Drums LYN Drummers Paradise v4 thread, We Drum We Drum We Drum Drum Drum!!!
Mar 10 2012, 07:23 AM
5,648 posts Joined: Mar 2011 From: Jalan Tijani |
I see I see...
Mar 12 2012, 06:10 PM
Guys what ear protection you all use? (If you ain't playing with mute pads) Can recommend me some? Or should I just use my gaming headset? (Steelseries Siberia V2 Navi Edition)
Mar 12 2012, 07:53 PM
I no ear plug...
Mar 12 2012, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Mar 12 2012, 08:25 PM) The Samson is around RM250-RM300. xD HAHAHAHA! Sony got earplug meh? Comfortable? Comfort is my priority...dun wan ear pain Hmm... Some comments lah. Personally, I like kicks to have a bit more definition and power, especially for metal, and there was some weird reverb going on with the kicks at some point of time too. The ride and crash, definitely need a lot of work The sanre, okay lah, and the hats sounded okay. I use Sony headphones when I'm in the studio and Sony earplugs when playing live as IEMs. |
Mar 12 2012, 08:35 PM
Oh Earphone isit...say ma...make me so
Mar 20 2012, 06:26 AM
Mar 20 2012, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Mar 20 2012, 07:48 PM) Stagg cymbals are value for money, at the higher end lines. I wouldn't touch the lower end ones though. I have played the DH series and the Myra series, and they do seem pretty alright. The lower end ones turn out like most other crud cymbals lahh. But the DH china is one of the best buys ever. Trade...no sell? trading my AAX crash for a HHX soon And besides that, anyone know the shipping fees to ship a drum set from the US to Malaysia? |
Mar 21 2012, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Mar 21 2012, 07:04 PM) I like Pork Pie drums (: but I've never played their snare before. Their acrylic drums sound killer, though. HHX Crash which line you gonna try?I would sell it la Mini review on the HH Hand Hammered Fusion Hats : I took them out and used them for a short set yesterday, opening for someone else lah. First impressions - This is a pair of hat with chockfuls of vintage mojo. Especially paired with the Ludwig kit that I was using (sadly, not my own |
Mar 23 2012, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(krk24 @ Mar 23 2012, 05:23 AM) hey drummers! Better to buy a set/kit from the same brand, snares are an exception.what is the size that requires to setup full drum set..? which brand to go for budget buyer..? is it advisable to get separate brands (mix & match) OR all sets from 1 single brand.. kindly advise or PM me... very much appreciate to all comments! peace out! |
Mar 29 2012, 06:45 AM
I thought your hats are HHX?
Mar 31 2012, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(terradrive @ Mar 31 2012, 08:35 AM) I want to ask sifus here about my dilemma. Mute pads/ Mesh Heads like me. Though my bass drum is un-muted I loves drum but I can't play it loud in my house, I share the house with colleagues. Is there any way to lessen then noise from acoustic drums? How does playing with brushes compensate this? I tried electronic drums, Either they are too expensive (rm 7k+ for the nice ones) or the budget models are too basic (only single zone ride and crash cymbals which sux, and still cost rm3.5k+). Both doesn't have much of the feel of acoustic drums too. Everyday I'm thinking on drumming but I can't, it's killing me QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Mar 31 2012, 08:33 AM) I have more than one pair of hats xD I use the HHX more live lah. But recently I've started using the HH for some shows. So in contrast which one do you prefer? Got any brighter hats that you wanna sell? Oh BTW Your ride still for Sale ka? This post has been edited by 5p3ak: Mar 31 2012, 12:53 PM |
Apr 1 2012, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Apr 1 2012, 03:20 PM) Well, you could try the Ludwish sticks Hmm HH Fusion Hats sound very tempting leh...will consider about it. Yeah, it's still kinda for sale. Honestly right, the HH Fusion hats are really bright. HAHAHAHA! They're way brighter than my HHXs, and have a very defined "chick" to them. I attribute that to the air-vented bottom. They're actually pretty loud too. So unlike all the other HH hats that I've played. Edit: so which do I prefer? Hmm.. I still use my HHXs as my main hats, mainly cause that's "my sound" already, since I've been using them for quite a while now, and I'm used to the feel, but I've found some pretty good uses for the HH is some songs. xD If its good enough for Shawn Drover of Megadeth, it should be good enough for you Wait does the other commitments = Upgrading? |
Apr 1 2012, 07:02 PM
Apr 2 2012, 03:00 PM
Gstrings just sound so
Apr 4 2012, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(eyang_sl @ Apr 3 2012, 05:34 PM) How you manage to mount the 13" tom? Hook it up to a cymbal stand? |
Apr 4 2012, 04:35 PM
I see.
Apr 5 2012, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(Namqul @ Apr 4 2012, 09:11 PM) IMO I'm not so much excited about the new pedal, but Jojo already has an absolutely fierce bass drum foot. I'm really interested what new things he's gonna play now that he has a pedal that won't get in the way of what his foot wants to do. Remember, he was doing incredible things in '05 with what looked like an old Pearl pedal on the Modern Drummer DVD. I'd be happy with a 10th of his foot technique!But the design looks quite interesting! |
Apr 6 2012, 07:09 AM
QUOTE(WintersuN @ Apr 5 2012, 10:07 PM) Hey guys, Tune both the reso and beater head to JAW (Just above Wrinkles)...nope mine is empty inside. Or you may need some new heads? I need serious advice on ttuning the snare and floor tom. Im looking for the fuking viking metal deep floor tom sound. Currently my tama 16" floor tom sounds like hitting a f***ing thrash can. Do u stuff pillows and shit inside it? Also I need advice on snare. Currently i dont stuff or tape anything on my snare. Its kinda loud and dont get much difference in tone when i hit soft and hit hard. I played in jaming studio before and the snare sounds good. Kinda like muffled a little but still the sound is good. Not that loud. Thanks in advance Added on April 5, 2012, 10:09 pm I have boom 2 long boom arm and 2 short boom arm for sale. U interest? About muffling try watching this. It helped me alot » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(forumplayers @ Apr 5 2012, 11:18 PM) Good to know. But Piano also quite cool! IMO Guitar is too mainstream BTW you need to resize your Siggy (Forum Signature) it's TOO DAMN BIG! QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Apr 6 2012, 02:37 AM) jojo mayer uses eliminator..so.. If got double then syok lorh...if u guys wanna save budget..buy eliminator jala, but with the weird beater thingy. haha. but the sonor pedal only single right? no doubles. huhu This post has been edited by 5p3ak: Apr 6 2012, 07:12 AM |
Apr 6 2012, 12:13 PM
Apr 6 2012, 03:11 PM
Good to know.
| Change to: | 0.0583sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:20 PM |