QUOTE(ikiey @ Jan 12 2012, 10:25 PM)
it does reduce the bumpyness of the ride and prevent the wheels from sagat.>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyONE°°<<, The New Myvi -> The Best Gets Better!
>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyONE°°<<, The New Myvi -> The Best Gets Better!
Jan 12 2012, 10:29 PM
2,141 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Muddy Banks |
Jan 12 2012, 10:45 PM
Jan 12 2012, 10:57 PM
The rubber is just slotted in between the spring coils to prevent it from "tenggelam" any further when carrying full load behind. It does reduce a little bit of ride bumpiness due to the soft material (rubber + some kind of plastic). Putting this spring buffer doesn't increase your ride height and even if it does, only by a small margin which is usually unnoticeable.
Jan 18 2012, 10:41 AM
Jan 18 2012, 10:46 AM
Jan 18 2012, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Jan 18 2012, 10:39 AM) Hi All to slightly improve the handling of the car. So that when cornering there's less body rolls. I might getting my myvi 1.5 next week.. Silently following this thread all this while. And from my reading through this thread, u all keep saying about "front struts, Anti rolling bar, rear lower bar" Anyone can advise what all this for? How much this would be cost? Thanks cost varies at each location, but it is better to go directly to UR factory to get nice price. |
Jan 18 2012, 11:02 AM
If scratch is your concern, check the car properly during delivery. If the car is in front of the showroom, it is even easier, you can get to choose the car you want if it has a lot units. Get the SA to mend those scratches (if there is any) or get more rebate.
Jan 18 2012, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(budakhops @ Jan 18 2012, 08:06 PM) i previously own a 2007 SE, after almost 5 years, the seat still look new and clean.. if not DVVT then wad? TVVT?some says the new engine system is not DVVT, can anyone clarify some facts about it? Triple Variable Valve Timing? Still the same engine, but higher horses rating due to the engine no longer need to support the steering system since it is EPS. |
Jan 18 2012, 08:58 PM
macam macam lanciao people can say
its still the same engine in the old myvi. So buy with confidence. |
Jan 19 2012, 08:08 PM
Swift actually also quite outdated already. The current Swift in Malaysia has way pass the product life cycle.
@:zeus: the slight discoloration is due to surface difference. Paint tend to look more shiny and vibrant on metal than on plastic. Unless if the discoloration is like heaven and earth, then something is not right there. As for the blue hue, it was due to the gold dust reflection? |
Jan 19 2012, 09:10 PM
Jan 30 2012, 12:10 AM
I guess it was due to the different steering assist system.
Maybe older cars with hydraulic set up has this "steering lock" to prevent damage to the hydraulic assist system and since the modern EPS is just some circuitry in a box, hence there's no "steering lock" since there is nothing mechanical in the steering assist system. |
Jan 30 2012, 12:18 AM
its not dont have, but rather... no need to have due to different system.
Feb 2 2012, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Feb 2 2012, 08:53 AM) I was thinking to buy Denso iridium spark plug and fit it later during 1st 1000km service. Buy from outside, fit it at SC. Allowed? I dont know how Perodua SC works, but I think for your case, you have to play smart a bit. Buy the spark plug and make sure it is compatible for the Myvi (IK20 or 22). Then go to the SC not under Perodua but operated by individual dealers when your first service for it to be replaced, expect to pay some labour charge if any. Then next time when something arises which requires claims, stay away from that SC and instead make your claims from the big Perodua SC. If they are blaming the plugs, you just act dont know anything and kelentong them "I buy from some Perodua SC one, I saw them selling. So I put in lo.". QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Feb 2 2012, 09:35 AM) That's the problem here - which warranty? Since the plugs are connected to the engine, and the engine is connected to the gearbox, does that mean the whole warranty for the car is void? Or are they talking about the individual spark plugs themselves? the engine part only, I guess. Spark plugs doesn't have warranty because it is classified as wear and tear item. But then it would be kinda absurd to have the warranty void when one is using the compatible component. Just like the using own engine oil when it comes to servicing voids warranty part. QUOTE(tailingchuan @ Feb 2 2012, 09:45 AM) hi guys, semi synthetic for 10k km? Im having the older version myvi Yr 2010. Just checking that is it normal for All myvi serviced to use semi synthetic gold and can last about 10k km for each service? thanks for the feedback. I dont recommend for it to be stretched that long, max also 7k km. Most oil filter isn't made to last beyond 6-7k km. This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Feb 2 2012, 10:45 AM |
Feb 2 2012, 10:58 AM
Feb 2 2012, 11:01 AM
lmao 180.
outside is definitely cheaper. Around RM120-140 |
Feb 2 2012, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Feb 2 2012, 11:19 AM) Yeah.. The plugs are relatively still new, only used for 1000km. Current performance also good enough for me. even if you changed to iridium, only either 1 of 2 things will happen;1) you feel nothing which is normal 2) your mind will force you to think the car is going a bit faster just to make you feel the 150 bucks spend is worthy. |
Feb 2 2012, 01:56 PM
Feb 4 2012, 12:26 AM
Feb 5 2012, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Feb 5 2012, 05:02 PM) How r u guys...... handbrake ada tarik kah when playing movie?have u guys tested playing DVD in LBLP/LB... i found the DVD playing, can select options but when the movie starts the screen not displaying anything just shows the default screen.. movie still running at the background... what could be the issue ha ? |
| Change to: | 0.0462sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:35 PM |