Prius C, coming to Malaysia

conqu3ror
post Apr 21 2012, 03:50 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(oblongata @ Apr 20 2012, 04:42 PM)
As i mentioned, it autolock when reach 8 km/h and you dont lock manually after entering the car. I book early Mac at SS19 silver color.

Added on April 20, 2012, 4:47 pm
I receive the car on April 5th.
Wah, I book it in Mid March. Then I should be getting my in about Mid Apr.

But still no news from SA.

Gonna ask them wat happen.
conqu3ror
post Apr 23 2012, 01:18 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(calyxhybrid @ Apr 22 2012, 11:47 PM)
I don't know about your situation there but in west most of the showrooms at least offered RM500/= discounts without asking them and if u know the SA or ask for discount, u can get more for the Prius C.  Maybe here got more competitions. No choice if got no discounts in your region but at least he must give you good after sales service.

My fren in Kota Kinabalu never ask for any discount when he got his Prius 1.8, so his SA kept quite. Worst still his SA there is calculative on everything single thing and poor knowledge on Hybrid Synergy Drive. Even the simple bluetooth voice command control function, his SA hv to wait for the SA manager and service technician for help.
Now in the west the discounts for Prius 1.8 is  RM1,000/=  to  RM2,000/=  and plus freebies.
QUOTE(cheesyken @ Apr 22 2012, 11:53 PM)
i asked for smarttag from my SA he said cannot do it wor...hmmpt!
what else can i ask ah? die la, now sign loan agreement jor dunno still can ask for freebie o not...now my phone call oso don bother to answer...shit man
QUOTE(Kiding @ Apr 23 2012, 12:39 AM)
I asked two UMW branches and one dealer, no one gave discount to me, one of the UMW SA even said that he only got RM850 commission.
@calyxhybrid
Seem you have good bargaining power then most of us & able to force or threaten Toyota SA to give you better offer & better service.

My story, I went to Tmn Midah, Cheras showroom last time, don't even have one single SA entertain me & my father. So action.. treat us as invisible. (Few my friends also treat as same)

So what can you do? Shout in the showroom to get attention? or call their manger complain the rude service their having? Or report to media & let the public know Toyota service suck?

Or the best one, all the LYN forumer reading here, we cancel all our booking, boycott Toyota forever?
Go support our poor national car? (even the car quality suck) Let Toyota disappear in the land of Malaysia?

Tell me what will you really will do?? (Probably you are big boss or with some title can ask more, but we just a small civilian)

Rather keep complaining & shout like a monkey, most of us just walk away the goto those small humble showroom which give better attention, service & discount.

If you know Potter's Competitive Model, now the situation is supplier bargaining power is powerful then customer bargaining power.
conqu3ror
post Apr 24 2012, 06:23 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(nikon @ Apr 24 2012, 04:24 PM)
Dear Prius c owner,,,,

finally i got my car too after booking for 40 days ,, i am wondering did any of you installed the brake lock anti thief system? if yes where can we get it?

i ask arround shop they say this car is still new, do not have this lock yet,

Please share with us rclxm9.gif
Wow, 40 days can get the car, mean you booked mid of Mar? Where you book it & what colour?

Now had move to this official site

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2317754

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0309sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:09 PM