QUOTE(free_enuf @ Feb 20 2013, 08:29 PM)
Good job there brah, nice symmetry! This post has been edited by vinesh22: Feb 21 2013, 03:37 PM
Progress Pics V5, New year, new thread!
Feb 21 2013, 03:36 PM
546 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Somewhere over the rainbow.. |
Feb 24 2013, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Feb 23 2013, 11:40 PM) Thanks man. But this is not dry by my standards. There's still some annoying water retention. Dry is tomorrow. Will try to repeat pics. This I've gotta see! How much more dry can you go brah, jeezus! Anyway, took a shot after back day just now. Baby steps, baby steps ![]() |
Feb 25 2013, 01:06 PM
Copy paste from a PM I've just received :
"You don't come show you photos all la I see got nothing also. nobody want to see also your photo you just big man no shape" WTF man, seriously, I'm not gonna stoop down to your level, hence I'm not gonna screenshot your pm or post your name for that matter. The thread title states "Progress Pics", which is why I've been posting a few photos over the past few months. I know I'm not anywhere near the level of the senior bodybuilders on this page, but you know what, I don't care, because everyone starts somewhere. I'm happy with my progress, albeit it being a little slow, but heck, this page does give me motivation and that's all that matters. I'm not gonna reply you anymore, or take heed towards any of your future pm's because frankly, I'm not gonna care after this post. Go be a troll somewhere else. Edited Sorry for the rant guys, I just needed to get that off my chest. Had a rather bumpy day at work and had to come home to that, I just ticked a little. This post has been edited by vinesh22: Feb 25 2013, 01:07 PM |
Feb 25 2013, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(theCrab @ Feb 25 2013, 01:15 PM) Thanks man, I usually don't let it get to me, trust me, I have a high tolerance for BS like that. Probably just mentally fatigued today QUOTE(mikehuan @ Feb 25 2013, 01:17 PM) hey man, you gonna get trolls and haters as you progress, as DL has highlighted to me numerous times during shisha. Take it in another perspective as i have. If you got haters you're doing it right, lol. Keep on chuggin man you're doing awesome! Thanks Mike, I really appreciate it. My friends and family tell me they see good progress, and the few glances I take whenever I see a mirror does show what I wanna see. I'm putting in effort, and its showing, that's all that matter I guess.but here's one thing you should be aware of though. dont be too happy with your progress. you'll get into that comfort circle where you wont advance. since you're happy why progress more, right? keep looking at other people's progression as a motivation. like the fitness pages in fb where they bombard u with pics of abs and fitness chicks (ahem, dl) in your news feed i for one am never happy with my progress, lol. so on the negative side of that fact i can never take praise seriously. for that i sincerely apologise to the regs here if i didnt say thanks for your constructive words. they mean a lot to me though! so thanks And yup, I'm keeping my eye on the ball. I know for a fact what I look like now is just the tip of the iceberg to where I'm working towards. That's why I follow these threads and FB pages because like minded individuals always keep me on my toes, and I'm one of those people who works better with motivation Every bit of advise, be it constructive or not, I take in and use it to push myself even more. Thanks again brah, and the rest of the guys here. Heading over to the FB fitness page now mate |
Feb 25 2013, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Feb 25 2013, 01:22 PM) It's like that vinesh. The higher one progresses or is getting there, you will get tons of Shit along the way. Tons. Never give up. Keep going. Look to even newbies to give advice cos they come up with bits of insight even we tend to miss out on. Thanks Chris, and dully noted. Besides, you have access to my highschool albums on FB, and I can honestly say I still have that fat kid mentality. I just don't wanna go back there, which is why I keep pushing even more, and like you said, as well as writers of tonnes of fitness articles, you're never the best till your mind says so.yeeck and Jason kaniaz. Let me explain myself in a rare moment of humility. (since i'm rarely humble =P). Ever been bullied as a fat kid in high school? Made fun of, called names, excluded from games, girls hating you, avoiding you like the plague? Then when i started morphing, girls who hated me started approaching me for attention. Hypocritical superficial people. And i paid the price. Lost the only girl who liked me when i was fat. She used to talk to me but didn't want to anymore. Said i changed after popularity. Yes i got overwhelmed and it got to my head. I still remember her. As a fat kid last time, there will always be a fat kid inside me. Now as a doctor, who models part time and a Cleo bachelor last year, I am still terrified of getting fat. Terrified. I have poor poor genetics. I am never, and might be never be happy with my progress. So i'll keep going harder and harder, balls to the wall. Kids can be cruel. They don't know that the scars they give you will stay with you for life. |
Feb 25 2013, 02:11 PM
Feb 25 2013, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(emino @ Feb 25 2013, 02:29 PM) I was 48 sampai habis my diploma studies yo! Don't underestimate the fingers that play DOTA/Starcraft Pendidikan Jasmani at Malaysian school are pathetic. Soccer for guys, netball for girls. Every frackin class. No wonder I stayed skinny throughout the years. Should include strengh training and proper cardio throughout the year. Not just for 'Hari Sukan'. Kids nowadays banyak upper body strength pun takde. Kalau jadi case macam dalam movie where we are left hanging on a piece of wood/rope and had to pull ourself up to safve ourselves, we would be doomed. Hahaha |
Feb 26 2013, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(akiratm @ Feb 25 2013, 02:13 PM) Hahaha, thanks man. QUOTE(foolc @ Feb 25 2013, 02:57 PM) sorry if i offended anyone... just that i dont like big overgrown like that Nah, none taken. Different people have different opinions. Good luck for your goals though, whatever hey might be.but up to individual! lye cheung QUOTE(McDBigMaC @ Feb 25 2013, 10:52 PM) LMAO, thanks mate, appreciate it, although LOTS more work is needed on em'. This post has been edited by vinesh22: Feb 26 2013, 01:10 AM |
Feb 27 2013, 12:37 AM
Feb 27 2013, 12:39 AM
Mar 5 2013, 12:32 AM
Mar 7 2013, 02:03 AM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Mar 6 2013, 06:07 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Teeny weeny bit more till 500lbs. =) Dedicated to mikehuan. Even mentioned him in the lift. Impressive nonetheless. Don't forget to upload the 500lbs one soon. Lady Vanity's voice in the background eh?? This post has been edited by vinesh22: Mar 7 2013, 02:06 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0418sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:27 PM |