16 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyONE°°<<, The New Myvi -> The Best Gets Better!

ikiey
post Feb 10 2012, 12:48 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Feb 9 2012, 05:47 PM)
I see, I actually prefer the one with better handling, especially because I will be going back and forth from KL to Kelantan soon. Studying in KL. Higher speed, which one more stable?
I thought the Myvi has semibucket seat? Twin-clutch is for acceleration is it?

I'm going for the 1.5SE Auto actually. Prefer Auto for the moment.
Heheh, actually bro, with the price difference between the fiesta S and the Myvi 1.5SE, u can do alot of mod for ur myvi to be even better the fiesta S... Fiesta S around 80k, while myvi 1.5 auto let say 55k, so u have 25k,.. 25k, damn alot u can mod.. Can go get 17" lighweight japanese rims with ultra performance tires let just say 7-8k, adjustable suspension, take tein (some serious model one, not the entry level) around 5k, full system exhaust 2.5k, intake system 500, and piggyback ecu+tuning 2.5k.... N ull still have some change left... Maybe can play2 with the engine a bit more to extract sumore hp.. brows.gif

But, yeah, i know its easier to say than done... If possible that u have like 25k in ur account to be put back in the total car allocation to be spend that is... But, eventually, when the mind starts to ponder, and reality kicks in, for sure if have cash 25k to be spend on car, for sure most peeps will just put the said amount as deposit, so that the total duration for the installment can be shorten or monthly repayment really2 low... Rite...?? doh.gif
ikiey
post Feb 10 2012, 09:13 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Feb 10 2012, 08:35 AM)
That's why I said Myvi isn't that bad either. Quite same feeling in the cabin beside a chrome P logo and a blue oval. Very comfortable. I have done my balik kampung journey, stuck in traffic jam, waiting my other half shopping; it feels good, not prone to sakit belakang. smile.gif

Stability? If you're just looking for a ride that can comfortably take you from Point A to Point B, then Point C, while adhering the speed limit, and drive sensibly, the LB/LPLB can do the job.

Quite many people criticized LB/LPLB's flat bottom seat, which I don't understand why. It suits me well though.. laugh.gif

Have you test-driven it? You should. nod.gif
Bro, the flat bottom seat is actually at the back, the front is just nice for me.. The rear is design to be flat because when we need to expand the boot capacity and need to run full flat mode, the flat design of the rear seat allow the expanded area to be fully flat.. Thats the advantage and also the disadvantage...
ikiey
post Feb 10 2012, 10:14 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Aj6009 @ Feb 10 2012, 09:39 AM)
juz diy lenghten d aircond pipe n car sticker part 2>>>>>>>>

std ac pipe quite short and water drip to the steering rack and lower arm.......

Cost diy rm 50 for sticker........
Here how it looks.........haha

Added on February 10, 2012, 9:43 am
Spring spring springgggggggg mana

Added on February 10, 2012, 9:44 am
Yaaass std
AJ, malam nih ko free x..??Meh aku antar kat ko
ikiey
post Feb 10 2012, 12:50 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Feb 10 2012, 12:33 PM)
Shah Alam guys...~~

Anyone know where's a good decal and sticker shop? unsure.gif
I did mine at tom's sticker Puchong gateway.. But, if im not mistaken, AJ said theres also another reputable sticker shop here in shah alam... N if im not mistaken also, Bro Hassan / Rahas also did his bumblee bee stripe there
ikiey
post Feb 10 2012, 03:33 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Feb 10 2012, 03:28 PM)
Thanks. Tom's Sticker also have branch in Seksyen 15 Shah Alam.. laugh.gif Vrrroooooommmm~~~
Owh,..? Seriously Bro..?? Heheh, good to know.. But last time i send my car at puchong because my office is at puchong.. Hehehe
ikiey
post Feb 10 2012, 03:53 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Aj6009 @ Feb 10 2012, 03:42 PM)
Hardware shop

Added on February 10, 2012, 3:44 pmwhy pay more......come to Aj's sticker,,,,,.

Added on February 10, 2012, 3:46 pm
Free je.........hope can install esok......lowriders again? Sagat there sagat here.......OMG.......
Mane ade lowriders, aku rilek jer naik ramp smer shopping complex aku dah naik, xde problem sagat2 pn.. Hehehe.. Nanti pape hal aku msg ko.. Ko free x around pkol 7 malam cmtuh? Aku nak kuar nanti, jadi nanti aku bawak spring tuh
ikiey
post Feb 10 2012, 04:05 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Aj6009 @ Feb 10 2012, 04:02 PM)
Leh je kat khulafa 7 tu.......roger je
Alamak, khulafa tuh maner eh?
ikiey
post Feb 10 2012, 04:19 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Aj6009 @ Feb 10 2012, 04:17 PM)
hakim tau? Tasek seksyen 7 >>>>>> sebelah pak li tp pkl 7 aku lum blk.......aku kat nilai ni...,,,..
Kalo lewat2 pkol berape bleh..?? Movie starts at 8... Hehehe

Added on February 10, 2012, 4:19 pmHakim pakli smer tuh aku taw

This post has been edited by ikiey: Feb 10 2012, 04:19 PM
ikiey
post Feb 12 2012, 02:09 PM

48 posts

I belive YUMA starts from 160 only.. Theres threads selling those yuma at around that price..
ikiey
post Feb 12 2012, 06:33 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Feb 12 2012, 06:31 PM)
What is this BZL40 that I keep seeing on Perodua cars - the ECU model or something?
Thats the meter part code i guess
ikiey
post Feb 12 2012, 08:00 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(LP640 @ Feb 12 2012, 07:54 PM)
guys do u all take ur car to the highway for a run after getting the new car?or just drive like normal? some of my friends told is a must do speed up a new car to keep it smooth or bla bla bla, anyone can confirm?
Not recommended by the manual.. Dont maintain a constant rpm speed while ur car is still new... But, if u wanna choose hard break-in, theres a method of doing it right.. Google it n ul find ur answer on how to do a proper hard break in... I did hard break in on my bike, n it do have a better performance compared with my friend who do break-in according to the manual, but my FC is higher relative to the person's with break-in manual style.. N for the long run, i still dunno wether my bike's wear n tear is higher or not...
ikiey
post Feb 13 2012, 12:18 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 12 2012, 09:12 PM)
Nanti ada Myvi SR like that alza SR

Maivee safety reduced edition.
Heheh, if from the beginning have the myvi 1.5 witout the abs, i would choose that one.. This current myvi with abs, the abs is very2 sensitive.. Even the tires still gripping, but hard braking, n then the abs system will let go the brake... Seriously makes me tension because the system prevent me from modulating the brake pressure myself..

I seriously know this because my friends myvi have disable his abs n we interchange our set of wheels, n the braking distance on dry surface is shorter because can brake harder n feel the tires gripping better with the road.. DRY SURFACE that is... Wet.. Hehehe, ABS is best... When ABS is there, my potenza potential is like limited.. hmm.gif

Added on February 13, 2012, 12:22 am
QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Feb 12 2012, 09:54 PM)
Last year? I feel you man - I ordered my 1.5 SE Manual a week before CNY and until now there's still no sign or definite date. Made calls to my SA and all he could say it to wait another month or two. What he said in his defence was that Myvi production lines were taken up by the Alza SR. Seriously? The Myvi is their top seller - and they halted production for a stripped down version of a current car?

If you can't keep a promise, don't make one.

If it's similar on how Toyota handles their cars, they're more than able to pull stocks from dealers which aren't making much sales - but IMHO they're just lazy to bear the transportation costs and hassle, which they will wait for the next batch which honestly, looks real long to come sad.gif
Bro.. An efficient SA will deal with another dealer to interchange models etc so that u can get ur car earlier... I from the moment loan approved (3days only by the way), after 3days i got my car already... The SA did his job really good... Deal with other dealer so that can get me my car early

This post has been edited by ikiey: Feb 13 2012, 12:22 AM
ikiey
post Feb 13 2012, 11:49 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Feb 13 2012, 10:16 AM)
Bro, you could try looking up here.
or in mudah.my
Bro, a good set of tires will do wonders to ur car's handling...
truestory.jpg

Added on February 13, 2012, 11:51 am
QUOTE(kelvyn @ Feb 13 2012, 10:41 AM)
Are you referring to Petrol?

IMHO, anything but Petronas. My reason is that I was using Pertonas for more than 10 years. Then when I switch to Esso, I suddenly realise that the car has more power although using ron 95. I have never use Pertonas after that.
Petronas better mileage.. But power wise, its true that esso / mobil is best

This post has been edited by ikiey: Feb 13 2012, 11:51 AM
ikiey
post Feb 13 2012, 12:55 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(L7Awesome @ Feb 13 2012, 12:53 PM)
Just a curious question, I have made a booking for a 2011 MyVi model taking advantage of the discounts given.  Other than the standard check on TS first page, what other stuffs I need to check since this is a 2011 model?

Also, do you know of any sites that mentioned any problems with this model?
How much the discount ur getting bro?
ikiey
post Feb 13 2012, 05:21 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(rest @ Feb 13 2012, 05:05 PM)
Guys my car cant start after leave my car there for so long,jump start also wont work,whats the problem?
The jumper cable is ok or not Bro...??
ikiey
post Feb 14 2012, 07:46 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(paradis3lost @ Feb 14 2012, 07:45 AM)
Hmm both of you guys using the Multimedia version right? Flush type got radio reception problem?
Nope... Mine flush type is ok
ikiey
post Feb 14 2012, 10:13 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(monster2020 @ Feb 14 2012, 09:48 AM)
Hi ikiey you car is auto or manual ? 7.1L/100KM
Mine manual Bro.. Y Bro...?? 7.1 ok o not...?? hmm.gif Quite high because use high rolling resistance tires Bro
ikiey
post Feb 14 2012, 12:21 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(monster2020 @ Feb 14 2012, 12:18 PM)
want to see auto 1.5 got more batter fc than 1.3 auto in town ma.

for 7.1l/100km almost the same as my brother because he own a manual want also.

i try to drive manual but lazy to use stick already ...

want to try to brainless driving.

Auto 1.3 usually around what figure bro? Town driving.. My car mostly car town driving..
ikiey
post Feb 14 2012, 12:57 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Feb 14 2012, 12:54 PM)
How about 1.5 AT Extreme
Extreme and se will have same FC.. Go click my siggy, n ull see the actual real world FC for the myvi 1.5... Go 'browse similar car' there in fuely bottom left

This post has been edited by ikiey: Feb 14 2012, 12:57 PM
ikiey
post Feb 16 2012, 01:07 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(aku_figo @ Feb 16 2012, 12:57 AM)
boleh ke existing other myviclub...wun to join lowyat myviclub??huhu
Come come join Bro.. Offcourse can n u are most welcome to join also

16 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0470sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled