2012 Hyundai Elantra, Hello Impossible!

khtan2000
post Feb 24 2012, 11:55 AM

Lurkerz
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Chongkor @ Feb 24 2012, 11:40 AM)
Wonder why they don't just lower all car price instead of control the car loan approval. See how expensive we owned a proper car in M'sia.
they can't lower the price..it will hurt their pockets and their white elephant expenditure benefitiary

SD keep delaying this launch, wait for proton,...then new honda jazz hybrid then bla bla bla. No need to launch better. If so scared of pricing, just give up the dealership and let naza takeover

This post has been edited by khtan2000: Feb 24 2012, 11:58 AM
Hannibal
post Feb 24 2012, 12:06 PM

67 posts

Sad news to share with u guys. Apparently, Sime wanted to price Elantra in a competitive figure like Forte. However, ALL THREE price submission to MITI was REJECTED!!! Mind u, each submission went in with higher... higher... and higher price but till date, still NOT APPROVED!!! doh.gif

It's absolutely fair to comment that this lovely car falls into the worst timing for clashing with the upcoming Potong. Gomen seems to hold their position strong not allowing foreign car to threaten our beloved Potong. This solo reason is enuf to cast my vote away.... vmad.gif I pity Sime for this as I know they really wanted to do it right this time.... I still remember attending last year town hall and the chief of motor group reassure us that "this Elantra will beat Forte hands down!". So Ironic! sweat.gif

SAD SAD SAD. I've decided to go with Fiesta, hope I'm doing the right decision... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Hannibal: Feb 24 2012, 12:10 PM
Nick-87
post Feb 24 2012, 12:13 PM

15 posts

If that is true, i cant stand anymore mad.gif
May b SD offer free 5 years maintenance cost ? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Nick-87: Feb 24 2012, 12:16 PM
gregy
post Feb 24 2012, 12:13 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(Hannibal @ Feb 24 2012, 12:06 PM)
Sad news to share with u guys. Apparently, Sime wanted to price Elantra in a competitive figure like Forte. However, ALL THREE price submission to MITI was REJECTED!!! Mind u, each submission went in with higher... higher... and higher price but till date, still NOT APPROVED!!!  doh.gif

It's absolutely fair to comment that this lovely car falls into the worst timing for clashing with the upcoming Potong. Gomen seems to hold their position strong not allowing foreign car to threaten our beloved Potong.  This solo reason is enuf to cast my vote away....  vmad.gif I pity Sime for this as I know they really wanted to do it right this time.... I still remember attending last year town hall and the chief of motor group reassure us that "this Elantra will beat Forte hands down!". So Ironic!  sweat.gif

SAD SAD SAD. I've decided to go with Fiesta, hope I'm doing the right decision...  hmm.gif
Hehehe, after the drubbing they got for losing to K5 with their Sonata, they wanna kill off the Forte to save some face smile.gif
sean8509
post Feb 24 2012, 12:36 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Chongkor @ Feb 24 2012, 11:40 AM)
Wonder why they don't just lower all car price instead of control the car loan approval. See how expensive we owned a proper car in M'sia.
Talk about why? This will cuz out thousand reason, this case been talk many year....now also boring liao bty don't hope any slash price of car u buy, the tax policy been delay til 2020 since 2010 expired, guess next delay will be 2030?
BuFung
post Feb 24 2012, 12:39 PM

8,407 posts

actually those pricing company can play around...

like Mazda they give fully free 3 years Service/Warranty...

it can easily save the owner like RM5-6k? some more if any part problem straight away leave it to them to rectify.. win win situation...
heng84
post Feb 24 2012, 12:45 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(Hannibal @ Feb 24 2012, 12:06 PM)
Sad news to share with u guys. Apparently, Sime wanted to price Elantra in a competitive figure like Forte. However, ALL THREE price submission to MITI was REJECTED!!! Mind u, each submission went in with higher... higher... and higher price but till date, still NOT APPROVED!!!  doh.gif

It's absolutely fair to comment that this lovely car falls into the worst timing for clashing with the upcoming Potong. Gomen seems to hold their position strong not allowing foreign car to threaten our beloved Potong.  This solo reason is enuf to cast my vote away....  vmad.gif I pity Sime for this as I know they really wanted to do it right this time.... I still remember attending last year town hall and the chief of motor group reassure us that "this Elantra will beat Forte hands down!". So Ironic!  sweat.gif

SAD SAD SAD. I've decided to go with Fiesta, hope I'm doing the right decision...  hmm.gif
Haih so sad u know not everyone can give good prize . Naza can bcos they have those special treatment.. Too bad maybe sd can strip off some parts for the 1.8 then submit their desired price then sell edi help us install back those goodies but too time consuming lol
MeToo
post Feb 24 2012, 12:49 PM

9,336 posts

SIme still playing the BS of "I want to price it lower, but Govt wont let" card? Anyone actually believe this? hmm.gif
squareballs
post Feb 24 2012, 12:50 PM

4,331 posts

There is a Ipod Cable hanging in the glove compartment, there are exposed GPS antenna, auto headlamp sensor on top windscreen..

Estimated price 110-113k..
BuFung
post Feb 24 2012, 12:50 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Chongkor @ Feb 24 2012, 10:42 AM)
Read this..if you know chinese and plan to buy your 2nd car.

http://opinions.sinchew-i.com/node/22870
is that done by google translate... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
squareballs
post Feb 24 2012, 12:55 PM

4,331 posts

BuFung
post Feb 24 2012, 12:58 PM

8,407 posts

The "silver" on the aircond dash board doesn't look too light colour.. which is nice I think... drool.gif
collee
post Feb 24 2012, 12:59 PM

some interior photo sent by SA from Sg. Pinang.

the red lining look obvious. Can touch up with any marker pen or require SD change to black?

%^&*()(*&^ draw legs on a snake.

BuFung
post Feb 24 2012, 12:59 PM

8,407 posts

The HU talak nice.. macam China Mali...
SteadyPana
post Feb 24 2012, 01:00 PM

2,554 posts

Got BT Link ?
maverickng
post Feb 24 2012, 01:00 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(heng84 @ Feb 24 2012, 12:45 PM)
Haih so sad u know not everyone can give good prize . Naza can bcos they have those special treatment.. Too bad  maybe sd can strip off some parts for the 1.8 then submit their desired price then sell edi help us install back those goodies but too time consuming lol
ya,maybe giving some voucher and adding 1-2k to install back all the strip off accesories nod.gif
squareballs
post Feb 24 2012, 01:01 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 24 2012, 12:59 PM)
The HU talak nice..  macam China Mali...
It's really China mari..
BuFung
post Feb 24 2012, 01:03 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Feb 24 2012, 01:01 PM)
It's really China mari..
potong stim tu.. potong liao...

Added on February 24, 2012, 1:03 pmI wanna put Ipad there mah.. macam YES Inspira... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

P/S : Damn.. freaking ugly the inspira with ipad... doh.gif

This post has been edited by BuFung: Feb 24 2012, 01:03 PM
squareballs
post Feb 24 2012, 01:03 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 24 2012, 01:03 PM)
potong stim tu..  potong liao...

Added on February 24, 2012, 1:03 pmI wanna put Ipad there mah.. macam YES Inspira...  rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
P/S : Damn.. freaking ugly the inspira with ipad... doh.gif
wait till u sit in the car you'll know..
BuFung
post Feb 24 2012, 01:04 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Feb 24 2012, 01:00 PM)
ya,maybe giving some voucher and adding 1-2k to install back all the strip off accesories nod.gif
those crony are not so stupid.. they force u to put minimum there.. "Government approve accessories".... and all this with tax/duty... doh.gif

127 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:03 AM