Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc & Arc S ~~Version 3~~, a smashingly fabulous phone

calmshot
post Jan 20 2012, 09:54 AM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

New Arc S black user reporting in.

i sold off my nokia N9, and bought an arc S black, before using N9 i was a wp7 user (mozart) and before that an android user (htc desire) now looking back to android as i think i like android more than other os... and 1 more thing why i bought this arc S is that im fall in love with the design. (i have some problem when buying hp, where im looking at the design first then spec haha) hopefully this phone wont turn me down. so far soo good.

calmshot
post Jan 25 2012, 03:30 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Jan 25 2012, 03:01 PM)
If bought at RM 1300 and sell at RM 800, then means lose RM 500 for 2 months ..
just buy and use, dont bother bout the resale value as u buy handphone for u to use not for u to earn profit... of coz the value of handphone will depreciate not appreciate as land property.

tell me which smartphone nowadays still maintain the resale value at high price? non. all will drop rm200-500 once u open the box and use it.

This post has been edited by calmshot: Jan 25 2012, 03:48 PM
calmshot
post Jan 25 2012, 08:07 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

Nooooooooo my arc s is brokennnnnnnnn. Had an accident when i was going back home from work this evening..... luckily only my leg injured, im riding a motorcycle btw. Now checking my phone, scratches all over and it wont turn on, i saw water mark inside the lcd. Huwaaaaaa, just use it less than a weekk haihhh wattodo..
calmshot
post Jan 25 2012, 08:33 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

Yup im going to sony serice centre at sunway pyramid tomorrow. But i dont think the warranty will cover because the water indicator already show red color means it was wet. As long they will replace all broken part with minimal cost, it is ok, if not.... New phone ler
calmshot
post Jan 26 2012, 03:24 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

Forgot to take pictures of my fon, just came back from service center in sunway pyramid, they told me the LCD for arc s cost around rm550, ouchh it is not include other broken things. it will takes 3 weekz to repair. Hurmmm. they will contact me once confirm total repair parts.

Aiyaa, I want to sell the Bluetooth, car charger that come with the package la, never use before still in plastic.

Good bye se arc s, it was a good time usinv arc s for a week. sad.gif

Added on January 26, 2012, 3:40 pm
QUOTE(zeffjeff @ Jan 26 2012, 03:21 PM)
Goodness gracious !!!

A Blackberry freak is NOW an Android user !!! What a turn around.  BB no longer satisfy you, dear ???  Hehehehehe
Haha saje tukar2, after blackberry, I tried Android the old HTC desire, then jump to wp7 HTC Mozart, then Meego n9 then back to Android arc s. After using all of the OS, I still prefer Android because of the apps and it capabilities.

This post has been edited by calmshot: Jan 26 2012, 03:40 PM
calmshot
post Jan 26 2012, 03:58 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(fridel @ Jan 26 2012, 03:52 PM)
Nah..i told u dy..over rm500 sweat.gif
Crazy price, almost half the price of the phone.damn. take a good care of ur phone guys.
calmshot
post Jan 26 2012, 11:43 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Jan 26 2012, 07:57 PM)
so yr phone now with sony or you?
any pics now?

u hvent tried IOS yet??
With sony, they will contact me in few weeks to confirm on the total cost.

Nah im not an apple fan, some of my office mate use iphone, ive tried it and not interested at all. And also it is too trendsetters, everybody want to use iphone, yucks.

Added on January 26, 2012, 11:44 pm
QUOTE(ricstc @ Jan 26 2012, 10:50 PM)

Added on January 26, 2012, 10:51 pm
How about letting someone here in this thread repair your Arc S for you. Pays everything and give you some money for it. Its better than just buang right? I dont mind. I have lots of money. Just kena Magnum a few thousand for CNY
Lol, never tought to buang it, if cannot repair i just sell as sparepart and also the accessories.

This post has been edited by calmshot: Jan 26 2012, 11:45 PM
calmshot
post Jan 27 2012, 12:12 AM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(ricstc @ Jan 26 2012, 11:59 PM)
If you want to sell it as 'spare' parts - just the phone only, offer me ok?
Wokay bro.
calmshot
post Jan 27 2012, 10:05 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jan 27 2012, 08:32 PM)
me too,  tongue.gif  offer me ur bluetooth if u dun need it okay  icon_rolleyes.gif
Haha ok bro. Let see how in 3 weeks time. I just know that the bluetooth that came with the package is kinda canggih, got lcd on it, haha i tot it just a normal bluetooth with only button to answer call. Cis if i know earlier sure i use it. Now the bt still sit inside the box even the plastic to protect the lcd still intact.
calmshot
post Jan 29 2012, 10:15 AM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jan 29 2012, 05:59 AM)
one thing i feel weird about sony ericson for is the price (ap set) can go up and down, it happen to me also last tym..
Haha yeah, im also been told that the price of ap will go down after cny, before cny the ap price increased suddenly from 11xx to 12xx. Just add couple of ringgit can get ori dy.
calmshot
post Jan 30 2012, 08:43 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

Is it ics?
calmshot
post Feb 1 2012, 11:25 AM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

Added on February 1, 2012, 7:33 am
eh? how was ur arc s?
sudah sembuh ka?
can claim warranty? biggrin.gif

[/quote]

not yet, they haven't call me back. they said in 2-3 weeks time they will contact me. huhu even for checking, they charged me rm30... aiya gila se service centre. still under warranty, 1 week usage only.

calmshot
post Feb 1 2012, 01:22 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

[quote=fridel,Feb 1 2012, 12:50 PM]
not yet, they haven't call me back. they said in 2-3 weeks time they will contact me. huhu even for checking, they charged me rm30... aiya gila se service centre. still under warranty, 1 week usage only.

[/quote]
Wow shocking.gif check only charge rm30 shakehead.gif

[/quote]

Thy said to me they will confirm with me on the total repair cost in 3 weeks time, and if i dont want to repair, i still need to pay rm30.00 for service charge. Yuckss.

I still remember when i changed my htc mozart lcd with software calibration, everything foc, because still under warranty.
calmshot
post Feb 2 2012, 10:54 AM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

Haa yup, sorry i havent paid yet, that guy told me when i want to take my phone later even if i dont want to repair it, i will be charged rm30.

So we will see later. But i will send an email to se malaysia regarding the charges for phone checking eventhou still under warranty.
calmshot
post Feb 2 2012, 03:52 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

Make sure the pen is made for capasitive screen like the pogo pen.

But why the helllu want to use pen? Huahua trust me u dont want to use it. Finger is more convenient.
calmshot
post Feb 3 2012, 10:41 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

Bought from lyn trader, cheaper price for original set compare to sony store
calmshot
post Feb 5 2012, 12:25 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(Jjdesu @ Feb 5 2012, 11:30 AM)
I have settled down my heart for an ap arc s...but I don't know which dealer should I go after...garage sales sounds pretty unsecured for me...but it's real cheap @@ how to claim warranty in case I cod with the dealer? Hmmm.......
Unsecure? I've bought all my tech item including pc, tab, phone from lyn garage sales since 2003. The most important thing is buy from a reputable seller with good feedback. Why buy outside when u can get cheaper price here?

About warranty, for ap set, most of phone seller here in garage sale is established and some have physical store, so u dont have to worry.
calmshot
post Feb 6 2012, 10:30 AM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 6 2012, 09:50 AM)
I have deal with directd several times. Only grouse those guys quite stuck up not very customer friendly. If the price difference is only RM 67 why still want to get AP set ? Get original set
So far all my sets no problems so haven't any chance to test warranty claims yet with them
Haha yeah, they sell all phone at very attractive price, got my razr from them. And yes their customer friendlyness is at the low level, ask 1 question, answer 1 word haha. But the best thing about directd shop is they open 365 days even in holiday until 11pm nod.gif

Now drolling at galaxy nexus ap set that they sell for 1849 drool.gif

This post has been edited by calmshot: Feb 6 2012, 10:32 AM
calmshot
post Feb 6 2012, 10:33 AM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

Just dont go to sunway service centre, u can find lots of se service centre in kl and selamgor other than sunway, it just that sunway is near to my house.

Added on February 6, 2012, 10:34 am

Service centre: http://www.facebook.com/note.php?note_id=140688369277148

This post has been edited by calmshot: Feb 6 2012, 10:35 AM
calmshot
post Feb 6 2012, 11:17 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

First time trying out the bluetooth headset that came with the arc S, paired it with my razr, demm ohhsome it can show track id while playing mp3 using standard moto music player, thought it just working with arc or se phone only.

Untitled by xmox, on Flickr

This post has been edited by calmshot: Feb 6 2012, 11:19 PM

0.0450sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:11 PM