9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc & Arc S ~~Version 3~~, a smashingly fabulous phone

uzary
post Jun 4 2012, 01:40 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(kumbangdesa @ Jun 4 2012, 01:35 PM)
Congrats. It done.
bro i boot back my phone but seems my android kep stop working and keypad also stop working n can detect my sim card too.. helpp

btw the kernel is successful.. or i flashin a wrong kernel?

This post has been edited by uzary: Jun 4 2012, 01:41 PM
uzary
post Jun 4 2012, 02:07 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(kumbangdesa @ Jun 4 2012, 01:51 PM)
Did you had flash mooded ics?. Try it first.
not yet, b4 i do i ned to flash the wifi module first right?

Added on June 4, 2012, 2:11 pmi stil cant enter cwm, by rebooting wit holdin volume button down.. intead it boot to safemode.

Added on June 4, 2012, 2:14 pmok can oredy, shud hold menu button..

btw to install the wifi module, i shud choose install zip from sdcard?

This post has been edited by uzary: Jun 4 2012, 02:14 PM
uzary
post Jun 4 2012, 02:39 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(kumbangdesa @ Jun 4 2012, 02:26 PM)
Install rom first. Then module.
Yes. Choose zip file. Make 1 by 1. Dont flash rom and module together.
wat i did is, i install module first.. then after that i install mooded.. is it ok?

now im on mooded rom already.. howeva i think i flash a wrong one as my model no is lt18i.. that is arc s right, my arc shub be lt15i hmm.gif is it ok?

Added on June 4, 2012, 2:42 pmnow wifi not working.. i guess i ned to redo the wifi module.. do i ned to repeat the same procedure to install the wifi module?
or i can skip no 6 n 7 , go straight to step 8?
6. wipe data/ factory reset > yes
7. advanced > wipe dalvik cache > yes
8. install zip from sd cards > choose zip file from sdcard > (choose zip file that you had download in step 1) > ok
9. reboot system now.
10. done.

Added on June 4, 2012, 2:56 pmwifi stil not working after installing the module.. help

This post has been edited by uzary: Jun 4 2012, 02:56 PM
uzary
post Jun 4 2012, 03:09 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(kumbangdesa @ Jun 4 2012, 03:07 PM)
Try do full wipe and reflash module back. Or you can try other kernel like stock kernel with cwm or arcknight.
reflash the module only or doom kernel also?

do i need to wipe dalvik cahce too?

Added on June 4, 2012, 3:10 pmbtw regardin the model no lt18i, is ok? mine supposed to be 15i

Added on June 4, 2012, 3:11 pmor is it becoz of that my wifi dont work?

This post has been edited by uzary: Jun 4 2012, 03:11 PM
uzary
post Jun 4 2012, 03:24 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(kumbangdesa @ Jun 4 2012, 03:12 PM)
Reflash the rom once again. Refer steps that i had advice you before.

Added on June 4, 2012, 3:19 pmMake sure install rom first. Then flash module.
ok, reflash rom now..

Added on June 4, 2012, 3:25 pmbtw when i wan to install the wifi module after this, do need to wipe everythg or just proceed to install from zip sdcard?

This post has been edited by uzary: Jun 4 2012, 03:25 PM
uzary
post Jun 4 2012, 03:35 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

ok wifi is working now.. tq so muc kumbang desa n sharul too
uzary
post Jun 4 2012, 08:52 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Guys, since I use custom rom, I think my battery a bit hotter than b4.. I also check using z device app, I think my arc has been oced to max 2.0ghz.. it says max frequency 2.++ghz, current frequency is 1.4ghz.. is it due to the doomkernel? I dun mind for bein faster just wana makesure is it safe?

Added on June 4, 2012, 8:54 pm
QUOTE(shahrul_sama @ Jun 4 2012, 05:51 PM)
welcome to android moder community rclxms.gif
Bein a total noob since early morning sweat.gif finally now on custom rom.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by uzary: Jun 4 2012, 08:54 PM
uzary
post Jun 4 2012, 09:26 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(fridel @ Jun 4 2012, 08:57 PM)
Lol ur phone will reboot if u oc till 2.0ghz..its cant go higher than 1.8ghz in my exp..n yes if u oc it a bit hot..but not the battery its the processor..
I didnt do anythg, I dun even know how to oc the phone...i just wondering why z devive stated that my phone current frquency is 1.4ghz, max frequency is 2.++ghz... sweat.gif
uzary
post Jun 4 2012, 09:30 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(shahrul_sama @ Jun 4 2012, 09:23 PM)
Slow down bro..2ghz is too much for arc...normally 1.4 to 1.6 GHz only for stable daily using..
Hehe, I think I need to rephrase my statement.. I shud put pre oced... not oced by me.. sorry for the confusion.. but btw wat is my actual speed then?
uzary
post Jun 5 2012, 12:28 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Guys, I think my battery drained very fast.. 20% in 52 min..

I check wit set cpu, my max clock is 1.4ghz.. I lowered it to 1.2ghz to c wil it help...

Wana ask wat normally cause the battery drained so fast? The custom kernel or the custom rom or the cpu speed?

Im usin modded rom wit doomlordmkernel..
uzary
post Jun 5 2012, 04:41 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Now I know why custom rom is so muc better thaan stock..
uzary
post Jun 6 2012, 10:05 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

I hv a weird problem now, my browser seems cant remeber my password, for example after I sign in to lowyat.net, everytime I navigate to the next page, It already sign out itself.. I already checked the remeber me box but it stil d same.. I tried both stock browser n dolphin browser, both hav this problem.. anyone know how to solve this?

Added on June 6, 2012, 10:36 ami check i cant sign into gamespot.com, youtube.. but facebook seem able to kept sign in..

Added on June 6, 2012, 10:45 amSuddenly found a solution for lyn forum, i checked the sign in as https box, now so far im not sign out by itsef..

This post has been edited by uzary: Jun 6 2012, 10:45 AM
uzary
post Jun 6 2012, 11:10 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(shahrul_sama @ Jun 5 2012, 07:26 AM)
1)what version mooded rom you installed...for mooded in aroma installation you need to choose between performance or battery saver tweak (sumthing like that)...

2)its normal for new system drained battery fast at early stage, it will get better after 3 or 4 time phone been charging...

3)try play around with the governor setting ,recommended smartassv2 or ondemand to get balance performance and power saving...

4)many people said for ics kernel especially doomkernel need always  on the wifi connection to improve battery live..its a kind of bug for the ics kernel base on beta leaked...it work for me to  thumbup.gif  ...

5)the lower of cpu frequency less power consumption, but try ask mr fridel how he get gud power saving with oc to 1.4 ghz brows.gif

6)lastly depend on individual usage pattern also that affect the battery live icon_rolleyes.gif
Answering ur no 1, i choose the performance option instead of the battery saver tweak.. never thought that performance eat battery so muc.. btw can i change it back without hv to reflash? Wil d performance differ muc under the battery save tweak?

Also so far d battery is becoming a little bit better but stil drained quite fast..

Added on June 6, 2012, 11:12 am
QUOTE(uzary @ Jun 6 2012, 10:05 AM)
I hv a weird problem now, my browser seems cant remeber my password, for example after I sign in to lowyat.net, everytime I navigate to the next page, It already sign out itself.. I already checked the remeber me box but it stil d same.. I tried both stock browser n dolphin browser, both hav this problem.. anyone know how to solve this?

Added on June 6, 2012, 10:36 ami check i cant sign into gamespot.com, youtube.. but facebook seem able to kept sign in..

Added on June 6, 2012, 10:45 amSuddenly found a solution for lyn forum, i checked the sign in as https box, now so far im not sign out by itsef..
But stil cant sign in on website like gamespot.. i hv a theory, it is like my browsers only able to save password if the website is https..

This post has been edited by uzary: Jun 6 2012, 11:12 AM
uzary
post Jun 6 2012, 12:11 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(shahrul_sama @ Jun 6 2012, 11:35 AM)
you need to enter the aroma again, but try to do dalvic wipe only..so your data will not gone..

performance differ not much to me ..
So wat u recommendation? Better i choose the battery saver or stick with d peformance tweak? If d performance dont differ muc, how bout d battery consumption? Wil it be much better ?

Also, what happen to all my apps? Wil i ned to reinstall?

Added on June 6, 2012, 12:12 pmBtw anyone has any idea on my browser not saving my password n unable to kep signin in ?

This post has been edited by uzary: Jun 6 2012, 12:12 PM
uzary
post Jun 6 2012, 02:54 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(shahrul_sama @ Jun 6 2012, 12:20 PM)
is up to you..how you want to use your phone daily

if you a heavy gamer better go to performance...if not go to battery saver ideal for normal daily using...
first you just do  dalvic wipe only..because you already had same version of rom no need to do full wipe ...so your apps will be still there...
I change d setting already, howeva now i think my phone a bit laggy compared the previous setting..
uzary
post Jun 7 2012, 05:26 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(shahrul_sama @ Jun 7 2012, 01:41 PM)
1)very smooths transaction - transaction effect with different wallpapers set up  using multi live wallpaper and widgets ...
2)this ics bug still not been fix ..not big issue to me, can use another 3rd party dialer apps..
3)game tested riptide gp, dead space ,fruit ninja - no lags..
4)24 hour plus,with moderate using..
5)im using mooded 80.8 rom with xarcs v20 kernel , i think this the best combination for me now..very silky smooths and battery saver. thumbup.gif
bro pm me the link or ur kernel, i think i would like to try too..

btw by flashin into new kernel, do i need to reflash the rom as well, mine currently using the same mooded 80.8 rom as u. rclxms.gif
uzary
post Jun 7 2012, 09:05 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(shahrul_sama @ Jun 7 2012, 06:26 PM)
xarcs v2

no need...remember you need to flash official wifi module,can find in the link also...

Added on June 7, 2012, 6:30 pm

the ics it self.still new and buggy...the custom ics a lot got tweak made by dev to make it fast...some more ars s was lacked of ram also...
just my opinion icon_rolleyes.gif
bro, for mooded rom, u choose the battery saver tweak or the thunderbolt/ performance tweak? i checked the mooded thread just now, already v80.9 sweat.gif
uzary
post Jun 7 2012, 10:09 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(shahrul_sama @ Jun 7 2012, 09:44 PM)
battery saver...mooded dev asked to choose battery saver because he forgot to put thunderbolt script for the performance tweak...i think he already fix with 80.9...

mooded is now fastest update custom  rom for arc. ...but i will stick with 80.8 for now because really satisfied with the performance... biggrin.gif
Wow tq bro for d info regarding the xarc kernel.. very impressive indeed.. everythg is so smooth n fast.. very satisfied compared to previous kernel doomlord kernel.
uzary
post Jun 8 2012, 12:27 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(shahrul_sama @ Jun 7 2012, 10:31 PM)
haha..support local product... thumbup.gif

choose intelideman governer ,really battery saver

Added on June 7, 2012, 10:59 pm

why you restore the nandroid backup doh.gif ...of coz it will revert back ...cwm backup only been restore if new flash rom got problem

if you wanted to restore the apps only make back up using titanium or rom tool box..
Oo i didnt know that kernel is local product, im proud.. btw bro how to set the intelideman governr u mentioned above?

Added on June 8, 2012, 12:29 amOne more thing about d signin issue into lowyat forum.. it stil happen.. i cant kep my login.. it only fixed when i change to https..

This post has been edited by uzary: Jun 8 2012, 12:29 AM
uzary
post Jun 8 2012, 12:49 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(shah1313 @ Jun 8 2012, 12:30 AM)
if i use titanium,when we flash a new rom of coz the app will gone.so need to install a new titanium?how about the setting?cannot restore aa?
If u install/flash mooded rom, u can pre install titanium in d installer.

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0438sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:31 PM