin.gif

btw, i see.. thanks for the infor trololol

This post has been edited by simon3041: Jul 5 2012, 05:09 PM
simon3041
post Jul 6 2012, 01:08 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(Crownedclown @ Jul 6 2012, 12:51 PM)
guys...nak tanya cikit eh if now dbkl saman x bayar cannot renew roadtax ke...?And kalau ada saman atas kereta but nama previous owner ada,aku kena bayar those saman....???
think so, if i not mistaken.. haha hmm.gif
simon3041
post Jul 6 2012, 01:20 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(Crownedclown @ Jul 6 2012, 01:13 PM)
think soo huh....it's not the price i have to pay but it's just not fair since the saman is not mine...even when the previous owner name are on it...lets just say they ask me to pay for it i will sue their ass...
mayb u can ask the previous owner to pay for u? cause its not ur fault... juz my opinion ^^
simon3041
post Jul 6 2012, 01:34 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(Crownedclown @ Jul 6 2012, 01:24 PM)
Not to be rude but if u are the owner would u pay almost 1500 for those saman...??
hmm.gif i guess i will.. no way to escape from those, but assuming u r diff case, where he sold the car to you with those papers... so >.< no idea really, wait for some sifu come and teach u ^^
simon3041
post Jul 6 2012, 01:49 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(Crownedclown @ Jul 6 2012, 01:42 PM)
i guess i have to...thx for the time anyways...
your welcome brah... nod.gif wan to know more abt it also... btw, any one use HID light for kancil? biggrin.gif seems nice

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0529sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:25 AM