Indeed what Sifu said is true how can u said its overprice when there only one apple company coming out.
Android is consider overpriced because too many various brand competing for the same thing. Are u sure try throw that iPhone on the floor see you cry or not without casing
This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 8 2012, 08:32 PM
Hi! I'm also thinking of buying a new phone. One that I will really enjoy. My budget is around RM1800-RM2000. And I want a good enough built in camera for blogging purposes.
I've narrowed my choices down to 2 top phones in the market currently. That is either:
So far, the recommendations I've been getting is to get S2. It has a better camera too. But the Iphone 4's design is just awesome sauce! But... but... for now, I'm leaning towards S2.
Opinions would be most welcome!
Don't really recommend Sgs ii due to its soon to be replaced by something better. Camera I used ip4s is better but the best it's still Nokia n8
is it official that N8 is 2nd best in the world? how about in overall specs, which one is better between xperia pro and nokia N8?
If u might think iPhone take the first you are very wrong . The 1st is powered by 41 megapixels Nokia pureview 808 that makes any camera phone todate boring
the phone is same difference is the warranty AP is from the seller shop or his associates the credibility is unknown he could run or damage your phone but ORI the credibility is from the authorized distributor company with trained personnel.
Hmmm... SG set... Quite troublesome if I need to claim for warranty should anything goes wrong with the phone. But choi! That would be the last thing to happen to a new phone. Actually sending the phone to the authorised dealer does need some luck for warranty claim/repair work. My phone got worse when I sent it for repairs at the Nokia service center in Amcorp last time. Sadly...
whats the chances of sending to someone without train personnel for such luck to happen compare to a huge company like nokia?
AP warranty by shop not original manufacturer or authorized dealer.
If your AP phone spoil it will be beared by the shop you bought from example AH BENG SDN BHD or Warranty from the origin country where that phone was being sold.
If original spoil your phone will beared by original manufacturer or authorized dealer example NOKIA MALAYSIA, SAMSUNG, HTC, SONY and etc.
If you have AP even you make a big mess to manufacturer they wont be responsible because you didnt buy from their authorized dealer.
For me its always safer to buy original than AP except if the difference is RM500 - RM1000
This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 26 2012, 06:49 PM
Hi bro n sis. Im using ip4 rght nw, n feeling want to change phone because of the battery drain. So hw about the htc one x. Is it worth the upgrade frm ip4? Using it fr gaming n music
yeah many ppl complaint about the battery life you cant expect much its quad core. Plan to carry an additional portable charger
2. Budget. Slightly above RM 1000 (Below RM 1000 will be preferable)
3. Specs. Good quality in terms of material, sound, battery life, camera with at least 8 mega pixel. I want a phone that can listen to songs clearly. Besides, I would want to have GPS that can operate without internet connection.
4. Type/Size. Any size will do
I really need recommendations^^ Thank you so much
Good quality in terms of material - Polycarbonate body battery life - Average usage like mine start from 8.30am until now 8.40pm still got 30%
samsung galaxy y duos nokia lumia 710 or top up and get nokia n8 I wonder those phone use the polycarbonate body, the phone body will become yellowish if the phone is white colour @@
Should I get the nokia lumia or samsung galaxy w? I've narrowed it down to these two phones. I want something stable that has a good number of apps for entertainment and office use. I'm new to smartphones so I don't want something too complicated.
Samsung galaxy w tons of apps, not so stable, not so easy to use compare to wp7 Lumia 710 limited apps compare to android, very easy to use, the best social integration, comes with office out of the box
So depends I will go for 710 anytime
Added on April 6, 2012, 11:14 amI tested the Xperia S and htc one x the camera is disappointing. I still finding a good android phone with the best camera to replace as my main phone
This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 6 2012, 11:14 AM
i've never touch Android phone before. i already have an ipad so what should i get an iphone 4s? wanted to try Sony Xperia S. but scared. only Camera good? nothing else?
Android its more like an open market without limitation but iOS focus more on simplicity and limitation. Chance for iOS to lag is unlikely but chance for your Xperia S is higher when compare. U get tons of apps like iOS. The camera xperia Arc S is just Okay nothing to wow about when compare to carl zeiss optics
Added on April 6, 2012, 5:07 pm
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 6 2012, 04:07 PM)
forget about galaxy w, consider either huawei honor, htc one v or xperia arc / neo for the phone i said, is all running android, which got more apps than windows phone a lot for lumia, is running windows phone OS, and it is very smooth, but disadvantage is less app so if you like to play game, android is your best choice lol 1 X camera disappointing ?? if you don't compare the quality is okay, since it is the 1st phone I saw can record video and take photo at the same time and take snapshot while watching the video o.O, samsung corby 2 not android, no worry
=.=" i want quality so i can keep them and even crop if i need to in quality
This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 6 2012, 05:07 PM
well i just scared quite alot number of people told me not to used Android. wanted to get an iphone but i already got an ipad2. so its like should i try Android? and mostly people said get Samsung Note or The newest Xperia S or Nokia Lumia. so i was thinking Xperia S. hummm
if me ill go for iphone 4S or Lumia but not android. The best camera phone coming is Nokia 808 pureview that will make any phone with camera a joke with its 41 Megapixels with F1.2 sensor size with oversampling technology never seen in mobile phone.
If you are into social integration go for lumia i been addictived to my lumia 800 since then.
This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 6 2012, 05:49 PM
Yes , the camera is better alot better than those with carl zeiss lens . The video recording on xperia s is stunning . And the screen size and quality also . And it provide HDMI output out of box . Provide NFC tech which will be usefull in near future . free livesound earphone which have better sound quality than iphone earphone out of box . Cheaper than iphone alot .
i will go for android but not lumia and iphone . Both of them is overpriced for now for the software or hardware they providing . You can go to celcom / dig center or some big shop to test them all before deciding . It hard to say which one will suit you more as all of them is ok .
The best of these 3 is lumia 800 as it is the latest and most expensive among these 3 .
sifu if u can show me any android taken by you (Remember dont steal other people work and post it here)with those android phones without post processing better than photos i taken with carl zeiss lens ill get one android with that best camera u specify tomorrow. I planning to change one for so long but all the sample i seen so disappointed since you talk big i hope to see some work from action and not words. Price is not an issue.
Ty for recommendations^^ So, Nokia N8, Nokia Lumia 800 or Samsung galaxy y duos better? I saw comments saying that nokia lumia 710 is not smartphone... I thought it is o.O Ps... quite noob at all these technical terms... So, what's a smartphone anyway? I know Iphone and samsung galaxy are all smartphones... So what's the stand points and downsides for a smartphone? And how to differentiate a smartphone from normal phone?
Btw, do the 3 phones contain 3G? Would be appreciated if more information on 3G and 4G can be given^^ Ty^^
A phone with tons of connecitivty is a smartphone
Lumia 710 and 800 indeed a smartphone. Yes all with 3G for me the Nokia Lumia 800 camera is better than Xperia Arc S from my test out even the lumia 800 is 8megapixels due to the carl zeiss optics it gives amazing result but just you need more control over it.
This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 6 2012, 10:55 PM
Ty^^ nokia lumia 800 sounds nice HahaXD (but it is more expensive than an iPad 2 >< It's about RM1395 - 1495). I found that it is stated that lumia 800 has encountered battery problem... Some phone has it but some phone doesn't. So do I need to check using the following method before I buy it?
1. First, fully charge the battery. 2. Dial ##634# to access the diagnostics tool. 3. Accept the disclaimer and then select ‘Battery Status’ from the list of options. 4. If your charge capacity is less than 1000mAh then your Lumia 800 has a battery problem. You may find it is necessary to charge your phone more frequently than normal.
Or I can't really find it out when I buy it?
Can I know other downsides of Nokia Lumia 800?
Is the apps available such as Microsoft office free? Or it is just trial version that requires me to pay?
Nokia N9 seems more similar to Iphone... Which do you think is better? Lumia 800 or N9? The price for N9 also confusing... it ranges from RM 1360 - 1960. Anyone knows why?
Thank you so much^^
from other brand fanboy they will make that comment worse. Its already fixed in 12070 firmware update. Now my battery from 8.30am to 8pm only reach 30% into power saving thats is while my 3G is connected and inclusive of constant IM chat, facebook chat, phone calls, sms and some minor lowyat browsing. Dont worry u can update manually or make sure the phone is up to date.
The only downside of lumia 800 is you need to sync music, images and video thru zune (similar to itunes) but u can do like what i do upload direct to skydrive (capacity of 25GB online storage FREE) you can access your files directly anywhere anytime any size. There no mass storage to transfer files you need zune. Yes microsoft office (FREE FULL VERSION) is preloaded into it( excel, words, powerpoint and one note) no need 3rd party app
The best of all is the Nokia Drive Full voice navigation (FREE LIFETIME NAVIGATION)
Real time multitasking no any other phone can win Nokia N9 not even android I manage to open up to 30 windows on the Nokia N9 without any lag and whats the best part its a single core 1ghz only
Problem with N9 very limited apps so most ppl will go for Nokia Lumia for its amazing social integration. Go for nokia lumia 800 i been loving it ever since now my android i gave to my bro already boring
Do you think Nokia Lumia 800 is overpriced? no lag. Check this video out gaming with a 1.4ghz processor only
Wanna see how fast is a single core 1.4ghz even android after loaded lags. and lose to its boot up. Dont you feel dual core is overpriced since it lose to a single core? Now imagine you need a quad core to be "SMOOTH" how over priced is that? Now imagine if WP7 is a dual core that will make the quad core a joke. Then fanboy keep convincing you the higher the core the faster? but doesnt make sense a single core can beat a dual core? *hint * android users will come tell you that u need root your phone " Windows phone dont even need
The partnership of Nokia and Microsoft you get the best of both worlds
Best camera optics - carl zeiss lens - Nokia Best body - Polycarbonate with curve glass - Nokia Best smooth OS - Windows Clearback display - Nokia Nokia Maps and Nokia Drive - Nokia Nokia Music - Nokia Microsoft Office - Microsoft
Lastly if u can get the dealer still tributing free gifts u can get Nokia purity earphone worth RM300 FREE
Thats what u get for paying RM1399 compre to u pay 2K to show off your phone only can be smooth with quad core haha
This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 7 2012, 12:47 PM
I don't quite understand... What do you mean by synchronize with zune? Do you mean that it will need payment like iTune? Can I just download the songs from the computer and just transfer it to the phone? Or can I just download it online?
Does the navigation include malaysia?
HahaXD I think I'm buying nokia lumia 800^^ Ty for all the useful information^^
sync means it needs to transfer thru a software like what itunes does to iOS devices. Thats the only flaw.
All around the world I been using the navigation in malaysia no issue even have speed limit indicator. last video to show how smooth it is (dont forget single core 1.4ghz wek wek )
With so much benefits? do you think it is overprice? you be the judge or higher processor is just a marketing gimic? Or brainwash between users ? you as consumer you be the judge. I just show what is the truth
I walk the talk not talk only .
This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 7 2012, 12:50 PM