125 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V13, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

TSkae7
post Jan 8 2012, 11:46 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(empirekhoo @ Jan 8 2012, 11:19 AM)
THanks for your input. what's CFW btw? I think X2 have better processor spec.

Any other input? i can go ~1.5ish. is Galaxy S inside the range already?
1.5k --> can go for HTC Sensation thumbup.gif

better processor doesn't mean it has better stock ROM.. sweat.gif

there are lag/hang problem , but can be better after customized it..

QUOTE(tlts @ Jan 8 2012, 11:41 AM)
so camera wise wish is better c2-00 or c2-03?
C2-03
SUStlts
post Jan 8 2012, 11:48 AM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

ty for your input gonna buy C2-03 biggrin.gif
x132755
post Jan 8 2012, 12:24 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ Jan 8 2012, 11:41 AM)
so camera wise wish is better c2-00 or c2-03?
du understand the pixel thing smile.gif
c2-03 better.. smile.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 8 2012, 04:05 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Tomiya Takato @ Jan 8 2012, 03:28 AM)
If i get the AP set Neo i dont have to worry about not getting ICS right ? Just that it'll be latter than the current ones ?
hmm.gif
got. can get ICS update
not later current one, is depends either SE Malaysia or the country of your ap set SE
freakjb
post Jan 8 2012, 04:49 PM

92 posts

hello..i'm looking handphone budget around rm800 max..cheap is more better..

most important spec : good quality for video call..

using platform android is better,if not then its ok..
XeactorZ
post Jan 8 2012, 05:12 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

SE xperia mini / mini pro, samsung galaxy w, nexus s
xerox8908
post Jan 8 2012, 05:24 PM

Look at all my stars
2,725 posts

1. Brand. don mind
2. Budget. Rm100-200
3. Specs. nid card slot , at least vga cam , bluetooth sad.gif
4. Type/Size. clamshell

if can show me the pic link smile.gif

This post has been edited by xerox8908: Jan 8 2012, 06:14 PM
TSkae7
post Jan 8 2012, 05:50 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(freakjb @ Jan 8 2012, 04:49 PM)
hello..i'm looking handphone budget around rm800 max..cheap is more better..

most important spec : good quality for video call..

using platform android is better,if not then its ok..
Nokia C6-01 ,
Nokia C5-03 ,

Android ..? , XeactorZ has suggested it

QUOTE(xerox8908 @ Jan 8 2012, 05:24 PM)
1. Brand. don mind
2. Budget. Rm100-200
3. Specs. don mind
4. Type/Size. clamshell

if can show me the pic link  smile.gif
Nokia 2720 -> RM 200

xerox8908
post Jan 8 2012, 05:58 PM

Look at all my stars
2,725 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 8 2012, 05:50 PM)
Nokia C6-01 ,
Nokia C5-03 ,

Android ..? , XeactorZ has suggested it
Nokia 2720 -> RM 200

no card slot shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by xerox8908: Jan 8 2012, 06:04 PM
TSkae7
post Jan 8 2012, 06:11 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(xerox8908 @ Jan 8 2012, 05:58 PM)
no card slot  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
So what..?

At previous post, you said you dont mind the spec doh.gif

Or if you dont mind top up RM 10 ,

can go for Samsung C3560 - RM 210 , it has MicroSD card slot..

This post has been edited by kae7: Jan 8 2012, 06:18 PM
x132755
post Jan 8 2012, 06:23 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(xerox8908 @ Jan 8 2012, 05:24 PM)
1. Brand. don mind
2. Budget. Rm100-200
3. Specs. nid card slot , at least vga cam , bluetooth  sad.gif
4. Type/Size. clamshell

if can show me the pic link  smile.gif
Alcatel OT-505 @ 99 ori set, vga camera/bluetooth/microsd/candy bar

This post has been edited by x132755: Jan 8 2012, 06:25 PM
farique
post Jan 8 2012, 07:03 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

hey guys,

this may sound a lil bit silly comparison.. but urm.. currently Im using LG Optimus One P500 which runs on Android 2.3 Gingerbread and I love every aspect of the phone for the price I paid and I only owned it for a month or so.

Now, the question is, is iPhone 3GS 32GB (2nd hand) a good upgrade or I should just stick with my Android phone? I love how android has market with free apps, does iPhone has market too?

I love iPhone's graphic eye candy and the fluidity it has. But, I heard and read that iPhone is just good for people who doesnt care less about his phone and iPhone is an overpriced. Really?

xerox8908
post Jan 8 2012, 07:19 PM

Look at all my stars
2,725 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Jan 8 2012, 06:23 PM)
Alcatel OT-505 @ 99 ori set, vga camera/bluetooth/microsd/candy bar
must clamshell / flip sad.gif

This post has been edited by xerox8908: Jan 8 2012, 07:20 PM
TSkae7
post Jan 8 2012, 08:13 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(xerox8908 @ Jan 8 2012, 07:19 PM)
must clamshell / flip  sad.gif
Nokia 2720 Fold -> RM 200
Samsung C3560 -> RM 210 , if you dont mind.. << this one has MicroSD card slot smile.gif ]

Added on January 8, 2012, 8:20 pm
QUOTE(farique @ Jan 8 2012, 07:03 PM)
hey guys,
this may sound a lil bit silly comparison.. but urm.. currently Im using LG Optimus One P500 which runs on Android 2.3 Gingerbread and I love every aspect of the phone for the price I paid and I only owned it for a month or so.

Now, the question is, is iPhone 3GS 32GB (2nd hand) a good upgrade or I should just stick with my Android phone? I love how android has market with free apps, does iPhone has market too?

I love iPhone's graphic eye candy and the fluidity it has. But, I heard and read that iPhone is just good for people who doesnt care less about his phone and iPhone is an overpriced. Really?
if you happy with your phone.. just stick with that phone..

iPhone 3GS is not a upgrade, but it still a good phone..

iPhone has large app store [which is similar to Android Market in Android] .. Apple Appstore is larger and bigger than Android Market.. , but not all apps is free apps..

what do you mean by "good for people who doesnt care less about his phone" ??

So, do you mean that.. iPhone good for people who does care about his phone...

hmm. it depends anyway..

iPhone is overpriced..? For me, it is Apple , Almost all Apple devices/products is expensive, they have their own class, either you hate it or you love it , people will still buy their products although it is expensive..

but to say it is overpriced , hmm.gif .. maybe cannot.. unless you can get the other similar device with better spec that can run iOS , and compare the price... , and then.. we see the iPhone is more expensive... then we can say it is overpriced..

This post has been edited by kae7: Jan 8 2012, 08:20 PM
aspire2oo6
post Jan 8 2012, 08:31 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Indeed what Sifu said is true how can u said its overprice when there only one apple company coming out.

Android is consider overpriced because too many various brand competing for the same thing. Are u sure try throw that iPhone on the floor see you cry or not without casing

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 8 2012, 08:32 PM
xerox8908
post Jan 8 2012, 08:37 PM

Look at all my stars
2,725 posts

ya i also saw c3650 think will get it for sms and phone call thumbup.gif
TSkae7
post Jan 8 2012, 08:41 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(xerox8908 @ Jan 8 2012, 08:37 PM)
ya i also saw c3650 think will get it for sms and phone call  thumbup.gif
nice thumbup.gif , i got that price from garage sales.. it is ORI set ,

can refer --> http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1857682
lazycat29
post Jan 8 2012, 08:58 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 8 2012, 08:13 PM)
Nokia 2720 Fold -> RM 200
Samsung C3560 -> RM 210 , if you dont mind.. << this one has MicroSD card slot  smile.gif ]

Added on January 8, 2012, 8:20 pm

if you happy with your phone.. just stick with that phone..

iPhone 3GS is not a upgrade, but it still a good phone..

iPhone has large app store [which is similar to Android Market in Android] .. Apple Appstore is larger and bigger than Android Market.. , but not all apps is free apps..

what do you mean by "good for people who doesnt care less about his phone" ??

So, do you mean that.. iPhone good for people who does care about his phone...

hmm. it depends anyway..

iPhone is overpriced..? For me, it is Apple , Almost all Apple devices/products is expensive, they have their own class,  either you hate it or you love it , people will still buy their products although it is expensive..

but to say it is overpriced ,  hmm.gif .. maybe cannot.. unless you can get the other similar device with better spec that can run iOS , and compare the price... , and then.. we see the iPhone is more expensive... then we can say it is overpriced..
Though its a lower range phone but shocking.gif drool.gif so classy and the specs, nice.... thumbup.gif feel like wanna own it, just for the sake of the classy look tongue.gif

I mean the Samsung C3560

This post has been edited by lazycat29: Jan 8 2012, 09:00 PM
pinsarsi
post Jan 8 2012, 10:58 PM

108 posts

Hi , i am new to this smartphone things , currently using se k750i. thinking of upgrading.

1.Brand - Open to all brands
2. Budget - rm 1400
Specs. - Ok camera , prefer big screen

Mainly going to use phone for :

watching video
reading ebook,
btw , i tend to use organizers , calenders and notes alot.

another thing. I tried using the on screen keyboard , but sometimes abit troublesome. do u thing having a qwerty keyboard is good ?

thanks for the suggestions !

TSkae7
post Jan 8 2012, 11:41 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(pinsarsi @ Jan 8 2012, 10:58 PM)
Hi , i am new to this smartphone things , currently using se k750i. thinking of upgrading.

1.Brand - Open to all brands
2. Budget - rm 1400
Specs. - Ok camera , prefer big screen

Mainly going to use phone for :

watching video
reading ebook,
btw , i tend to use organizers , calenders and notes alot.

another thing. I tried using the on screen keyboard , but sometimes abit troublesome. do u thing having a qwerty keyboard is good ?

thanks for the suggestions !
QWERTY Keyboard is better if u wanna type faster..

So you want a qwerty keyboard phone ,

can I know what format of the video that you want to play..?
and also , what format of the ebook..? pdf..?

I suggest Blackberry 9800 , Nokia E7

125 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:20 AM