QUOTE(iZenith @ Mar 24 2014, 08:21 PM)
Consider reasonable. Radiator wash they send outside to do or they do it themselves? Mine RM85 for radiator wash include changing the top cover since is faulty. The rest seems alright to me.
LYN Kancil's Owner Club a.k.a SLK V3, Our little Kancil got V3 already :p
Mar 25 2014, 08:39 AM
87 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
QUOTE(iZenith @ Mar 24 2014, 08:21 PM) Consider reasonable. Radiator wash they send outside to do or they do it themselves? Mine RM85 for radiator wash include changing the top cover since is faulty. The rest seems alright to me. |
Mar 25 2014, 09:06 AM
Mar 25 2014, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(iZenith @ Mar 25 2014, 10:13 AM) i see thank you... i think they service by themself. Ever did alignment and balancing before? Also check the year of your tire, your dad really has no idea on what he is doing. Use until rosak only change is like saying use the 1st day EO until the engine collapse only change engine oil. No offense but don't bother about your dad's way of taking care of a car.no idea... 1st time newbie here... my bapa x ade service .... he use until rosak baru go cari pomen.... pomen cakap dalam ade banyak masalah... dia cakap xperlu buka tengok... use until rosak baru change.... and my car tayar when moving got klo klo klo sound... any 1 know why? absorber or drive shaft problem? If you can afford to maintain it. Please do take charge of it. Absorber how long didnt change? I think is time to change as well looking at how the car was maintain previously. Tyres please check for any cracklines and also the threadwear. If not wrong. U have lots to change. Brake Fluid ATF Engine Oil Absorbers. Tyres. Camber lari or not dunno until you bring for alignment and balancing. (ALWAYS SAY NO If they want to change your camber screws, just ask them use back the same. Camber screws is pain in the ass) Brake pads Brake shoes Brake Pump Air Filter Shaft Cover Best do a full service. Then they can check. Timing belt also must check. |
Mar 26 2014, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Mar 25 2014, 11:07 PM) Waaa, bosch sport cable plug also just around rm70 for kancil. Ya man, is around RM70 I last checked with my mech, have not check with sparepart shops. Yeap rad cap also really expensive. On the other hand, klong2 sound could be ur cv joint. Mine also start sounding like that. Radiator cap that one too costly actually. RM28 can get Brake Shoes for Kancil if not wrong or something else. Mine klok klok, could be my tyre alignment and camber all lari. When change tyres, the car camber was Positive 1.0+ Then after that solve the klok klok problem. Then suspension I changed as well. Previous owner really dunno what he do to take care of that car. Macam tak jaga kereta. QUOTE(jieson77 @ Mar 26 2014, 01:18 AM) hi hi got my kancil ,newbie report in As long the bodykit convert L5 or L2 and different from kancil look totally, they will surely stop u.Year:1997,manual and its a 850 wan...i wan ask few questions ya..if my front convert to L5 jpj will kacau ah? and my gear not so smooth when changing..like got something stuck inside the gearbox what happen ah? I was thinking of just convert to Mira L2 Parco bodykit. At least still have the kancil look with just nicer bodykits. L5 bodykit is nice but just risk getting block by JPJ and do charity of RM50 to them. |
Apr 3 2014, 02:24 PM
Can kancil 660cc fit a Mira L2/L2s speedometer? Is it plug and play?
Just afraid need to do some wiring only. |
Apr 3 2014, 02:56 PM
Apr 3 2014, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(dosnx @ Apr 3 2014, 02:59 PM) change to L5 dashboard lah. U mean L5 dashboard can use Myvi meter? aircond is closer to your face. got many option of meter, can use myvi meter also. That's gooding. Ya but now not yet mod so thought get a meter with RPM lol. Maybe just buy my friend's rpm defi. RM50 |
Apr 3 2014, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(dosnx @ Apr 3 2014, 03:57 PM) dont waste your money on small item if you plan for engine swap. Noted. Then I better just get the defi for temporary use since only RM50 friend price. Steering mine crack a bit. Driveshaft never change. Still good condition.like me, i wate almost 1K repair the stereng, drive shaft, etc. at the end i swap engine. |
Apr 4 2014, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(red-supra @ Apr 3 2014, 05:49 PM) Not accurate one.. cos kancil is 3 piston wherelse the meter is for 4/6/8 piston cars... Last time i use on my stock 660 kancil 100kmh the meter reads 2k rpm @@ U mean the defi meters? But I think is possible since Kelisa is also a 3 cylinder engine but it has the RPM meter. The 850cc Kancil have rpm whereby the 660cc ones do not have. I'm not sure why either. |
Apr 7 2014, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(red-supra @ Apr 4 2014, 06:24 PM) the one that comes with the car accurate because it got the right sensor, wherelse the defi one the sensor is 4piston sensor. the distributor firing sequence of 4piston and 3piston diff I see, guess the best way to get an accurate RPM is getting a L5 dashboard or a 850cc meter then.... |
Apr 21 2014, 11:06 AM
Apr 21 2014, 11:40 AM
Apr 21 2014, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(dosnx @ Apr 21 2014, 11:44 AM) Wow!!!! That good. Then maybe ask the workshop owner to give me the abandon chassis LOL! It has Mira tail lights, rear bonnet and spoiler still good condition. Even the sunroof is perfect condition. Just no more engine and front headlights and bumper. |
Apr 25 2014, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(moderno @ Apr 24 2014, 01:11 PM) Just finished repairing the body panel after being hit during the final race If kena hit in race, actually do the person that hit u, pay for the damages?Before ![]() After ![]() Going back to KL after the race in Litar Dato' Sagor, Perak ![]() Prezzies ![]() |
Apr 25 2014, 11:22 AM
Apr 25 2014, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(moderno @ Apr 25 2014, 11:27 AM) if in sanction / competitive race..u could be ban, points deductions or worse, racing license revoked if u hit another cars purposely or performing a dangerous driving to others.. Congrats though! Hopefully will be able to mod my Virgin Kancil as fast as yours. Looking at JB-DET or EF-DETbut if in grassroot motorsport..it's more like a gentlemen agreement or the mobs call hehe..boley la bro sket sket...catchup balik tang corner jer..straight line kereta2 tu kuat tebo besor belaka |
Apr 25 2014, 02:51 PM
Apr 25 2014, 03:27 PM
Apr 25 2014, 03:42 PM
Apr 28 2014, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(moderno @ Apr 25 2014, 05:06 PM) previously i also used jb-jl...yeah jb-det much more preferable if u plan to upgrade the engine & its components.. But they said a JBDET can be really as good as JCDET if they were to use parts from JCDET? Seems both of this can share engine parts.i've changed 3 times of jb-jl engine due to overheating & problems...3 set of different turbos..before finally landed on jc-det.. |
| Change to: | 0.0521sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:07 PM |