QUOTE(rest @ Feb 7 2012, 12:46 PM)
Just wondering whats the price range for pegasus rims?is it ok?cos my hometown here alot of people using that rims just wondering ...
Pegasus...?? that rim is for those VIP looks design... But, that rim quite heavy>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyONE°°<<, The New Myvi -> The Best Gets Better!
Feb 7 2012, 01:29 PM
48 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Shah Alam, Selangor |
Feb 7 2012, 02:37 PM
Feb 7 2012, 02:55 PM
Feb 7 2012, 02:59 PM
Feb 7 2012, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(twskola @ Feb 7 2012, 10:46 PM) I asked the salesmen before already he say the reason why no sterring lock cause got immobilizer. Is that true.i dont even know whether the immobilizer is working? Bro, the myvi have steering lock, but need to rotate the steering a full turn to the right.. Hehehe, this is what AJ told me yesterday |
Feb 8 2012, 06:48 AM
Feb 8 2012, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Feb 8 2012, 08:32 AM) How's the new Myvi SE compared to the Ford Fiesta hatchback? What's the difference like, in terms of comfort, quality & performance? I think in terms of performance, stock vs stock, myvi can never rival the fiesta's handling.. Straight line myvi can pawn the fiesta's 0-100 (fiesta 1.4, which closer in price to myvi),.. Top speed about the same, 170kmh...Comfort, maybe fiesta better also.. |
Feb 8 2012, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(superdeemon @ Feb 8 2012, 09:03 AM) Well, basically both are 4 doors hatchback with the exception of a sedan model too but not P2 Myvi, one being rounded all all angles, the other one is more of raked shape! Ur performance wise verdict i think u actually referring to reliability Bro, not performance.. Performance is like engine power, suspension system, n ride and handling... Have u drive a bone stock myvi at 170kmh and swift at the same speed..?? If u have, then ul know how unstable actually the stock myvi is at high speed... Yes u can drive it at 170kmh on highway, but how safe are u at that speed...? Thats the main focus here.. Even old kancil converted to turbo can easily go speed like 160-170, but, still the main question here, izzit safe at that speed...??Difference in engine capacity is obvious though, being at 1.3 & 1.5. Whereas, Ford is being 1.4 & 1.6! Comfort is the same i believed! Quality is subjected how we look at it only! Performance wise, Myvi should be better due already proven with the past years 1.3cc zig-zagging here & there, speedily fast on highway & byway...that's why it was the best selling car back in 2011! Oppps, price also a big difference! Conclusion, want better value for money whether new or used, Myvi will knock off almost all hatchback makers in the country:)! That only comparing to a swift, but the fiesta, the Europeans highly praises the fiesta's handling, and knowing the europeans is more towards ride and handling, so must mean better handling car... This post has been edited by ikiey: Feb 8 2012, 09:26 AM |
Feb 8 2012, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 8 2012, 09:13 AM) So your final verdict is Myvi is a god sent hatchback to save malaysians from their miserable choices of motoring vehicles which is capable of outrun, outhandle and outperform cars from a Ford Fiesta right up to a Ferrari FF? Bro, thats way tooo exaggerating what the Bro's thought....But, can u really question the myvi resale value...? U cannot rite...?? In terms of %, what ever locally made car, or even japanese made car, the myvi depreciation is very2 low already.. Its the champ in resale value.. Way bettering the Proton is a confirmed fact This post has been edited by ikiey: Feb 8 2012, 09:33 AM |
Feb 8 2012, 11:38 AM
Feb 8 2012, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(paradis3lost @ Feb 8 2012, 10:56 AM) Hi, this is my first time here. If u more city driving, stuck jams all the time, better just stick with the 1.3... But, if u also do long distance, than having the larger engine will be better...Is it worth the additional 6k to upgrade from a Myvi 1.3 Premium (Auto) to Myvi SE 1.5 (Auto)? Added on February 8, 2012, 11:40 am QUOTE(adrianocy @ Feb 8 2012, 11:38 AM) For the new model bro..? Or the old myvi??This post has been edited by ikiey: Feb 8 2012, 11:40 AM |
Feb 8 2012, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(rest @ Feb 8 2012, 11:47 AM) Other brand?GAB?last how long? GAB springs can last 10 years. Its a one time buy only... Hehehe... But, oem absorber life span's will shorten when u use the lowering springswhat about match lower spring with stock absorber,the absorber last how long? This post has been edited by ikiey: Feb 8 2012, 04:49 PM |
Feb 8 2012, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(paradis3lost @ Feb 8 2012, 01:22 PM) Gab lowering springs only around 400, GAB SA (non adjustable, but serviceable.. A bit firmer than OEM) starts from rm700 without springs (can reuse oem spring or couple with GAB lowering spring)... GAB HA (serviceable, height adjustable but fixed damping, Alot firmer than OEM) starts from 1.3k... GAB SS (serviceable, height adjustable and damping adjustable, ranges from a bit firmer than OEM to more firm than the HA's) price starts from rm1.85k....For good handling, not just suspension is important, but good tires is the most crucial.. If dont have traction, even f1's suspension system cant help improves ur time and cornering speed when theres no traction Bro |
Feb 8 2012, 05:36 PM
Feb 8 2012, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(furuku89 @ Feb 8 2012, 07:23 PM) My best effort was 17.4ml/l or 5.8l/100km on highway, speed +/- 100kmh... 1.5 manual mileage around 7-8k that timeAdded on February 8, 2012, 8:40 pmCity driving averages 14++km/l This post has been edited by ikiey: Feb 8 2012, 08:40 PM |
Feb 8 2012, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(furuku89 @ Feb 8 2012, 09:05 PM) Conclude something for me guys... If you got option... Bro, my dad's 1st gen myvi SE, can easily 16kml averages... No problem... While my car's averages 14.5kml... Same car driven by me, same driving style... Who says 1.3 have lower FC than the 1.5...??? I can get a 2006 myvi 27k with only 28k mileage... (I've seen and checked the car really tip top condition just that a little small scratches...) Or I get a new myvi 1.5? I heard the 1.5 can go up to 15km+-/l while the 1.3 only 13km+-/l Added on February 8, 2012, 9:09 pm QUOTE(megat89 @ Feb 8 2012, 09:08 PM) Me lately even 2 bars range gone already...This post has been edited by ikiey: Feb 8 2012, 09:09 PM |
Feb 8 2012, 09:12 PM
Feb 8 2012, 09:36 PM
Feb 9 2012, 07:14 AM
QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Feb 8 2012, 10:17 PM) GUYS, today i brought my car for 1st service at SEGAMBUT P2 SC... The player cost 5k...?? Than P2 is very stupid to buy it for 5k because the gps is lousy and the sound quality is not that good either... Any accessories shop can give u a branded ICE setup for 5k.. I think the P2 staff is just exaggerating brototal price reached about RM192.35 i complained about my front left door where producing "krikkrik" sound... bugger said already fixed i never hear sound till go back home, today evening i drove to office the same irritating sound back again... need to complain again... i fixed buzzer for RM50, seems ok but not sure will giv problem in future, like what i went tru when fixed buzzer at accessories where my total central locking never worked... then i asked them to check my PLAYER where the DVD movie not displaying but at background its still running even with/without handbrake... so they asked me to leave the player at SC, will be sent to vendor to recheck again, need to wait for 2 weeks i never tell him that i have bypassed the wires where, acc shop guy recommended so can watch DVD while driving.. im not sure whether its giving problem or what.. so after SC i quickly brought my car to acc shop and revert that to original setting.. i believe even u bypass it gives problem for watching movie.. lets see after 2 weeks... Another thing you guys must be very careful is, the SC technician told me there r many cases myvi mirrors get broke and the Multimedia player get stolen.. many customers going tru that.. he said that player from Japan and nearly 5K , i asked him why would they want to steal it... he said, this player already have GPS/BLUETOOTH/DVD so they took it and sell it to outside myvi users where using flush type panel or any other.. when i heard this i already freaked out... that thing easily can be removed from the dashboard..one set can be fixed on any myvi... Added on February 9, 2012, 7:21 am QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Feb 9 2012, 04:35 AM) The new Myvi's build quality is better than the Fiesta S? Which one is better on acceleration? Bro, the handling, fiesta win hands down... Go test drive if u have a friend who drives a fiesta... My friend drives a fiesta 1.4 manual, but mod suspension to be similar to fiesta S, his car when corner hard, the rear tires can actually skid all the way thru a corner... N the steering feel is very good it provides u the information on how much grip u have, it really gives u plenty of confidence.. N high speed is really2 stable... If u test drive a showroom unit, maybe cant go berserk with the car, so if drives normally, maybe wont feel so much of its sweet handlingFiesta should be better on the handling too right? Much better or you can't feel it? This post has been edited by ikiey: Feb 9 2012, 07:24 AM |
Feb 9 2012, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(Aj6009 @ Feb 9 2012, 10:03 AM) talking and sembang about FC.....until kiamat also not finish......very very SUBJECTIVE...... Eyt AJ, biler nak amek spring nih...?? Wah wah wah, dah tanye2 around, nih mesti dah x sabar nak lowered nih.. Hehehebuy prius la.....or any hybrid cars....... bigger diameter tyres .....incorrect tyre pressure ....right foot heavy/less heavy....road condition ......age of the engine.....bla bla bla.....have influence in your car's FC..... the most important is the car won't give you a lot of headache in d end of the day ..... anyway ......browse GAB spring in the mudah ...brand new cost about RM 299.....worth it or not ? hahahaha......if someone tolak cheap cheap ....roger me......hehehe Added on February 9, 2012, 10:05 am ist service RM 190++ ???? Mahal der.....i only spend RM 132 only..... Added on February 9, 2012, 10:13 amhttp://www.mudah.my/GAB+Coil+spring+MYVI-13111721.htm ( SATO RM 260 new ) ![]() tanabe ok ker? |
| Change to: | 0.0262sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:01 PM |