Feb 1 2012, 12:36 AM
3,149 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Terengganu |
Feb 1 2012, 12:40 AM
202 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(Jjdesu @ Feb 1 2012, 12:33 AM) If the phone doesn't have any major known issue(s), then just get AP. Phones don't spoil easily anyway. Plus, SE phones are pretty decent. I've had an SE and a Nokia, both AP, neither required a warranty claim. Just don't abuse the phone. |
Feb 1 2012, 07:15 AM
138 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(fridel @ Jan 31 2012, 01:49 PM) Can post some screenshot ka? Here some screenshot for u mate I've rooted my arc n oc to 1.6Ghz but kinda still same in term of performance about: http://www.box.com/shared/hx5vpnyjbhspzt1vuddi homescreen: http://www.box.com/shared/f850fp8cjxx0u5crau8i dialer pad: http://www.box.com/shared/v13ee3cfq20ikg1ryu7v camera: http://www.box.com/shared/07gkp33jxlpshs4rfv3b music player: http://www.box.com/shared/92c76px0koc8n6rz9dlb music player2: http://www.box.com/shared/8duyux6nthfan0ye62js messaging: http://www.box.com/shared/8jroxegq73gffgomkhm2 juz rooted doesnt improve performance lorh. u need to edit some item in build.prop and also add some tweak at init.d folder. that is for advance user but for us normal user, there a lot of tweak that are ready to be flashed easily. try to check SE xperia arc section at xda thread regularly for the new update. for me, i juz underclock it to juz 900mhz just to save battery and most important, no lag at all and apps run smoothly. trust me, rooted phone is a must to make ur arc/arc s truly ur own Added on February 1, 2012, 7:25 am QUOTE(Jjdesu @ Feb 1 2012, 12:33 AM) ori arc really matter for those who want extended warranty and also nationwide warranty.but if u heavy user that customize ur arc here n there, juz get ap set. ori set got more warranty duration up to 18 month usually and can be claim at any SE centre or authorized SE centre. ap set got shorted warranty duration. usually 12 month. and juz can be claim at the particular shop or that ap dealer Added on February 1, 2012, 7:29 am QUOTE(nixonyang @ Jan 31 2012, 04:36 PM) ok, after a day of using the new update .62 . i see no difference! Hmmm, i read other blogs that said this is just a minor bug fix FYI, build .42, .58 and .62 is released within short interval approximately 2-3 days.so, juz a minor bug fix applied. also got better RAM and internal storage management than before Added on February 1, 2012, 7:33 am QUOTE(calmshot @ Jan 30 2012, 08:43 PM) eh? how was ur arc s?sudah sembuh ka? can claim warranty? This post has been edited by skyevo91: Feb 1 2012, 07:33 AM |
Feb 1 2012, 07:48 AM
12 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: KL |
Feb 1 2012, 09:39 AM
1,659 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: the tip of borneo |
@skyevo91 thanks for the info man
Feb 1 2012, 10:38 AM
87 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Terengganu & Shah Alam |
Feb 1 2012, 11:20 AM
34 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
guys, really need help here , i updated my arc to 4.0.2.a.0.62 and now everything i have on sd is not accessible. before this my arc is rooted and i used "superuser" to root my arc, and Link2SD to link the programs in my sd to maximise the internal storage...
now after i updated, the phone is not like it used to be..is there any way i can revert back to the previous build? |
Feb 1 2012, 11:25 AM
2,560 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: behind you |
Added on February 1, 2012, 7:33 am eh? how was ur arc s? sudah sembuh ka? can claim warranty? [/quote] not yet, they haven't call me back. they said in 2-3 weeks time they will contact me. huhu even for checking, they charged me rm30... aiya gila se service centre. still under warranty, 1 week usage only. |
Feb 1 2012, 12:50 PM
1,659 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: the tip of borneo |
[quote=calmshot,Feb 1 2012, 12:25 PM]
Added on February 1, 2012, 7:33 am eh? how was ur arc s? sudah sembuh ka? can claim warranty? [/quote] not yet, they haven't call me back. they said in 2-3 weeks time they will contact me. huhu even for checking, they charged me rm30... aiya gila se service centre. still under warranty, 1 week usage only. [/quote] Wow |
Feb 1 2012, 01:22 PM
[quote=fridel,Feb 1 2012, 12:50 PM]
not yet, they haven't call me back. they said in 2-3 weeks time they will contact me. huhu even for checking, they charged me rm30... aiya gila se service centre. still under warranty, 1 week usage only. [/quote] Wow [/quote] Thy said to me they will confirm with me on the total repair cost in 3 weeks time, and if i dont want to repair, i still need to pay rm30.00 for service charge. Yuckss. I still remember when i changed my htc mozart lcd with software calibration, everything foc, because still under warranty. |
Feb 1 2012, 02:38 PM
202 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(calmshot @ Feb 1 2012, 01:22 PM) Thy said to me they will confirm with me on the total repair cost in 3 weeks time, and if i dont want to repair, i still need to pay rm30.00 for service charge. Yuckss. I still remember when i changed my htc mozart lcd with software calibration, everything foc, because still under warranty. RM30 to have them check on a product they made and have promised to bear responsibility for manufacturing defects does not make any sense. |
Feb 1 2012, 09:47 PM
138 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Feb 2 2012, 03:05 AM
1,378 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
bro @calmshot
i think you just got conned by that guy ok as i said earlier in pm,im gonna write my story about se sunway pyramid. last week i went there bcause my xperia play sim card got stuck(micro sim) its actually a micro sim card + micro sim card adapter = normal sim size but it got stuck. so my phone is still under warranty so i went there and that guy with no friendly face,berlagak ,kerek fcking face. just open the back cover ,look not more than 5secs .. and said. need to open this(he meant open the whole thing, unscrew the screw) ,you need to pay rm30 to open it .and wtf .. and he said techinicain not there,so wait nxt week . and other thing .. he said it was my fault putting micro sim there as it not supported,thats why i need to pay rm30 even it still under warranty- sriously wtf . then why do they made sim card adapter for ??bullshit . btw this micro sim adapter does work on xperia arc s ,only xperia play cannot bcause its different , so i just walk out from the shop, and went eat kfc , and take a straw(new one of course), kemek till nipis and cucuk2 there,the sim card go out lol . and i dun even need to pay 1 cent , i think if i pay rm30 also they wont open it,they just cucuk2 also things i dont like about se sunway is that their workers there are just arrogant,not friendly at all , even when u look phones there,they will like give some shit face like asking u to gtfo if u dunwan to buy. unlike apple where they dont even care people test their ipad,ipod,even kids can try and they nver care, or samsung,seller look at you but at least they are smiling and answer question like honest seller my experience with sony warranty is their mp3 ,and their service is so good but its at times square. so lets us ask sony . are they really charging us for things that still under warranty .if its true then screw them, if its not true,lets make this chinese guy wearing specs gtfo from sony . i also ask 1 forumer here named yeelin..iinm she working at se sunway pyramid too .i ask her/him via pm before i went to se,and he said that their technician will check 1st,if the sim slot can't be used anymore,then they might charge .(the sim can be used except that it stucked) so it shoud be free but this is diffrent 1st)that guy is not evn a fcking technian ,and he wanted to charge rm30 . Added on February 2, 2012, 3:27 amAnd in yr case.. its really a con job. U just buy that phone not more than 2 weeks and need to pay for service? Ok its sound logic if yr phone warranty is at sg and they charge u for snding phone there but this is se my. And since yr phone are brokeen screen crack, its ok if they charge.. but charging fr service while its still under warrabty is just ... Iinm i read that sony snway does charge rm80 fr updating phone while u can do it fr free.and its from forum lowyat . Bcause i was searching fr info about se warranty and that thread is on the search. I hope u havent paid rm30 yet This post has been edited by shark7: Feb 2 2012, 03:27 AM |
Feb 2 2012, 03:59 AM
148 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: subang jaya |
dudes i think best is your guys email sony at
http://www.sonyericsson.com/cws/common/con...nes?cc=my&lc=en i did that last time coz i was having 1 dead pixel on my screen, and the ******* in sunway say is not under warranty, when i show my print out email then only they do it.. |
Feb 2 2012, 10:43 AM
1,378 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
i guess we all have sony issue .. and all of it are at sunway pyramid ... so no doubt this guy are trying to gain profit .
Feb 2 2012, 10:54 AM
Haa yup, sorry i havent paid yet, that guy told me when i want to take my phone later even if i dont want to repair it, i will be charged rm30.
So we will see later. But i will send an email to se malaysia regarding the charges for phone checking eventhou still under warranty. |
Feb 2 2012, 01:18 PM
20 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
guys, does Arc S able to touch screen with the touch screen pen?
i know that i can use my finger nail to touch screen on Arc S but I can do it on nokia5800 so if got pen then it will be more convenient to me |
Feb 2 2012, 01:44 PM
87 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Terengganu & Shah Alam |
Feb 2 2012, 02:00 PM