125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V3, Be a WISE user - Please read 1st page

danielcmugen
post Jan 25 2012, 07:42 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(Besanth @ Jan 25 2012, 05:55 PM)
Install the drivers via Kies.

Added on January 25, 2012, 5:55 pm

Yes, I think it's time for V4  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Wow, so fast same position as galaxy ace thread
verticalar
post Jan 25 2012, 07:56 PM

JackOfallTraders
Store Representative
1,228 posts

i found alot cheap and OK quality screen protector in Penang
and nice covers
PoPoBear
post Jan 25 2012, 08:10 PM

418 posts

I know this been asked a lot of times , but curerrenly i got a problem with my Samsung Galaxy W , which when in call , i cant hear the other side ( the ones who i talkin with ) does the fix already out ? >_<
SUSmooney
post Jan 25 2012, 08:12 PM

180 posts

hey,i tried to update my rooted phone throught OTA but update failed. platform verification failed. i tried to update through kies but failed too. unknown error. can anyone teach me step by step update through kies?
emkay
post Jan 25 2012, 08:46 PM

420 posts

Have you guys try this Samsung Dive. Tested it and it works rclxms.gif (Ring My Mobile) eventho the website is temporarily out of service

This post has been edited by emkay: Jan 25 2012, 09:04 PM
TSgastacopz
post Jan 25 2012, 09:07 PM

4,928 posts

is 2.3.6 rootable???
SUSCliffrison
post Jan 25 2012, 09:52 PM

It's so fluffy I'm gonna die!
819 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Jan 25 2012, 09:07 PM)
is 2.3.6 rootable???
yes nod.gif
IwanAGP
post Jan 25 2012, 09:56 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Cliffrison @ Jan 25 2012, 07:19 PM)
but got forumer told me that clear is better than matte  unsure.gif

anyway, you got link for the SP?  unsure.gif
Ya... Clear is better than matte in terms of display quality. Matte I bought from local shop RM10. Don't buy too cheapo one. You will hate your phone if you use those TOO CHEAPO one. It will cause pixelization or crystallization or coloration or rainbow on your phone screen. Must clarify with the seller it's high quality enough. If you're not satisfied, say no to that buyer. Few of my friends were given Chaplang Matte SP and reallllll sucks. You can see each individual colour(Red, yellow, blue) and totally destroy the display...

QUOTE(emkay @ Jan 25 2012, 07:24 PM)
Matte SP is better than clear one. No oily smudges and smooth but display a lil' bit blurred. I'm using matte sp. matte sp sometime abit expensive (more rm2 or rm3) than clear version.
Only better in terms of anti-fingerprint. Otherwise, no way Matte can come clear to Clear type in terms of screen degradation. Matte degrade way too much.

QUOTE(Cliffrison @ Jan 25 2012, 07:38 PM)
eh My phone screen looks very dark if I use it under sunlight

is this caused by the cheap matte SP?
Possible. Mine still quite ok under sunlight but must be maximum brightness.

QUOTE(emkay @ Jan 25 2012, 08:46 PM)
Have you guys try this Samsung Dive. Tested it and it works  rclxms.gif (Ring My Mobile) eventho the website is temporarily out of service
I tried. It's nice, really. Track My Mobile also works very well but you must have internet connection for that. In fact, your phone must be connected to internet to use Dive. I tried Track My Mobile and it locks really quick but the range is too wide. Even with GPS off, it will turn it on to lock your position.

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Jan 25 2012, 09:59 PM
TSgastacopz
post Jan 25 2012, 10:05 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(Cliffrison @ Jan 25 2012, 09:52 PM)
yes  nod.gif
u tried urs??

using this method is it??

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1317394

just got my phone back after 3 efffing weeks with samsung SC... vmad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by gastacopz: Jan 25 2012, 10:05 PM
SUSCliffrison
post Jan 25 2012, 10:10 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jan 25 2012, 09:56 PM)
Ya... Clear is better than matte in terms of display quality. Matte I bought from local shop RM10. Don't buy too cheapo one. You will hate your phone if you use those TOO CHEAPO one. It will cause pixelization or crystallization or coloration or rainbow on your phone screen. Must clarify with the seller it's high quality enough. If you're not satisfied, say no to that buyer. Few of my friends were given Chaplang Matte SP and reallllll sucks. You can see each individual colour(Red, yellow, blue) and totally destroy the display...
Only better in terms of anti-fingerprint. Otherwise, no way Matte can come clear to Clear type in terms of screen degradation. Matte degrade way too much.
Possible. Mine still quite ok under sunlight but must be maximum brightness.
I tried. It's nice, really. Track My Mobile also works very well but you must have internet connection for that. In fact, your phone must be connected to internet to use Dive. I tried Track My Mobile and it locks really quick but the range is too wide. Even with GPS off, it will turn it on to lock your position.
now you use what brand?
mine got the exact problem with your friend, got many color dots sweat.gif

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Jan 25 2012, 10:05 PM)
u tried urs??

using this method is it??

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1317394

just got my phone back after 3 efffing weeks with samsung SC... vmad.gif  vmad.gif
I root my phone using the Rooting via Recovery mode(SD card)
very easy smile.gif
IwanAGP
post Jan 25 2012, 10:13 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Cliffrison @ Jan 25 2012, 10:10 PM)
now you use what brand?
mine got the exact problem with your friend, got many color dots  sweat.gif
very easy  smile.gif
Tak tahu apa brand. Just go to local shop as him whether it's nice enough and see the price. RM10++ I think is fine if RM5 like that I think tak pakai gua.
TSgastacopz
post Jan 25 2012, 10:16 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(Cliffrison @ Jan 25 2012, 10:10 PM)
now you use what brand?
mine got the exact problem with your friend, got many color dots  sweat.gif
very easy  smile.gif
will PM u later when im rooting my phone again...

wanna see any problem or not after 3 weeks of repair from them....
SUSCliffrison
post Jan 25 2012, 10:18 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jan 25 2012, 10:13 PM)
Tak tahu apa brand. Just go to local shop as him whether it's nice enough and see the price. RM10++ I think is fine if RM5 like that I think tak pakai gua.
My free so called high quality matte SP worth RM20
but quality like plastic bag sweat.gif

now I think those sellers simply put the price tag one, later when customers buy phone they just give those SP and say your freebies worth RMxxx, so cannot give any discount liao laugh.gif

IwanAGP
post Jan 25 2012, 10:23 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Cliffrison @ Jan 25 2012, 10:18 PM)
My free so called high quality matte SP worth RM20
but quality like plastic bag sweat.gif

now I think those sellers simply put the price tag one, later when customers buy phone they just give those SP and say your freebies worth RMxxx, so cannot give any discount liao  laugh.gif
I just went a shop quite well known here and ask him whether got W SP. Sad that they only have Matte but I'm quite satisfied. Will use for some time before changing to Clear. Still unprotected. My hometown here no one carries the casing. Walao... That tauke apply screen protector DAMN YENG! He align the top then just drop whole SP down to the screen and push here and there. Less than 30 seconds kao tim... And... His hand macam super clean one. Directly whole the sticky part of the SP but luckily nothing left behind else I reject that SP. laugh.gif Efficient enough I must say.
SUSCliffrison
post Jan 25 2012, 10:34 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jan 25 2012, 10:23 PM)
I just went a shop quite well known here and ask him whether got W SP. Sad that they only have Matte but I'm quite satisfied. Will use for some time before changing to Clear. Still unprotected. My hometown here no one carries the casing. Walao... That tauke apply screen protector DAMN YENG! He align the top then just drop whole SP down to the screen and push here and there. Less than 30 seconds kao tim... And... His hand macam super clean one. Directly whole the sticky part of the SP but luckily nothing left behind else I reject that SP.  laugh.gif Efficient enough I must say.
that day when I bought mine the tauke damn fail one
1st one fail, say got oil and the SP not good
2nd one also take quite long wipe here wipe there laugh.gif
TSgastacopz
post Jan 25 2012, 10:38 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jan 13 2012, 12:48 PM)
To do SS: press Home+Screen Off

A file will be created in your /sdcard/ScreenShot biggrin.gif
is this still works on 2.3.6??

and which one is Home button???Left most or center??

coz i cant make it work on 2.3.6
Besanth
post Jan 25 2012, 10:39 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Jan 25 2012, 10:38 PM)

Yes, still works on 2.3.6. Home button is the middle one.
SUSCliffrison
post Jan 25 2012, 10:40 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Jan 25 2012, 10:38 PM)

still works on 2.3.6

home is the middle one

TSgastacopz
post Jan 25 2012, 10:47 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(Cliffrison @ Jan 25 2012, 10:40 PM)
still works on 2.3.6

home is the middle one
not work liao...

it just wake up the screen...

am i missing something here???

Added on January 25, 2012, 10:48 pmnah...just got it worked...

Press HOME 1st...then Power button..

thanks guys..

This post has been edited by gastacopz: Jan 25 2012, 10:48 PM
Besanth
post Jan 25 2012, 10:48 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Jan 25 2012, 10:47 PM)
not work liao...

it just wake up the screen...

am i missing something here???
Mine works perfectly. Well, your device must be unlocked and on the home screen (not black or on the lock screen) then only can capture screenshot. It can only screenshot either on home screen or while running an application.

125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:59 PM