16 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyONE°°<<, The New Myvi -> The Best Gets Better!

ikiey
post Jan 24 2012, 11:50 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(rest @ Jan 24 2012, 11:12 PM)
SR is OEM?any different compare with stock?is that last longer pair lower spring with ori absorber?
I feel like changing spring first then follow by the absorber hehe....
Or i should add rear anti bar first?cant do all at once ...hmmm...
Go add rear ARB 1st bro, significant improvement...
ikiey
post Jan 25 2012, 01:32 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Jan 25 2012, 01:29 AM)
oic..ok...hopefully the front strut bar and the rear anti roll bar purchased will be enuf to balance my car better.. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif budget RM500 for it. smile.gif Ultra-racing brand ok?..cos seem to read a lot bout it. smile.gif
Yesh, u should go wtih Ultra Racing.. Just please make sure u bought it from Ultra Racing's authorized distributors... Cuz, be aware of imitation... N also, the price quoted i got from NagaMotorsport Klang.. Im not sure other place how much..
ikiey
post Jan 25 2012, 01:50 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Jan 25 2012, 01:37 AM)
Yes bro, i just checked my MYVI 1.5 AUTO, the fog light is working, but i dont see any indicator in meter box, like what we getting when switch on headlight/engine/signals and so on.
Yesh Bro, it was my mistake earlier... It really dont have the indicator
ikiey
post Jan 25 2012, 08:09 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Jan 25 2012, 02:36 AM)
Guys im bit confused with this Myvi FC calculation, mine 1.5 Auto Extreme...
I took my car on 19/01/2012, registered and manufactured 2012.

On 19/01 when i first took my car frm showroom i never bother how that fuel indicator at instrument panel works and just nice i reached home my car died went out of petrol, total empty...
So i bought petrol for 10 ringgit and poured in, drove to petrol station and pumped in for another 60 ringgit

So total petrol RON 95 i filled in was for 70 ringgit, where the fuel indicator back to full and the range showed 340km++
When i first pumped in i have reset the travel A and B indicators to zero..
Today the fuel bar left 1 and its started to blink, the range left just 30km now.
Now A/B shows around 315km ++
My odometer shows total mileage i have reached now around 350km ++

so i will pump full tank again later, and repeat the same process to read the mileage again accurately..
Anyone here owner of 1.5 extreme auto, can share with me your FC and what is full tank rate, what would be the mileage u getting for the full tank ?
Bro, im not extreme version, but im se only. But yeah, its manual... Ur FC is bad now because ur car is still very new bro, after ur 1st service, ul be getting better FC reading.. N after 5k, even better.. Now my car 9.5k km ++, per full tank of fuel im getting around 500-520km... Thats on average... Max FC i once got was 670km... 80% highway, but never once drive past 100kmh... The worst i got around 380km, that time i went afool with my friends playing genting route... thumbup.gif

Added on January 25, 2012, 8:11 amBut, now ur car have once died because out of petrol, im worried after this onwards, ur car will have slightly higher FC... If im not mistaken, dont ever let ur fuel injected car run out of petrol... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ikiey: Jan 25 2012, 08:12 AM
ikiey
post Jan 26 2012, 08:43 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Jan 26 2012, 02:27 AM)
Dear all sifus and masters,

i've been quoted this price for Ultra Racing brand:
Front Strut Bar RM 135
Rear Anti Roll Bar 16mm RM 280

Is it consider reasonable?..the price include installation. smile.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
Argh!!?? Dont dont, that is way too expensive... Go google NagaMotorsport.. John can quote u better price... Seriously

Added on January 26, 2012, 8:50 am
QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Jan 26 2012, 03:51 AM)
I am planning to get the manual tranny..I am not a auto person..haha..I've read thru the forum ( and some other forum too) the data is pretty the same..some driver can clock 16km/l which is pretty ok for me..haha

My current car (viva 1.0 manual) can clock the same (more or less) ..actually I've Been forced to change car..as my bro studying and my dad retired already..don't want him to burden with loans..better ill make the arrangements..and he like the looks of the new myvi..
Bro, go with manual lar, sub 10 sec car, can clock 190kmh sumore.. Hehehe... But bro, myvi can never rival the viva's FC.. Seriously... The best i got for 1 tank of fuel was 670km... But that is on highway n speed never more than 100kmh.. N when i caculate my actual FC figure, it was 17.4km/l or 5.8l/100km... Viva can easily get 18kml without trying hard i guess... 2 of my sisters driving viva

Added on January 26, 2012, 8:55 am
QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Jan 26 2012, 04:21 AM)
Guys, i have few more questions here...

Do you guys feel like driving slow even the speed already reach 80-90km ?
i feel such thing, the meter shows 80km but i have feeling like driving in 50 or 60...

Another thing, 1 week ago i felt like the instrument panel lights (all 3meters) quickly flash out once i on the engine...
But now seems like only lighting up after few seconds, the middle speedometer light come out first then followed by RPM meter and most right one...
Are guys seeing same thing as mine ?

Bro, u feel u r driving slow is a good thing.. That means ur car's NVH is pretty good... Try go sit in a merc S-class at 200kmh.. U will feel like its 100kmh only, no wind noise, no vibration, no engine noise..

Ur instrument panel is faulty i guess... U should really go fix ur car's HU quickly revert it to stock, n then quickly go to SC to complain about ur HU and also the instument panel... I think ur car's wiring really is messed up... Better get it fixed before it starts to affect ur car's mechanical wiring Bro

This post has been edited by ikiey: Jan 26 2012, 08:55 AM
ikiey
post Jan 26 2012, 10:57 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Jan 26 2012, 10:23 PM)
HI ikiey, NVH what is that... ya sometimes i feel that too maybe the car soundless condition makes me feel stable driving even in 80km, because my previous wira once reach 80km the noise r awesome...haha used to it for 5 years..
so i feel what u r saying is logic and true...

another thing how about ur intrument panel lights, is it slowly glow and become bright or just on the engine can see bright lights on the spot...
i went to showroom to check about that actually but damn no cars to test...
the person incharge told me thats the style of the panel slowly goes bright, i feel wierd...
Bro, its like that.. It slowly lit up to its full brightness.. same goes when switch off the engine, its like having a dimmer... Slowly out.. Kinda nice though

Added on January 26, 2012, 10:58 pm
QUOTE(zackskate666 @ Jan 26 2012, 10:25 AM)
No body wants it???

I want!! Maybe next TT Bro...?? So sorry bro, last TT cudnt make it

This post has been edited by ikiey: Jan 26 2012, 10:58 PM
ikiey
post Jan 27 2012, 12:00 AM

48 posts

Thinking to get Gab SS lar this saturday...? hmm.gif
ikiey
post Jan 27 2012, 08:47 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Jan 27 2012, 04:10 AM)
Megat,

Have u checked how your RANGE is working ? i still have doubts on the RANGE calculation...
initially i thought RANGE  + Trip A/B = total mileage...
if RANGE less 1km, TRIP get added 1km
but looks like the RANGE reading decreasing drastically,  Trip not even reach 1km but RANGE already less 2km...

for example, just now when i drive out and drive in reading was
RANGE 193km  TRIP 141.9km 
RANGE 187km  TRIP 144.9km

just drove 3km mileage but RANGE already less 6km.....
i noticed even the car never move, engine is on after sometime the RANGE figures dropping..
how the RANGE works actually, then definitely we cant budget mileage based on RANGE and its freaking out...

Added on January 27, 2012, 6:38 am
Guys so what bars is already good enough to be installed for our MYVI... ?
i see got many type of bars for rear and front...
Front Strut bar/tower bar & Rear Anti Roll bar is all we need ?
Any cost of total body damage if accidents happen ?

Ultra racing website says, installing those bars provide more rigidity plus minimize the impact of chassis, more stability when cornering...
Bro, the range is just an indication, its not 100% accurate... Please dont solely believe on the range.. Because, if u have heavy foot, the range will change.. If u r driving light footed, n the range also will change.. Its like that... The range is being calculated based on several sensors, ur right foot preasure on the accelerator, engine speed, engine load etc... Its not 100 accurate.. Seriously Bro

Rear Anti Roll Bar will give u significant improvement in ur car's handling... N then struts bar...
ikiey
post Jan 27 2012, 12:47 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(rest @ Jan 27 2012, 11:09 AM)
Just get it bro haha.... rclxms.gif
Yeah, going there to change to SS after friday prayers.. Hehehe...

Added on January 27, 2012, 12:48 pmDoes any1 know, is the myvi 1.3 Air filter the same as myvi 1.5 air filter?? Thinking to change the air filter to K&N drop in also.. Just wanna double confirm whether its the same or not...

This post has been edited by ikiey: Jan 27 2012, 12:48 PM
ikiey
post Jan 28 2012, 12:13 AM

48 posts

Just got back from Genting again.. Hehehe, the SS do wonders to the myvi's handling... Seriously... Feel so much more planted when 170-180kmh, n plenty or grip during cornering.. N now my stance during cornering more level n not like sampan from side to side.. Hehehe.. If u have around 2k to spend on ur car, please dont do spend those GT wing or matte colour paint job or extremely bling bling 18" rims.. U should invest on these SS, safety wise is far far far beter than those OEM...
ikiey
post Jan 28 2012, 12:28 AM

48 posts

Herm... Actually, i set my car quite low, 1 jari in front, n 2 jari at rear, so i put alot of clicks in to compensate bottoming my car, so quite firm.. Tadi genting, my friend in another car at my rear, say my car like Type R, very stiffly sprung n kept driving like riding a horse, follow the road surface up and down the undulating surface.. Currently 25clicks upfront, and 15 clicks rear.. Next gona increase the ride height a bit, n the maybe can settle on normal drive at 10clicks rear and 15 clicks front for better comfort....
ikiey
post Jan 28 2012, 06:57 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Jan 28 2012, 03:16 AM)
Nice stuff bro. Now how much was the damage tongue.gif
I got it for 1.9k Bro... But can get cheaper at 1.85, but thats in danau kota, i live in shah alam, n this particular gab dealer i went is located at sri muda only, so very near to my place
ikiey
post Jan 28 2012, 10:35 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(myvi_1_5 @ Jan 28 2012, 09:40 AM)
Yes my fc really bad.... In penang island drive only.... try at KL to Pg. rm50@130km/hr

Basically the "klok klok klok" sound is after drive >15min and off the sound system then slowly press the petrol pedal ( D or N mode also same ) give it run below 1.5k rpm. If run above 1.5k rpm wont listen the sound. So far i oso hear got some 1.5auto ppl complain this issue. But didnt see 1.5manual ppl got complain....

And another problem is i feel that the electricity is not stable.... when aircon kick in, the light will dim abit and back to normal. And... wat SC told me is.... Cant fix oso... Really fedup with P2.... all problem is cant fix....

Can we request to change another new 1.5auto myvi if they cant solve this issue? since it was new car and come with problem......
Bro, actually the dimming problem memang u cannot claim the P2 SC to fox, because its not caused by anything defect in ur car, but thats because the engineering of the car... U can solved this by going to some accesories shop, n pasang those Grounding cable and Voltage stabilizer in ur car.. Just make sure its from some reputable brand..

Sc will only do repair or part replacement if ur car's OEM parts are faulty or failed...
ikiey
post Jan 28 2012, 10:41 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(SinnerBuyer @ Jan 28 2012, 10:09 AM)
So what does SS, SA and SP means? Read in previous pages regarding the suspension rite?

@ikiey
I tot u r going to change to SA? But now u got urself of SS. Haha

Added on January 28, 2012, 10:12 am

My sis house near danau kota.. Haha.. So ur SS is GAB rite?
Bro, the GAB SS is hi/lo & soft/hard adjustable (Black colour), while SA only sport absorber with slightly firmer than the OEM spec and also its serviceable but not adjustable (red colour), while the SP is OEM spec, but by GAB. N not serviceable (white colour)

Before this, im already on Gab SA, but my dad's absorber kong already, so we use back the 1.5 OEM, n the SA go install in my dad's myvi... So soft the OEM, so cannot tahan the sampan feel.. If SA already 700++, so add in a bit more budget, n its possible, so i go SS terus...

Yes, its GAB SS

Added on January 28, 2012, 10:43 am
QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Jan 28 2012, 10:37 AM)
GUYS,

My central locking issue finally has been solved, looks like problem with the buzzer i fixed at ACC Shop... Damn he removed the socket/jumper and revert to original everything back to normal...i really pissed off

that fella still can say, will get a new set next monday so asking me to come n refix..get lost ler...

now i need to check my radio reception at SC...

my front door left side already got "krik krik krik" sound when driving, when i press on the door frame while driving it stops.... really frustrated with the noise..

TALKING ABOUT FC.............

i still remember my old WIRA SE MANUAL YEAR 2006...
RM50 can go average 300km, so
RM 1 can go 6km, if full tank about RM75, nearly can go 450km

Now my MYVI AUTO 1.5, i have doubt for RM75 how much i can expect
I feel should have bought manual transmission instead of auto...
I feel like FC is bad for 1.5 auto extreme, but maybe its soon enough for me to judge as my total mileage is just 500++ KM..
Dont worry bro, ur car still new.. After 5k will fares better... N to improves ur FC even more, throw in K&N drop in air filter n irridium plugs, will be even better

This post has been edited by ikiey: Jan 28 2012, 10:43 AM
ikiey
post Jan 28 2012, 11:21 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Jan 28 2012, 05:37 PM)
Talking about putting in the K&N filter and irridium plugs.....
During the regular service as P2 SC, these items will be replaced. So, if you are already using K&N and Irridium, will the P2 SC
- omit out the items or
- will they still charge for the full service package and pass the 2 items (not replaced) back to owners? hmm.gif
U will need to tell them in advance that uve install K&N drop in air filter, other wise, for sure they will throw it away... Same goes with the Irridium plugs... N at the counter prior to the servicing, ul be given the list of things to be changed, so this is the time to mention to the service advisor that u want to retain the plugs and air filter... So omit those two, can save money also for the servicing charges because less parts to be replace

QUOTE(SinnerBuyer @ Jan 28 2012, 11:03 PM)
nice info bro! Now I know.. So the clicks u mentioned previously is the height adjustment right? Also can adjust by ourselves.
Clicks is the hard/soft... More clicks, more harder ur suspension will be Bro
ikiey
post Jan 29 2012, 12:44 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(lucifer_666 @ Jan 29 2012, 12:32 AM)
its often noticed that the fuel indicator are rather slow in depleting when the tank is full and rather quick afterwards. so would this be the fuel meter explanation? applicable to all fuel gauge perhaps?

sos cili
Or maybe if the fuel tank have some weird shape can also cause the fuel gauge to pening kepala???
ikiey
post Jan 29 2012, 01:29 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(rest @ Jan 29 2012, 01:22 AM)
Guys my friend got one D-sport extractor used for few months wanna let go at rm450 isit worth?
Uish...?? Really...?? Quite expensive eh...?? Rest, u at Puchong already ke? Or still over-the-sea still...??
ikiey
post Jan 29 2012, 01:33 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(rest @ Jan 29 2012, 01:32 AM)
Still over sea bro haha still chinese new year mood haha
Expensive?new one around rm6xx?
HUsyo... Very expensive eh...?? Y dont go kakiexhaust n do a custom one...?
ikiey
post Jan 29 2012, 02:31 PM

48 posts

Nice... Would also like to join.. Hopefully will be able to join
ikiey
post Jan 29 2012, 09:12 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Jan 29 2012, 09:09 PM)
anyone manage to do any wheel spin?..haha..i was driving on the left lane at about 40kmh then suddenly want to test power going to the right lane..i pedal to the metal and can hear the front tire like spinning..dunno true or not since i did in a very short of time like 2 seconds only since my car is still new..very itchy right foot..haha..
Haaaa...?? U just flex the accelerator n can wheel spin..?? U on what tire bro..?? Clean road surface...?? Auto manual?

16 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0460sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:49 PM