5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V3, Be a WISE user - Please read 1st page

Besanth
post Dec 24 2011, 09:34 PM

668 posts

Add me to the User List please. Thank you smile.gif

Added on December 24, 2011, 9:35 pm
QUOTE(and.inc @ Dec 24 2011, 07:27 PM)
Dont worry on the customed ROM any ROM developed n uploaded at XDA carrying the CyanogenMod TM are all certified to be used.

It includes no telco carrier embeded etc.

Need not worry all of the developers at XDA are helping each other in the ROM cooking for free in return for recognition.

FYI SGW ICS Developer, arco68 is a recognised contributor to XDA has even helped a fortcoming dev for SGW ROM based on GB scheduled to be uploaded after Xmas.....
Has either the ICS or CyanogenMOD been released yet? brows.gif

This post has been edited by Besanth: Dec 24 2011, 09:35 PM
Besanth
post Dec 24 2011, 10:08 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Dec 24 2011, 09:58 PM)
omg..just realized nver used this phone to make or rcvd calls..as I use this phone to surf net only...data plan simcard..

my problem so far...

-usb socket sometimes not functioning..now ok d...

-this evening while rcving 1 sms..the phone vibrating non stop...need to shutdown to get rid of it...q
I thought I was the only one. Last time mine also got kena, vibrate non stop. Have to off the phone & on back then only got rid of the problem. Made me scared I thought I spoil the phone or what, haha blush.gif
Besanth
post Dec 24 2011, 10:45 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(and.inc @ Dec 24 2011, 10:13 PM)
We wait CM9 is launching officially next year....never ask for dateline from them....smile.gif
Next year early of the year ?
Besanth
post Dec 25 2011, 01:03 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Dec 24 2011, 10:48 PM)
anyone knows how to fix the parse error when installing apps ? dam annoying ..

Need to download latest version. When get parse error means you downloading too old version to be supported.

This post has been edited by Besanth: Dec 25 2011, 01:04 AM
Besanth
post Dec 25 2011, 03:29 AM

668 posts

Merry Christmas my fellow Galaxy W i8150 users biggrin.gif
Besanth
post Dec 25 2011, 11:04 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(PoPoBear @ Dec 25 2011, 10:27 PM)
Just got myself SGW today , biggrin.gif . tell me what should I do with it first doh.gif
Read first page, a lot of useful information smile.gif

Added on December 25, 2011, 11:04 pm
QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 25 2011, 10:52 PM)
Just bought this phone this afternoon for gf's christmas present.

Forgot to survey the battery life so would like to know how's the battery life?

Thank you.

Added on December 25, 2011, 11:01 pmAdd on: Btw, i turned off the phone and charged till the battery indicator showing 100%. After that, when I turned it on. The battery status showing 95% only. What happened?
Maybe because first time charge, battery calibrated then became 95%? Just charge it back till 100% lor biggrin.gif

Added on December 25, 2011, 11:06 pm
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Dec 25 2011, 04:51 PM)
I thought white is the one hard to find?now terbalik?
I heard for Galaxy W the Black version more hot-selling than White. That's why more Black SGW sold than White SGW.

This post has been edited by Besanth: Dec 25 2011, 11:06 PM
Besanth
post Dec 26 2011, 12:00 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Dec 25 2011, 11:38 PM)
This is disturbing. I've turned off the data packets on my gf's W. She still lost 30 ringgit of prepaid credit in less than 10 minutes. I thought that turning off data packets would turn off ALL mobile internet data?

I wondering what the culprit is. It can't be the background data and auto sync causing problems is it? Even if those were on, data packets is still off. I really don't want her to be worrying over losing credit all the time.
This is serious. Normally when you off Data it will automatically disable everything. I haven't encountered this problem before. Try calling your telco and check?

Added on December 26, 2011, 12:00 am
QUOTE(figure8 @ Dec 25 2011, 11:54 PM)
bought white color for my niece yesterday;rm920. quite a nice phone.
RM920? How long warranty?

This post has been edited by Besanth: Dec 26 2011, 12:00 AM
Besanth
post Dec 26 2011, 01:14 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(dexmonata @ Dec 26 2011, 12:44 AM)
i thought my htc has poor battery life...but damn..this galaxy w is really worse than my htc...i only use it for sms after fully charge..n after around 6 hour..the battry indicate half only...

is it my phone got problm????
I totally disagree with you. I've posted a screenshot in the V2 thread that my battery lasted for 46 hours after 100+ sms, 30 minutes of call, 2 hours of gaming & 1 hour of browsing yet still had 12% remaining battery. I think the reason why your battery is draining very fast is because you're using data. I noticed when I use Data, the battery drains very fast too. In 4 hours 35% gone already. If you're not using Data, I suggest you be patient & use the phone. Normally it takes a certain duration for the battery to get used to your usage for it to last longer. cheers! biggrin.gif
Besanth
post Dec 26 2011, 01:17 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(mezzi-quan @ Dec 26 2011, 01:15 AM)
duno why everytime when using the browser , the whole phone suddenly lag n very unresponsive.........n sumtimes the whole phone jz freeze n hav to remove battery n reboot......anyone noe why??

n is thr a list of useless bloatwares that i cn uninstall frm the phone??
I'm guessing that's the RAM problem. I've encountered that problem during gaming too. A lot of people on this Galaxy W thread told me it's because RAM already maximum then the phone hang & no response. Try to clear your RAM then browse & see got the same problem or not. If got, I think you should check with Samsung.
Besanth
post Dec 26 2011, 01:35 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(mezzi-quan @ Dec 26 2011, 01:28 AM)
but i hav at least 100mb of free ram everytime, dun tel me the browser use 100mb of ram to run?

everytime it freeze, hav to remove the battery n restart the phone, happens almost every 2 days.......n anoter thing i notice wif dis phone is when on dis phone continuously without switching off( never switch off at all)......it will freeze every 2 days..........for the past weeks i hav to remove the battery n reboot almost every 2 days.......is it the ram problem oso?

or izzit touchwiz problem?
Mine also show got 100MB remaining, but will always hang. With browser I don't know, but with games if it freeze I'm sure it's because RAM overloaded.
Besanth
post Dec 26 2011, 10:15 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(lawtm @ Dec 26 2011, 08:12 PM)
add me to user list. i still havent solve problem occur such cant connect usb pc between galaxy w.... anyone can help?
You have to run Kies to install the drivers.
Besanth
post Dec 26 2011, 10:58 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(lawtm @ Dec 26 2011, 10:16 PM)
already run but still cant detect usb memory galayx w. any other sources to solve this problem?
I have one solution I found. Do this : Go to settings, click Wireless & Network, USB Utilities and click on the Connect storage to PC. Then, plug in your USB cable. Then it will start installing the drivers & you can access your phone with your PC already smile.gif
Besanth
post Dec 27 2011, 06:52 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(PoPoBear @ Dec 27 2011, 05:57 AM)
can anyone teach me how to change ringtone( for msg and call ) in SGW ? lol it seems that i cant choose the ringtone from my sound folder ( mp3 folder )
Go to Settings>Sound settings. Phone ringtone is for calls. Notification ringtone is for SMS, WhatsApp & etc. If you want to change your e-mail, WhatsApp & etcetc. different ringtone, you can launch the WhatsApp & etc. then click on the Menu button, click Settings & go to Notification Settings & Sound Settings (different application different name). Hope this hepled! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Besanth: Dec 27 2011, 06:52 AM
Besanth
post Dec 27 2011, 10:06 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Dec 27 2011, 10:05 PM)
i m another satisfied user....

when we got problem then only we will post something or complain in this thread hoping to get a solution to it right? if no problems probably we wont even post anything in here...but i m sure there are hundreds of user out there who dont have problems hence they didnt post anything much in here....

i am another active user....been following this thread since V1....i posted few times only...nothing much to post about coz i dont have any problems with my phone  rclxm9.gif
I've had problems with Galaxy W but when I post in this thread, sure got people help me solve it. I'm a very satisfied Galaxy W user smile.gif
Besanth
post Dec 27 2011, 10:26 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(zaku90 @ Dec 27 2011, 10:10 PM)
i forgot one big thing i faced~~ did anybody in here notice that when u record a HD video, 1280x720, i record for about 6 minute, but the size is huge~~~ 565Mb rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
my Chuck series for 1 episode only 349Mb.... why my recording is sooooo huge
Wow, so big one the file. I also never noticed because I've never tried recording before blush.gif
Besanth
post Dec 27 2011, 10:40 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(zaku90 @ Dec 27 2011, 10:31 PM)
dude, try record NOW~~~ hopefully u r the same with me...  laugh.gif
try record for 40 secs, mine is already 50Mb...  doh.gif
Yeah, mine also 40 seconds is 61MB shakehead.gif
Besanth
post Dec 27 2011, 10:48 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(zaku90 @ Dec 27 2011, 10:42 PM)
lower setting of coz la smaller, but i dont think it should be that big when it is 1280x720... it is still not full HD 1080...  doh.gif

Added on December 27, 2011, 10:42 pm

nice, now everyone notice, LOL... welcome to the club of big vid files~~  laugh.gif

Added on December 27, 2011, 10:42 pm

nice, now everyone notice, LOL... welcome to the club of big vid files~~  laugh.gif
Club Big Vid Files? LOL rclxms.gif
Besanth
post Dec 27 2011, 11:08 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(zaku90 @ Dec 27 2011, 11:06 PM)
soooo, got any solution??? or is it just bug myb?? haish.. doh.gif
Sure will this big only one. Unless you reduce the resolution.
Besanth
post Dec 30 2011, 10:58 AM

668 posts

I got a question. Is it only me or anyone else got experience the Galaxy W suddenly will turn off? My phone so many times already happen like this. Put for charging, go washroom come back the phone off. I put my phone on the table while playing game, when I want on the screen check the phone already off. Uncountable times this problem has occur. Anyone got the solution?

This post has been edited by Besanth: Dec 30 2011, 11:03 AM
Besanth
post Dec 30 2011, 11:12 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Dec 30 2011, 11:08 AM)
you mean auto reboot? or auto turn off?

I face several time fast reboot within 10-20sec when ending a games or heavy load on dophin browser.
Auto off. Mine like once or twice only got reboot before. But the Auto off, so many times already. Not only mine, my sister's Galaxy W also same problem.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0471sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:15 AM