i just wish CM pack more stuff in their 830 like thermal take or gigabyte does, additional high RPM fans with controllers...........or water cooling bla bla
Coolermaster League V2.0, - Pimp ur CM rig.Make sure u read post 1
Jun 9 2007, 11:00 AM
1,995 posts Joined: May 2005 |
i just wish CM pack more stuff in their 830 like thermal take or gigabyte does, additional high RPM fans with controllers...........or water cooling bla bla
Jun 13 2007, 04:12 PM
may be u can try to do BTX (reversed ATX style), then u can hide all the white Cables, but the audio 1 still a bit of problem...........
Jun 13 2007, 09:29 PM
seems nice after doin the cable arrangement, i still cannot find time to do mine yet haha
but here is are some from my own....... still in progress of modding......a lot of space to work inside the casing compare to my old 1........haha sorry about the attachment, having some problem from uploading pictures........ This post has been edited by LExus65: Jun 13 2007, 09:35 PM |
Jun 14 2007, 06:35 PM
big casing are easy to hide cable, but silverstone cable are like sping so hard to bend.......... and the 8 pin mobo plug is so short............
now i'm hunting for a extension cable.......for the 8 pin mobo molex and fdd molex the mobo need........ headache problem........ btw i think mine will look like zzloo when it's done, i doing Green theme too......... but UV green i prefer.......those green LED 1 seems a bit too green for me........ wait for my next mod, goin to make my self a 2x 120mm mobo blower drawing cold air from the front.......... dunno goin to work or not |
Jun 15 2007, 05:58 PM
i'm also thinking get the 832 or 830 evo too..........and even the silverstone tj07 or 9 ........but after discovering the the floor vacuum feature i pull back..........haha
btw i found the fan filter of the stacker really good, it definately kill my vizo CFM down to 60%, need some fan with really good pressure to get air flow |
Jun 18 2007, 08:34 AM
i think it possible for CM5.......since most of the things inside are identical (left and right), but u might need to drill out all the rivets and refit it.........
Jun 24 2007, 03:20 PM
3k.....wow....speechless......7 weeks of waiting, i think i'll turn into a long neck zirraf.........
Jun 26 2007, 09:38 PM
![]() try lian li ex-33 very good.......... i just bought 1 and install..... look nice for me .........come with fan filter too n best of all, the hdd can be lifted out anytime This post has been edited by LExus65: Jun 26 2007, 09:40 PM |
Jun 28 2007, 11:17 AM
the EX-33 fan filter is totally just slot in (or i said drop in) separated from the fan assembly, and everything is screw on.........no problem, installation is easy too just push in and screw it........much much better then the CM 1.........CM should learn it
the other fan holder is from the side 1, my HR-01 is too tall already blocking one of the filter so have to remove it, but i found a good use in the front haha....... so far only problem with the EX-33 is stick out a bit front and back, and the fan filter is attach to the front bezel, so if u remove it then no more filter u have to use back the CM ori cover to hide it i'll load some picture later on, being busy this few days at work, not much time to play around yet die hard CM fans........... too bad not all CM stuff are good though a bit dissapointed This post has been edited by LExus65: Jun 28 2007, 11:19 AM |
Jun 28 2007, 12:52 PM
wah very nice, but brother can make the picture a bit larger.......very hard to see hehe
edited, thank you thank you, now can very very clearly now This post has been edited by LExus65: Jun 28 2007, 07:05 PM |
Jun 28 2007, 07:09 PM
i tot ur thermal take tough power is a modular PSU, how come u end up with still so many wires ?? but it really looks impressive.
get a rounded ide cable, and some wire tie strip......... uncle's mod really nice........wander if CM would buy your patent or not...... |
Jun 28 2007, 11:15 PM
ok i will show u some, but the camera really bad.....need to take a tripod to take photo......
components on tray ![]() current half way setup ![]() ![]() this is the lian li case with my vizo mod........hehe ![]() ![]() ![]() hope i didnt spoil the CM thread....... This post has been edited by LExus65: Jun 28 2007, 11:24 PM |
Jun 28 2007, 11:39 PM
haha sure sure...... but need to take some time.....lately very busy, just got back from work an hour ago only
see this weekend i got time or not........hehe....... btw the evercool fan is a bit too bright, is still like the vizo UV green better and yes the 8800GTS is formerly Dooms......really performing good for me..... This post has been edited by LExus65: Jun 28 2007, 11:40 PM |
Jun 29 2007, 03:56 PM
wau.........very nice indeed..........do you have shoots with the side panel put on.........
but ur UV fan a bit let down, may be u can do something on it, i bet it will look much better |
Jun 30 2007, 09:18 AM
some more to be continue here
![]() ![]() ![]() this is just some overall view..... ![]() Added on June 30, 2007, 9:00 pm ![]() ![]() ![]() this is just some overall view..... ![]() This post has been edited by LExus65: Jun 30 2007, 09:01 PM |
Jun 30 2007, 09:01 PM
some to add on.......
![]() ![]() ![]() this is just some overall view..... ![]() hehe ......that all for now.........still looking for time and ideas how to do it....... the green led fan is not what i intended to have in the 1st place now thinking of getting some nucleartec fan........but Blue UV fan may spoil the green look This post has been edited by LExus65: Jun 30 2007, 09:03 PM |
Jul 1 2007, 10:24 PM
Thx for advice.... i will look into it around next weekend.......well stacker is very easy to do BTX.......effortless i can say.......
the side fans are still temporarily settings..... not yet decide which fan to go in yet.......nucleartec dun have green, Vizo a bit noisy and expensive.... LED fans too bright.....may be i will go for plain UV fan instead....but the CFM really low...headache yeap that the problem i found with neon LED fans.....too bright and kill the UV light effects stacker user still got a few..... just not showing up hehe..... may be should open a thread for just post pictures and list of users only, then we can see everything easily |
Jul 2 2007, 08:20 AM
stacker internal space is good for air cooling only........the internal space is quite limited, it only came with extra length all i can say........
if u goin water i suggest u take others.... |
Jul 2 2007, 10:52 AM
i tot u want to do darkvader hehe.............
Jul 2 2007, 04:02 PM