5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V3, Be a WISE user - Please read 1st page

Besanth
post Dec 30 2011, 12:24 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Dec 30 2011, 11:14 AM)
maybe can do full reset??

or uninstall any latest program that might caused the problem???
I already factory reset that day, no change. How to know which program is causing the problem? shocking.gif

Added on December 30, 2011, 12:25 pm
QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Dec 30 2011, 11:18 AM)
WOW, might need to check got install some wrong apps or what.
otherwise do a factory reset or go the shop you bought and ask. ><
How to check if got install wrong application or not? I factory reset already that day, still no change. I already root my phone, if want to check at shop need to ask my brother unroot then only go cry.gif

This post has been edited by Besanth: Dec 30 2011, 12:25 PM
Besanth
post Dec 31 2011, 12:07 AM

668 posts

I have a question, will there be any impact on my phone if I install many apps? How many apps is 'too many' apps?
Besanth
post Dec 31 2011, 01:40 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(Xabrius @ Dec 31 2011, 12:45 AM)
Bought this for RM15 at Holiday Plaza, JB
Could you please post a picture from the front view? I wanna see how it looks when using it rclxms.gif
Besanth
post Jan 1 2012, 08:33 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(Xabrius @ Dec 31 2011, 05:36 PM)
Can't see it actually if viewed from the top

Something like this:
Wow, it's very nice. How much did you buy and where did you buy it?
Besanth
post Jan 3 2012, 01:04 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Jan 2 2012, 10:51 PM)
wow, I'm too late for reply, seem others help each and another solve. Nice. XD
we all SGW users seem all good people. kaka  thumbup.gif  syok sendiri  brows.gif
being busy for final report for my training session ~ finish training lo ~ kaka

I use switch pro widget which  can customize , so I didn't add the data 1 for my widget.

BnG NR is really bloody unstable games, hate when play play har, touchscreen no respond. so uninstalled.  tongue.gif

btw, I'm just install Go Launcher EX, and many themes. it's awesome cool, beautiful and amazing. XD
share my screenshot. Finally i have my taste on "Ice Cream Sandwich". LOLZ  biggrin.gif

SC20120102-223959 by andrew_wang916, on Flickr

SC20120102-172605 by andrew_wang916, on Flickr

SC20120102-224015 by andrew_wang916, on Flickr
Cheh, you use Go Launcher, haha. I thought you installed ICS already. Suddenly jump from chair shocked, ahaha doh.gif

Btw, the Juice Defender really useful? And, what's that Android icon at your statusbar?

Added on January 3, 2012, 1:31 amDoes installing an antivirus software like AVG Anti Virus Pro eat a lot of battery or just a little? Is it effective?

This post has been edited by Besanth: Jan 3 2012, 01:31 AM
Besanth
post Jan 3 2012, 07:45 AM

668 posts

Question please, is Juice Defender really effective? If I install anti-virus on my Galaxy W, will it suck a lot of battery & does it actually clean off viruses like it should?
Besanth
post Jan 4 2012, 06:10 AM

668 posts

When is the Ice Cream Sandwich & CyanogenMod9 coming out for Galaxy W? sad.gif
Besanth
post Jan 8 2012, 09:06 AM

668 posts

I've been waiting so long for ICS CM9 on the Galaxy W. Haihh, I guess need to still be patient & wait longer. Anyone knows when they gonna release it?
Besanth
post Jan 8 2012, 01:21 PM

668 posts

Guys, I have a problem. Why is it when I charge my phone it takes very long to hit 100% and when it does, the second I unplug my charger it drops to 99% back again. I've tried calibrating my battery but still no luck. Anyone knows how to solve this problem?
Besanth
post Jan 8 2012, 01:32 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(CarroTT @ Jan 8 2012, 01:30 PM)
Ur phone no problem, its normal
y u so insist want 100 % har ?
I was just curious. My brother using S2 and his can charge up to 100% and when it does, the time to decrease to 99% is very long. That's why.
Besanth
post Jan 12 2012, 06:35 PM

668 posts

Cowithgun, you uploaded the ROM, what is the name of that ROM? Could you send me the link of the thread you posted in XDA? I found another custom ROM called "Optimized Galaxy W Stock"... I'm not sure which to install first as this will be the first time I'm gonna install a custom ROM.
Besanth
post Jan 13 2012, 03:07 PM

668 posts

Any news on the ICS & CM9 for Galaxy W yet? So many days didn't check this forum thread, over 10 new pages already.
Besanth
post Jan 13 2012, 03:30 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jan 12 2012, 08:36 PM)
I am proud to present to you a new cROM based on Malaysian 2.3.6 with the following features:

1. Rooted
2. Busybox
3. Deodexed
4. The following bloatware removed:
- GameHub, Maps, MusicHub, PhoneSky, SamsungApp, SocialHub, VoiceSearch
- You may still download it from Market
5. Mount point swap for internal / external sd
6. Better memory management (tweaked Task killer)

Everything else remain the same! Here is some screen shots:

New GUI in 2.3.6:

Build:

Swap internal / external:

Only 2 pages of App after removal of bloatware:

Like it? Here is how to install:

1. Root your phone with DooMLoRD's Easy Rooting Toolkit:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1321582

2. Enable recovery:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1376196

3. Download which ROM you like (if you cannot access Megaupload, set your DNS to 8.8.8.8):
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=5ZUOBOE0 (Plain)
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=GFZ3IWG5 (ICS Theme) Removed due to instability.

4. Put the zip into Internal SD

5. Boot into RZRecovery, backup your current ROM using nandroid (just in case) then, use Install menu to install it.

Requests are welcome biggrin.gif

Disclaimer: I am not responsible if you brick your phone biggrin.gif I tried it, it work on my phone and a few others.
Cowithgun, can try to work on the ICS Theme and release a new download link where the ICS Theme is stable on the Galaxy W? I really want it. Thanks rclxms.gif
Besanth
post Jan 17 2012, 12:49 PM

668 posts

I used to have auto-reboot problems too, that was on the 2.3.5. After I update to the 2.3.6 the problem was solved. Anyone else that has this problem, you should update your phone smile.gif
Besanth
post Jan 17 2012, 01:04 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(nuoxer @ Jan 17 2012, 01:02 PM)
reboot problems = sometimes
update to 2.3.6 = better flash cow ROM

just my 2 cent...hehehe....
I want Cow's custom ROM with the ICS Theme sad.gif
Besanth
post Jan 17 2012, 02:42 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Jan 17 2012, 02:37 PM)
This..His ROM is nice.but it is much better if paired with ICS Theme sad.gif
Yeah, that's the only reason why I haven't install his ROM yet. Waiting for him to release a stable ICS Theme download link sad.gif
Besanth
post Jan 17 2012, 02:50 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(nic_doggy @ Jan 17 2012, 02:49 PM)
yoooo!!! same as u bro !!!!!

im waiting cow's release the ics theme on his rom ........ nod.gif  sweat.gif
It seems that a lot of people are waiting for Cow's ICS Themed Custom ROM. Haha. blush.gif
Besanth
post Jan 17 2012, 06:56 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(Cliffrison @ Jan 17 2012, 04:41 PM)
after I install cow's ROM,
I stuck at Samsung Galaxy Wonder boot screen  icon_question.gif
is this normal?
If I'm not mistaken, your phone has been bricked. Somewhere in your process you did something wrong. Either google "bricked my android" or patiently wait for someone to reply to your post in this thread?
Besanth
post Jan 18 2012, 07:58 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jan 18 2012, 07:37 PM)
Successfully OC to 1.8ghz biggrin.gif But still no word from Zeam Launcher... think I should release the one with TouchWiz?
I wonder, will the phone over-heat quickly if you OC to 1.8GHz?

Besanth
post Jan 18 2012, 08:21 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(nuoxer @ Jan 18 2012, 08:07 PM)
our galaxy w become 'hotter' now... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Hahaha, what a twist of words you did there biggrin.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled