9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc & Arc S ~~Version 3~~, a smashingly fabulous phone

uzary
post Jun 8 2012, 01:54 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(SyathibiyMegat @ Jun 8 2012, 01:29 AM)
ICS for Arc S is out yet? How to upgrade?
try update via OTA.. make u enable ur software update in the system setting. u shud receive the update by now.
uzary
post Jun 8 2012, 05:06 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(SyathibiyMegat @ Jun 8 2012, 02:10 AM)
OTA? What's that? I'm newbie. laugh.gif Should receive the update? How to know? They'll send message? Btw, I've checked at Software update, but it says I have the latest software, my phone is up to date. How ar? Oh ya, the phone is my mom's. So, I don't frequently check her phone.
Try plug in ur arc s with pc then try update with seus(sonyericssonupdateservice) u google to donlod k.
uzary
post Jun 10 2012, 10:49 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

guys, wana ask, ur locked screen is on potrait mode or landscape mode when the phone is on landscape mode/position?
uzary
post Jun 10 2012, 03:12 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jun 8 2012, 12:27 AM)
Oo i didnt know that kernel is local product, im proud.. btw bro how to set the intelideman governr u mentioned above?

Added on June 8, 2012, 12:29 amOne more thing about d signin issue into lowyat forum.. it stil happen.. i cant kep my login.. it only fixed when i change to https..
found the solution, check apn setting, change to celcom 3g internet instead celcom3gwap. nod.gif

btw

can sumbody respond to my previous question sad.gif -

guys, wana ask, ur locked screen is on potrait mode or landscape mode when the phone is on landscape mode/position?

This post has been edited by uzary: Jun 10 2012, 03:13 PM
uzary
post Jun 10 2012, 05:11 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(pc-ox @ Jun 10 2012, 04:46 PM)
If you're using stock ICS rom, the lock screen will rotate back to portrait mode although the phone is on landscape mode before lock screen kick in.

Maybe some custom home launcher have landscape lock screen setting, I think you can find some at android market.
Actually im on custom rom, mooded 80.8.. i just got the feelin b4 this the locked screen able to rotate to both portrait n landscape.. anyone wit mooded rom can confirm this? im afraid im being confused wit my tablet as my tablet can rotate in locked screen. rclxub.gif
uzary
post Jun 10 2012, 07:01 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(shahrul_sama @ Jun 10 2012, 06:52 PM)
I think you confuse with tablet.. hmm.gif my phone with adw launcher also cannot rotate the lockscreen..
laugh.gif my imigination then haha..
uzary
post Jun 11 2012, 10:24 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(kumbangdesa @ Jun 11 2012, 10:07 AM)
SG S3 launcher had pop up for any device including arc/s. For root ICS user you can try it. Make sure you do nandroid back up first in case it not work. Just for sharing info.

P.s : i'm not testing it yet since i'm using GB Rom.
U r back using GB rom ?
uzary
post Jun 13 2012, 02:37 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

i wana ask anyone here try the v6 supercharger? i m wondering how to use this, can sumone explain how to use this n will it hav a significant impact to the performance?

current my arc is on a modded 80.8 rom, xarc 2.0 kernel..
uzary
post Jun 13 2012, 03:40 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(shahrul_sama @ Jun 13 2012, 03:28 PM)
mooded 80.8 already supercharged..i already checked in init.d folder the v6 script already there and will run automatically...

unfortunately i cannot run the main script ...busy box prob..
but my phone still silky smooth no need to change gear laugh.gif

i had used it in stock ics and kernel...very smooth and depend on your using want better multitasking or performance ..very useful for the phone with less ram like ours..
oic, so basically this supercharged is for stock rom is it nt?
uzary
post Jun 13 2012, 03:59 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(shahrul_sama @ Jun 13 2012, 03:46 PM)
for stock rom you need to install by yourself, custom rom like 80.8 mostly already pre-installed ...
you always can refer the custom rom change logs to see what dev had put mod and tweak inside their rom..
oic, tq for the useful information. nod.gif notworthy.gif
uzary
post Jun 14 2012, 12:37 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(Davird @ Jun 14 2012, 11:49 AM)
Aiyo. my arc kena 0% battery issue. Anyone know where to fix - how must it will cost?
0% battery issue is macam mana? Meaning the battery woint charge is it?
uzary
post Jun 14 2012, 02:34 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(Davird @ Jun 14 2012, 01:10 PM)
yeap. battery wont charge. each time boot up. it will show the battery is 0% and phone will shut down.

Had to flash custom kernel and boot image to make it work again. but it is only temporary measure. need someone to fix the chip or change mainboard.

anybody got contact at Service center or anyone know how to fix? need to know price.
blink.gif that a serious issue then.. so wat coz this problem? is it due to flashing customs rom? now i feel uneasy oredy. sweat.gif
uzary
post Jun 15 2012, 09:02 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(Davird @ Jun 15 2012, 06:24 PM)
exactly, that is what i am aiming for. If they can fix the fuel gauge chip, that will be so awesome. If change motherboard at se, i'm sure gonna pokai already. i always used to go to the se at amcorp mall. i was just wondering what kind of repair $$$ they will charge. If around rm200 - 300, do you think its worth? I'm gonna sell the phone off, just wanna fix it before trading in.
Done this already. just looking for a permanent fix for now as i want to sell off the phone and get the new 2012 sony's.
Wats wrong with the temp fix? I mean the battery still 0% even after doing the flashing stuff?

Added on June 15, 2012, 9:04 pmBtw is this battery 0% issue hardware related or software related?

This post has been edited by uzary: Jun 15 2012, 09:04 PM
uzary
post Jun 17 2012, 02:52 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(Davird @ Jun 16 2012, 05:50 AM)
Nothing wrong with temp fix. I want a permanent fix.

0% is hardware related.
temp fix is software related.
permanent fix is to replace fuel gauge chip or change motherboard - Hardware.
Sorry, just need to understand regarding this issue.. does it mean if we had the 0% battery issue, the hardware is already damage already? Or it is just the software (due to flasin rom )that is messed up?
uzary
post Jun 20 2012, 11:40 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(kumbangdesa @ Jun 20 2012, 09:03 AM)
There are 3 ROMs that i'm always switch using it..arconium 8.2, arconium ICS and Xperia S.

GB ROM is still the best but custom ICS ROM now is going better. Since i'm not a gamer so there is no problem to have ICS as a daily usage.

Currently i'm on arconium ICS + Xarc kernel. Kudos to both Malaysian developer.  notworthy.gif
Bro kumbang, if I wan to change my current mooded rom to arconium ics, i need to wipe everythg? Also my kernel now is xarc v2.0.
uzary
post Jun 24 2012, 01:07 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(x3dn16 @ Jun 24 2012, 02:15 AM)
hi guys, recently i just bought an arc s, but somehow i was unable to use my 3G to access to facebook, or browse internet using the browser, it keep shows internet connection lost on facebook apps and Proxy server error for browser, anyone knows how i should fix this?? FYI, if i use wifi it can be used smoothly, and my data connection speed is normal,not under throttled.
I think it is due to ur internet setting, try set ur apn manually.

Added on June 24, 2012, 1:08 pm
QUOTE(LOLxx @ Jun 24 2012, 12:54 PM)
What's the latest price for arc/arc s?
Las i checked 999 in k.trgnu

This post has been edited by uzary: Jun 24 2012, 01:08 PM
uzary
post Jul 8 2012, 12:00 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Jul 6 2012, 11:36 PM)
Arc successor.

Added on July 6, 2012, 11:41 pmuser posted image
I think this is fake, as muc as I wan it to be a reality, I doubt any latest phone wil stil use physical key.. btw that pic is an old pic and that tym rumored to b xperia p,
uzary
post Jul 30 2012, 01:08 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(shahrul_sama @ Jul 28 2012, 08:50 PM)
My Xoom already using jb with less bugs laugh.gif
Bro, XOOM is tegra2 also right? same as my tablet s.. so how is the performance of JB? buttery smooth or not? everything in 60fps?
uzary
post Aug 1 2012, 04:16 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(shah1313 @ Aug 1 2012, 02:06 PM)
Im ok with it, at least i hv a reason to change phone laugh.gif .. i'll wait for an new xperia that features quad core, sd support, gorilla glass, oled display, battery can detach( if cant remove still fine) and most importantly jellybean ready rclxm9.gif
uzary
post Aug 1 2012, 04:17 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(Gurvin Abruzzi @ Aug 1 2012, 04:13 PM)
Mudah lelong
50 - 120

Go center 100 only

Arc = arc s coverset
bro, this price for under warranty only or no warranty/ap set also can?

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0445sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:26 AM