Progress Pics V5, New year, new thread!

shadowz
post Nov 25 2012, 03:50 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Nov 25 2012, 02:42 PM)
Lol actually it's also muscle size. I just imagine there was this giant cheeseburger up there and i wanted to reach it while pretending my other hand already had another cheeseburger and i couldn't drop it. And I'm not as heavy as you think I am la.
Hahahahahaha rclxms.gif Must have been quite the cheese burger to do arm hand pull up to get to. I am not sure thats what people mean when they say to use 'Visualization techniques'
shadowz
post Nov 26 2012, 04:50 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Nov 26 2012, 04:35 PM)
I don't get it. What's so hard about one arm chins? They feel natural to me.
laugh.gif Show off! wub.gif Need to drag self to gym now so I can say something like that 20 years from now..
shadowz
post Dec 3 2012, 12:29 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(Manlet @ Dec 3 2012, 11:43 AM)
abang sekaliann, 9 month into lifting and been bulking since then, last few week started cutting but too many event, eventually cut failed, weight never dropped.... should i just continue to bulk to somewhat 25% bf, until after CNY only cut lol

currently in the picture im about 18% zzz
Erk honestly in my opinion the best route would be to cut to 15-16% before bulking again... Going up to 25% body fat you will be at the highest end of the overweight (a hairsbreath away from being obese actually...) category.

Alternatively you can do a lean bulk so you don't exceed 20% body fat even as you pack on the muscle. Either way avoid adding so much fat lah... You want to look good during CNY whaaaat~

Besides, there will always be sooooomething going on every month (sometimes every week oso) in our lovely multicultural melting pot of a country. Just seriously pick and choose the times you indulge then be disciplined with your cutting (if you choose to lah) the rest of the time.

Good luck.
shadowz
post Dec 3 2012, 12:46 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Dec 3 2012, 12:42 PM)
Afternoon from hospital. Admitted yesterday after my motorcycle accident. Broke my collar bone. Need surgery later this afternoon.
OMG! So you decide to post on the forum? laugh.gif shouldn't you be concentrating on relaxing or something before surgery? Damn that is going to be tough recovery... Hope all goes okay.

Now go update your fb tongue.gif
shadowz
post Dec 3 2012, 10:40 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Dec 3 2012, 06:27 PM)
What you expect me to do? weep about my bad luck? Haha

Foruming is my way of relaxing.
I suppose thats true... Macho man you no cry over small accident wub.gif Hope you get well soon!

QUOTE(emino @ Dec 3 2012, 08:55 PM)
Yeah. Last time it was on the left side. This time is on the right side.
Aiyo... rclxub.gif No more after this okay! Maybe this time your recovery will be faster since your body knows how to fix it tongue.gif Not really but who knows...

Added on December 3, 2012, 10:46 pm
QUOTE(-Dan @ Dec 3 2012, 09:38 PM)
Yes, but there was no mention of the Leangains program in shadowz's post.
sweat.gif True. I am not familiar enough with leangains to recommend it to anyone (though I am experimenting with IF). I just recommend a simple lean bulk but if one doesn't mind the additional body fat to cut later no reason not to just do a good old fashioned bulk.

This post has been edited by shadowz: Dec 3 2012, 10:46 PM
shadowz
post Jan 10 2013, 11:13 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(Lemon @ Jan 10 2013, 06:56 PM)
Here are my pictures..

Early september 2012 Weight 55kg

November 7 2012 weight 64kg

Around December 2012 weight 65.5kg

around December 2012 weight 66.5kg

My current weight is 67kg.. but no picture..
Holy moley! Nice work maximising beginner gains! Keep up the good work, don't let all that hard earned muscle disappear thumbup.gif
shadowz
post Feb 13 2013, 12:36 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Feb 13 2013, 12:33 PM)
So i put on some fat this holiday season. About 6 kgs.

[attachmentid=3305133]
[attachmentid=3305134]
I am pretty sure you are delusional. tongue.gif Only been two-three days! Give the fat some time to spread out - Im sure you gained at least 10. *Aih wish gaining 6kg of fat was so unobvious on me. sweat.gif

Edited to add: Great pics!

This post has been edited by shadowz: Feb 13 2013, 12:37 PM
shadowz
post Feb 13 2013, 05:33 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Feb 13 2013, 02:08 PM)
ROAD TO RECOVERY!!!

P.s. My house looks like a storage unit. laugh.gif
thumbup.gif Looking good! Don't hurt yourself again! All your fans here want to see your inspiring progress wub.gif

0.0456sec    1.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:41 PM