Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V14, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

creative zn
post Dec 27 2011, 09:06 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

1. Preferred Brand : Any will do
2. Budget : Erm.. Less then 2k? Or if more its ok. I willing sell my phone for this. tongue.gif
3. Usage : Office / Photoshop
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : IPS Panel got? Really want this so bad. Its hard for me to migrating my work from desktop to laptop. My eye strain after couple of hours in front of my laptop, due to i used to work with my desktop with IPS monitor. Ouch. >.<

Thanks in advance. smile.gif

This post has been edited by creative zn: Dec 27 2011, 09:23 PM
creative zn
post Dec 27 2011, 09:43 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Dec 27 2011, 09:36 PM)
IPS screens are usually only available at more expensive laptops... way expensive&nbsp; sad.gif
If its mainly for Office and Photoshop (excluding IPS), then can consider:
(assuming you would want a 14" laptop)

Oh, not my luck then. Err. Sorry. Forgot to put screen size. I used to 14inch laptop for nearly 3 years. Now thinking to get more bigger. Any recommended model sir?

Many thanks. smile.gif

Edit: My current laptop is dell Inspiron 1420. But when compare with my IPS monitor, now i hate the display in my inspiron. So poor. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by creative zn: Dec 27 2011, 09:45 PM
creative zn
post Dec 30 2011, 06:14 PM

1,468 posts

Hey guys. After selling my phone, my console + my hard earn money working part time, now i finally got budget to buy my dream laptop. But, after so hard got this sum of amount, i feel hard to let it go. Lol. Need to think again. So, this is the two model i have in mind, as im blind laptop. Dunno what model etc.

- Macbook 13" i5 2.3ghz [my dream laptop ever!!]
- Dell XPS I5" with B+RG LED 1080p screen [as i visit back page got sifu said this the best display like macbook]
- Asus A53SV 15" [this one display as par as two model above?]

I need an excellent display + speed. For gaming i got my rig ady. Not bother to play with laptop. Huhu. My dell inspiron 1420 is dying. T_T

Thanks in advance. smile.gif
creative zn
post Dec 31 2011, 01:59 AM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(devour @ Dec 30 2011, 06:30 PM)
just completely  ignore a53sv if u have enough budget, just go for macbook , since u are using it for excellent display ,  wub.gif
dell xps 15 abit bulky the size if u don mind tongue.gif
haha.. thanks man. but i just notice macbook pro resolution just 1280x800. is it ok? i wonder what make macbook display so cun, while reso is low like old model. even my 3 years inspiron 1420 also 1280x800. sweat.gif
creative zn
post Dec 31 2011, 01:19 PM

1,468 posts

ok. i got the answer. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by creative zn: Dec 31 2011, 02:09 PM
creative zn
post Dec 31 2011, 02:08 PM

1,468 posts

sorry. wrong edit. mistake. >.<

This post has been edited by creative zn: Dec 31 2011, 02:09 PM
creative zn
post Jan 1 2012, 03:10 PM

1,468 posts

Just back from the mines. Visit apple store there. I was aiming MBP at the first. But when i saw with my own eyes, MBA give more accurate color gamut. I love the display in MBA. But i thought both MBA and MBP use same display? MBA color reproduction was amazing! shocking.gif

Then i go see asus and toshiba, none of them give that display. But asus ROG series display abit good compare those normal laptop display out there.
creative zn
post Jan 1 2012, 03:40 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Jan 1 2012, 03:13 PM)
so u got mba ? congrats for the purchase bro. enjoy your new mba  rclxms.gif
Wah. I wish this will come true. biggrin.gif Still long way to go man. Need to funding 1 month more. Haha. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by creative zn: Jan 1 2012, 03:56 PM
creative zn
post Jan 3 2012, 11:12 PM

1,468 posts

Hi again.

For those who in the situation like me. Torn to choose which one superior display, either Macbook or Dell XPS with [B+RGB screen], do visit this Link. click me [will be directed to youtube]

I finally make up my mind. I will go for Dell coz it accurate color. And can customize put threadless skin too. laugh.gif

0.0766sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:13 PM