4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyONE°°<<, The New Myvi -> The Best Gets Better!

Irbean
post Feb 3 2012, 05:43 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Feb 3 2012, 06:36 PM)
Teeet... Teeet...~ tongue.gif jkjk..

Sounds pretty much like the Toyota one to me.. Coz one day at Giant, I unlocked my car, and this Vios guy beside me unlocks his car, and sounds the same.. sweat.gif
yup exactly. the sound is more likely the same as toyota one.

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Feb 3 2012, 06:37 PM)
LOL. So if I raise the alarm with the remote, does both the siren and horn go off?
nah only the siren.
Irbean
post Feb 6 2012, 01:20 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(Aj6009 @ Feb 6 2012, 02:19 AM)
sleep oledi hah u ollsss?
not yet. just back from Melaka =)
Irbean
post Feb 6 2012, 01:39 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(papakentut @ Feb 6 2012, 02:23 AM)
if given a chance to convert ur myvi 1.3 engine between k3vet or bolt on turbo... which one is the best choice?
my brother change to K3vet, and send to JPJ for inspection, and pass puspakom some more. and now he's happy man with that engine.
Irbean
post Feb 6 2012, 07:10 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(papakentut @ Feb 6 2012, 02:50 PM)
if compared between powers..?
k3vet or bot is more powerful n no byk songeh..
depends on the setup i think. if using bot until stage 3, for sure it will be more power than k3vet. and usually manual transmission more towards bot while auto trans more transplant to k3vet.
Irbean
post Feb 6 2012, 07:50 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Feb 6 2012, 08:39 PM)
I'm just concerned about warranty and insurance issues sweat.gif
is there's any problem with the warranty and insurance after putting these bars?
Irbean
post Feb 6 2012, 08:03 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Feb 6 2012, 08:56 PM)
Insurance even if u change the tires n rim combo can actually they claim u do modification, n thats is y u are involved with an accident... They can do this if really go thru the insurance fine prints... U need to notify the insurance comp of each modification that u do to ur car.. If going by the fine prints lar Bro
ive heard about changing the rims n tyre. but for installing the bars, are this against their spec as well?
Irbean
post Feb 8 2012, 09:48 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(chs880221 @ Feb 7 2012, 09:24 PM)
Hey guy, i would like to ask if any myvi 1.5 manual users are facing the same problem as mine... so far 2 months old....

1st problem - Gear knob vibrate when speed up above 110km and it produce some sound like something is loose (sounds like a ring vibrating above a metal plate  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif )
2nd problem - There is tek tek sound coming out from the audio player at the speed above 110km...but when i press it then it disappear...i believe something inside is loose.
3th problem - the radio reception is damn bad....always got buzz buzz sound.....even my old car dun have it along the same road.

Pls share your problem too....
2nd prob: Having this prob also. mine 1.5 auto. but im not sure the sound from speaker or my door, coz i heard it more likely from the door. same goes to my friends extreme, also got trek2 sound. gonna check after my 1st service.
3nd prob: also same to me. but i guess its not happen to myvi, my friend's satria neo also the same. so for me, prefer playing audio via usb. And happy now coz Sandisk got new small pendrive called Cruzer® Fit™ USB Flash Drive which upto 16gb storage icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Feb 8 2012, 02:48 AM)
what petrol works best with your car? Petronas, Shell or BHP?
So far petronas makes me happy =)

This post has been edited by Irbean: Feb 8 2012, 09:55 AM
Irbean
post Feb 8 2012, 09:56 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Feb 8 2012, 10:52 AM)
It's probably due to the HU not padded properly with the dashboard - so when the car vibrates, the HU shakes within its enclosure
still not sure either its on the HU or my door. at the moment 80% from my door, coz after switch off my player, the trek2 still exist. same goes to my friends extreme. not sure if its common or not hmm.gif
Irbean
post Feb 8 2012, 10:13 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Feb 8 2012, 11:06 AM)
Irbean, does that mean you have managed to test the Myvi's HU up to 16GB? Are you using the flush or multimedia type? smile.gif
Im using multimedia. At the moment just using normal 4gb pendrive, and plan to buy either 8gb or 16gb cruzer, but yet dunno if the HU can handel the pendrive capasity or not. Plug 8gb pendrive once, but it seem like the player hang, but not sure if its because of my broken pendrive or what. coz even pendrive plug to my lappy also got same probs.
Irbean
post Feb 8 2012, 11:20 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(paradis3lost @ Feb 8 2012, 11:56 AM)
Hi, this is my first time here.

Is it worth the additional 6k to upgrade from a Myvi 1.3 Premium (Auto) to Myvi SE 1.5 (Auto)?
what do u mean by upgrade?
upgrade, from 1.3 change engine to 1.5?
or,
either to buy 1.3 or 1.5?

for me, yes its worth it to get 1.5 instead of 1.3.
Irbean
post Feb 8 2012, 12:37 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(SinnerBuyer @ Feb 8 2012, 01:24 PM)
Highest thumbdrive capacity I ever tested is 8GB, tho the HU needs more time to read all the tracks inside d drive.
huhuhu that y i think ill go for 8gb only for sandisk cruzer fit =)
Irbean
post Feb 8 2012, 12:42 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(SinnerBuyer @ Feb 8 2012, 01:40 PM)
How much in Malaysia bro for 8gb?
4GB RM20
8GB RM30
16GB RM50
My friend just bought 16gb for his extreme, waiting for his review first.
Irbean
post Feb 9 2012, 09:22 AM

141 posts

hurm, quite scare hearing about the break for HU..hohoho anyone planing to get secure tint, come we go together. so far vearn27 with me planing to go together, can leverage on discounted price.
Irbean
post Feb 9 2012, 05:28 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Feb 9 2012, 12:00 PM)
I do experience the "krik krik krik" sound from the front right of the car. Not sure if it's the same sound produced but I noticed that it only happened when I parked my car under the sun. The sound wouldn't be appearing at night or if I parked my car under shade. Therefore, I suspect it's some chassis "expanding" due to heat and causing the sound. The sound will go off after driving for a while. Are you going through the same thing?

According to my friend who works in the company that supplying the multimedia system to P2, he said that by just cutting the wire wouldn't make the DVD player to work properly without handbrake. Grounding need to be done from the wire or within the system itself.

If the player cost RM5K, why P2 would bother to put them in when Auto transmission vs Manual Transmission price difference is less than RM5K. Where's the justification? I know where's the supplier anyway laugh.gif
i also have the krik krik krik sound from front right n left side..but right side more often. since i park my car under the basement, so im not it got related with the heat of the sun. will ask SC later about my prob.
Irbean
post Feb 12 2012, 11:49 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Feb 10 2012, 04:15 AM)
later morning i got 2nd appointment with SC, i want to check again about this krikkrik sound... this time i want bring that fella togather with me let him listen carefully and fix it.. if not they just do nonsense job...

what ever it is im going get it done...
my HU player still with them, driving with empty dashboard where i already covered with newspaper keke...

guys if anyone interested going for secure tint, count me in also..
few of my choice

http://www.agard.com.my/v1/aboutus.htm
http://www.tintmaster.com.my/
http://www.powercoolfilm.com.my/
http://www.raytech.com.my/products.html

we need to make sure go for good workmanship, otherwise the water bubbles get trap into tint...waste of money...
considering of getting it at HQ / BRANCH...
i believe security tint not cheap though...
im planning to get tint for my ride as well. SA gives me voucher but low ya brand one..eyeing on high end tinted rite now, but yet didnt decide yet. 3M, Huper Optik or VKool.
Irbean
post Feb 12 2012, 11:40 PM

141 posts

in my case, order from one SA based in S. Kembangan. The loan approval was fast, but the SA kuat tipu one. he thought that im stupid enough to listen to his lie.

Im asking for Mystic Purple 2012 manufactured car. At first he said no problem, submit document first for loan. I want islamic loan and takaful insurance. then all no problem. after submit, then said insurance dpends on the bank, so when the bank call for verification i ask for the takaful, and the banker said it depends on the customer. if the customer insist for takaful, then SA supposed give what customer want.

then SA said can no problem for takaful insurance. after loan approve, No stock for purple, only black got. and its 2011. Then i said WTF, i insist for 2012 manufactured purple myvi SE. The to much of huha huha, then i cancel my order from and ask another SA from Damansara to jelp me out. Finally after 3 weeks i manage to get my Mystic =)

*anyone need help in finding best SA, do PM me coz this fella really honest in dealing with his customer/s
Irbean
post Feb 14 2012, 12:08 PM

141 posts

have anyone used fuel additive in your ride? such as KM+ from BioSurge

This company register under us, but im not sure if the products is good enough and works as per say hmm.gif
Irbean
post Feb 15 2012, 11:53 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(LP640 @ Feb 15 2012, 12:50 PM)
guys how long u all get ur car after bank loan approve? i ordered last Thursday only receive one call from bank on monday and till now no news at all
for my case, submit document in 9am, at 4.30pm bank call for verification. next day loan approved. Then proceed for getting Melaka number (coz its McD), tooks 2 days. After get the number, can pickup the car already. Took 6 working days for me.

This post has been edited by Irbean: Feb 15 2012, 11:53 AM
Irbean
post Feb 15 2012, 12:25 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Feb 15 2012, 01:13 PM)
Upon loan approval. Prepare documents + sign = 1 day
Documents processing + car registration = 2 days
Collect car = 4th day biggrin.gif

It depends on how "effective" is that SA and I never regret that I trusted mine as I requested for delivery before CNY and he did it thumbup.gif
yours are better. for my case, my SA are the top seller at that branch. during my time, he process 6 cars at the same time. Nevertheless, he still deliver the car within a week.
Irbean
post Feb 15 2012, 11:32 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Feb 16 2012, 12:27 AM)
Guys, i just checked with RAY TECH today for security tint..
4mil  heat blocking 60% original price 900 and discount 300 so RM600
4mil heat blocking 75% original price 1600 discount 400 so RM1200..

those myvi already come with tint, do you guys removed it and done new tint or just apply on it ?

they recommended to remove that and do new tint, tinting on existing layer if that if any problem it affect new tint on it and also have to remove everything...

i also asked them in case my window get smashed and tint spoiled do i get warranty.. they said have to do new tint but maybe with lower price...
i think the discount thingy just gimmick. coz the price is more or less the same.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0324sec    1.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:35 PM