7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Coolermaster League V2.0, - Pimp ur CM rig.Make sure u read post 1

LExus65
post Sep 6 2007, 09:53 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

advice taken lichyetan. but in my opinion from piping work experince, u worry too much on the corrosion, as long as the metal is not in direct contact the cathotic corrossion problem is minimal...........and it depend on the medium too, regular water plus some glycol as coolant shouldnt be any problem to worried about. u can always tie a small piece of copper to the aluminum block as a scarificial one (not too sure about this, have to check with the positive charges of the metal)........

if really so worry about should beworried about the pump impeller, i dunno whether it is bronze or steel..... if it is steel and copper matters get worst

btw back to the topic, lichyetan u mounted the radiator on the bottom ?
LExus65
post Sep 6 2007, 05:27 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

i dunno much about small pumps so i have totally no idea what kind of impeller they are using hehe.............

lichyetan, u mean the rad sucking air from underneath ?? wah .......... this is 1 of the reason i dun want to tak LL or SS and the new evo 830......... but depends on how u apply it too.........

btw, i really like the blue sponge colour......... makes me really thinking of goin water cooling hehe............

LExus65
post Sep 12 2007, 10:07 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

got real unit in display ?? i want to molest 1 of them lar..........from picture it does really look nice, so i cant comment untill i see the real thing.

the features looks nice, but SECC turn me down a bit and it lose the BTX style (reversed ATX ability). Overall they fix the HDD installation problem, now u can easily swap it. Hopefully they would made aluminum 1 in the near future

silent killer hunter sub eh.........hehe nice term they use..... wander how quiet can it go......
LExus65
post Sep 15 2007, 08:15 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

get a 140mm fan, super quite but super big too............ hehe dunno how to mount it most of the time
LExus65
post Sep 17 2007, 08:15 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

wah............ mind to disclose some details what is uncle and u planning up to ??
LExus65
post Sep 18 2007, 08:07 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

wah! Aoinatsume, sweat.gif ur 2600xt cross fire really killing view there drool.gif ............

btw the side blow hole is on the side panel itself ? better to get a fan filter for it...........

Doom's whose pc is that ? looks quite neat drool.gif

This post has been edited by LExus65: Sep 18 2007, 08:10 AM
LExus65
post Sep 18 2007, 05:25 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

sliverblue........... hrm......casing theme fits his nick too.......
LExus65
post Sep 19 2007, 05:02 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

wah uncle demanding loyalty already..............charm liao this time
LExus65
post Sep 22 2007, 09:58 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

wah old fox u goin for Cosmo ?? well from VR forum, it selling about SGD 300, about RM850 like that if it's here.......

but bear in mind, this case will much heavier then CM stacker... even compare to original if not mistaken.....
LExus65
post Sep 24 2007, 02:08 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

3.5k i rather go for soldam lor...........hehe stacker 830 only got paint job
LExus65
post Oct 3 2007, 08:26 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

well actually the alumionum fan not that noisy......... but i meant the 1 with aluminum frame.......it's very steady but the problem that ur orignal plastic fan holder on the stacker cannot fit it........... u need to screw it on haha...........
LExus65
post Oct 3 2007, 11:44 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

there are a few rating for the fans............ if u get the intermediate 1 is quite ok not noisy at all..........rated 0.25A or something i forgot.........

This post has been edited by LExus65: Oct 3 2007, 02:33 PM
LExus65
post Oct 5 2007, 12:17 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

Mypc is selling 699 too............. cosmo 1000, 690 someone is bulk at the bulk section
LExus65
post Oct 5 2007, 03:38 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

wow the review seems so bad............. different from what Vr-forum's review somehow hehe.........

perhaps it's time to ask uncle ianho to get a sample to try it out hehe................

well i do agree on some of the design problem, i have a good look at the unit when i was at my pc.
LExus65
post Oct 7 2007, 10:15 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

hehe get some delta fans inside..... see how well the silent casing work covering the sound
LExus65
post Oct 8 2007, 08:14 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

for the price of this case, hehe looks like it's mroe worth then a centruion 5 wor............. is this the succeesor to C5 ???
LExus65
post Oct 9 2007, 02:56 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

wah a lot of cacing and no place to hide wow............ i like the rear panel, very clean and the PSU with blue lights really shocking wow...........if can get 140mm bling bling fan even better
LExus65
post Oct 11 2007, 08:21 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

80x15mm haha............super hard to find this kind of fan wor.............

have to ask mr allngap for it hehe........
LExus65
post Oct 12 2007, 08:13 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

hoho i see some mushkin PSU wow............ starting i tot mushkin got something so big meh haha...........

a small cousin to the hulk perhaps
LExus65
post Oct 13 2007, 09:32 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

wah after seeing other ppl casing hands getting ichty to mod my own liao haha......

btw after long time, finally got time on raya to give my rig a bit of face lift .....

i took the tray out and remounted the HR-01 with bolt thru Kit & a Vizo fan, somehow the original plastic push pin showing signs of melting (bad sign, too much heat may be causing the plastic to melt mad.gif )

and i also take the chance to add a powerful exhaust, a evercool Aluminum fan.. thumbup.gif

still considering want to add heat sink to ram or not....... TR HR-07 Duo seems to be nice but the price doh.gif ......... may be i'll just get a imitated Frostbite from mushkin instead haha rclxub.gif

coming are some night shots

ok that's all folks hehe....... wub.gif

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0424sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled